Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 11, 2018
Much cheaper than booking direct
7.2
March 15, 2018
Service was good, swift
The car. What a turd (Hyundai)
7.6
AnthonyMarch 11, 2018
Car was overall very nice and fit for purpose.
No explanation of the controls of the vehicle ( gear change and hand brake were in a very foreign position to me, no Idea where the lights were and sat nav was difficult to use) Sat nav broke after 2 days into the hire, phoned Hertz Birmingham twice and got no answer, I went to my local Hertz at the time (northampton) and was given a TomTom sat nav
7.0
February 19, 2018
Overall a good experience. Nice car in good condition
Returning the car to Luton. Was looking out for car rental return signs in the airport. Followed car rental centre signs and wasn't sure if I had the right place. They should change the signs to "Car Rental Returns"
8.2
February 13, 2018
Brilliant!
9.0
ChristopherJanuary 8, 2018
Car beautiful to drive and very clean
9.2
December 21, 2017
got an automatic BMW for the same price as kia. Great car to drive.
8.0
December 19, 2017
The receptionist was excellent she had read all about my booking before my arrival and time was not wasted with additional suggestions such as extra insurance she was superb and accordingly got full points.
7.6
ElizabethDecember 12, 2017
Good car
Lack of info on how to use gadgets etc in car. No basics for winter...and I was caught up in severe snow! A simple scraper/de-icer pack would have been extremely useful.
8.0
November 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good value for money. Very good website which was easy to use.Car was spotless and felt brand new.
8.6
November 9, 2017
This is how a car hire business should be.
9.6
November 7, 2017
Efficiency of the whole process. Written evidence of pre-existing damage to car.
Had to queue for 15 minutes at desk - 4-5 customers ahead of me.
8.8
KarenNovember 5, 2017
So easy great.staff.fab.car
No complaints
9.2
DavideOctober 30, 2017
Great service , very friendly and clear
None
8.2
October 27, 2017
Nice car easy to find, staff helpful
Seemed to take some time getting the car dropped off
8.0
LiamOctober 25, 2017
The Vauxhall Astra was vastly superior to the corsa which we normally get
Nothing..... the service was everything i expect from a company like Hertz
9.6
October 17, 2017
The car had a supplied sat nav GPS which we couldn't have done without. Coming from Australia we are not used to the roundabouts and density of traffic . So "Mike " our Sat Nav narrator helped reduced the stress and minimised the number of wrong turns and exits we made.
Not used to a car engine that keeps turning off and on, every time you stop or are stationary. Having no instruction manual to find out how certain things work, or to "trouble shoot" a problem, could have been helpful. Sat/Nav stopped working. Hertz staff weren't able to help. Luckily found answer on Google.
8.6
October 16, 2017
ease of collecting car. Very friendly and helpful staff
outside condition of car- too many scatches on bodywork.
8.6
October 4, 2017
The depot was manned for early morning drop off before the time stated that the depot would be open for business.
8.4
October 2, 2017
Can was nice but a bit underpowered
As usual - we didn't get the car we ordered.
8.0
MichaelOctober 1, 2017
Inside on car especially Windows could have been cleaner. Not informed about car operation - lights etc etc
Dirty internal windows
9.4
September 25, 2017
Satnav Easy to drive around towns
Car felt very under powered on country roads
7.0
MichaelSeptember 25, 2017
Car was easy to drive but lacked a little power on the motorways
NO Handbook with the car so unable to use some of the Instrumentation properly
7.4
SandraSeptember 24, 2017
Friendly staff.
Long walk from Airport to collecting the car, very dark and not very lit up for a single woman.
9.2
September 23, 2017
tire pressure uneven warning light on despite checking pressure 4 times during hire period
7.0
BruceSeptember 22, 2017
Paid for upgrade and got nice new vehicle.
The petrol price surcharge on return of vehicle.
8.0
September 16, 2017
No extra payment for cleanung car
No door mat
7.0
September 15, 2017
Car was nearly new easy to drive.
Long walk from desk to pick up point.
6.2
KisorSeptember 13, 2017
The customer service at Birmingham and London (Heathrow)was exceptional and a credit to the company. The gentleman who drove the shuttle to the Terminal was very helpful with all our luggage. Thank you to all involved.
8.6
LeoSeptember 10, 2017
Efficient staff no unnecessary delays
Nothing
8.8
GarySeptember 4, 2017
Usually use Hertz. Friendly and efficient staff, cars are always spotless.
Little pricey to drop off at different location.
8.4
DuncanSeptember 4, 2017
Use them before, very good operation
Nothingt
9.4
PaulAugust 26, 2017
Great service and got a good upgrade.
8.6
August 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
SusanAugust 22, 2017
Superb car, easy to drive, very quickly familiar. Delighted with customer service, made me feel my custom was valued. Totally reliable. Eco on fuel.
That I had to give back!!
7.8
August 10, 2017
Car had Sat nav
6.6
PatriziaAugust 7, 2017
Easy-going, gentle and helpful staff
7.8
GruffuddJuly 30, 2017
All staff were very courteous especially at Cardiff Downtown. Best engagement with staff I have ever had. Well done Hertz!
9.8
July 27, 2017
Upgrade
Small Mark on car after which I definitely didnt do
9.6
July 22, 2017
Been upgraded
No complants
8.0
lesleyJuly 19, 2017
Loved the Nisson, it was easy to pick up and even easier to drop up. Taxi service to Heathrow, only had to wait 5 mins and bus driver deserves a medal in how to be a gentleman. I had lots of suitcases which he helped me with
Cant think of anything
7.8
DarrenJuly 18, 2017
Very fast friendly and easy service so stress free, will definitely use Hertz again
8.4
JohnJuly 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
0
8.6
NeilJuly 14, 2017
The car upgrade was amazing - one of the nicest cars I have ever driven (a brand new Audi A4)
8.6
July 11, 2017
No time wasting
8.0
JohnJuly 8, 2017
Cars need some type of hand book for the internal options
6.4
JohnJuly 5, 2017
Cheap and efficient. Friendly staff.
8.6
July 3, 2017
Car spec was excellent. Luxury model. The staff at the drop off location kindly let me sit on in the car to take some calls before I dropped back the key.
Nothing
9.6
FrankJune 30, 2017
A new car, in excellent condition. It was a better car than that which we booked.
It was difficult to fill the car with fuel near the depot. There were no filling stations between Windsor and Heathrow, and we had to be directed by Hertz staff to a local filling station.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Birmingham Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.