Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 20, 2018
Nice staff.
Your office stand doesn't have sitting place or coffee machine.
9.4
June 15, 2018
frendly staff
8.2
May 7, 2018
Very good Price (average £55 a week through rentalcars.com) and got a near brand new car with all the extras such as keyless, sat nav, parking assist with camera, and dual climate control.
Car was a tad dirty inside but only from last people’s muddy feet mainly in the foot wells. Not always staff in the office but they are usually near by somewhere (probably seeing to car returns I can only imagine?)
6.6
JohnMay 5, 2018
Convenient location Car was quite new Exceptional value
Car was not very clean
7.6
JohnMay 3, 2018
Car was great.staff were friendly.waiting time a bit longer than expected collecting but fast in returning.
I had to leave a deposit and as yet i have no confirmation that it has been returned. An email to say the deposit has been returned into my credit card would be reassuring. As it is i will have to contact the card provider for a balance check to see if the deposit has infact been returned.
7.4
April 24, 2018
Value for money
Not enough counter staff
8.2
April 23, 2018
Car was clean and drove well. No damage on pick up so no concerns that I would be charged anything!
Really really slow to pick car up. Fuel was also not full when picking up, as stated on contract.
7.8
AndrewApril 21, 2018
Good value upgrade. Friendly and helpful staff.
The office is a bit spartan. Could do with a seating area for clients waiting either in the queue or outside the door when the office is unattended.
8.6
DominicApril 10, 2018
the staff
the fact i have to pay extra for not having a credit card - even though i am a loyal customer
7.8
April 7, 2018
Location & Price
Waiting for someone to return to the office or answer the phone
7.0
JamesMarch 27, 2018
I like the fact the office is in the rail station building. Easy to get to by monorail from the terminal. The other operators are much further away. They do check the car thoroughly when you get back so allow time for this. I've rented three times with them now so I know ow the drill.
8.6
March 21, 2018
The car wasn’t very clean, and the fuel wasn’t full .
6.2
March 21, 2018
Used green motion each time I visit UK always satisfied
A longer wait to collect tha normal
7.4
FlorisMarch 19, 2018
The rental costs for a weekend rental were ridiculously low, cheaper than train by a long way!
The drop off procedure was unnecessarily long and complex. Also fuel policy is 'like for like' instead of full-to-full as advertised on rentalcars.
8.2
KamranMarch 16, 2018
A very complete car hire,very happy.
8.8
March 12, 2018
Friendly informative staff
7.4
March 12, 2018
speed and ease of all and easy access to parking close to the desk.
the car was clean on the inside. but the outside hadn't even been looked at.
6.6
March 9, 2018
Price
Counter guy up on pick up. They gave me car fully covered in snow, didn't provide any tool to clear this up, I had to use my hands to remove snow.
6.6
DavidMarch 8, 2018
Ease of collection. Smooth operation. Upgraded to a roomier car.
Returning car difficult as directions at Airport to Greenline, or its drop-off point, not clearly sign-posted.
7.8
richardFebruary 20, 2018
Price
Paperwork wasn't accurate and had to be amended.
8.4
JoanneFebruary 18, 2018
Excellent price, staff were really helpful even as I arrived early for the car hire and when I needed to drop off quickly to get my train. Thanks everyone!
Not a negative but it is really important to give the exact details of when you will be collecting the car as they don't have a compound on site and rely on car being delivered to site at the time you say.
9.0
February 16, 2018
Staff very helpfull and friendly
9.4
February 10, 2018
Proximity of çar park area and offiçe.
9.0
January 2, 2018
They tried to help with my disabled passenger
Wheelchair didn't fit in the boot
5.6
December 19, 2017
No one prepared to check the vehicle out with me.
7.4
JasonDecember 18, 2017
First time I have used greenmotion and will definitely use again. Great service and quality car
.
8.4
ChristopherDecember 15, 2017
The staff, as usual, were efficient and friendly. Well Done Green Motion any wonderful customer experience. Thank you.
9.6
December 4, 2017
Once staff arrived at the counter they were quick to process our order and get us in our car.
No staff at counter when I arrived, rang the number on the door but no answer, had to wait 20 minutes for someone to show up. When picking up the car I was told the tank was full but in actual fact it wasn't even half full!
7.0
NiallDecember 4, 2017
Counter staff, very helpful and friendly even at 9pm.
9.4
December 3, 2017
Cost
length of time at desk
8.4
December 3, 2017
Very helpful staff - easy to find with the monorail from the air port and down the stairs on the left in the station entrance
7.0
December 1, 2017
The member of staff was quite friendly.
The car had not been cleaned either inside or out. It was very grubby
4.4
November 29, 2017
I booked for a full tank car and when I got it it was empty. I didn't get a refund for the extra fuel I paid and didn't use.
6.8
November 28, 2017
disappointed the car was not ready had to wait outside with small children , had to wait on car for over 30 minutes
6.4
November 24, 2017
THE CAR WAS GOOD ALL CLEAN ON THE OUTSIDE BUT IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED INSIDE TO A GOOD STANDARD AS STICKY ON CENTRE CONSUL WINDSCREEN MARKED FROM PREVIOUS RENTALS SAT NAV STUCK ON THEIR.
7.0
November 17, 2017
I got an upgrade (manual to automatic ) Not take that Long to get a car Very helpful staff
7.8
PatrickNovember 14, 2017
friendly desk staff, very informative and helpful. car in good condition ease of dealing
i booked a ford fiesta (5 doors in the picture) but got a fiat 500. nice car, but tight.
7.8
October 29, 2017
Car available next to terminal
Contract was supposed to be full to full but car had only 33 mile range in petrol tank which was not pointed out when I picked up the car.
8.2
October 28, 2017
Convenience to me because it’s local
There was nothing I did not like
7.6
October 16, 2017
Great customer service very helpful at the counter. Very cheap got a great deal!
The rental company isn't with the other car rental companies it's next to the train station so was a little hard to locate. The outside of the car could have been clean.
8.6
RobertOctober 13, 2017
Great car, great service. Big thank you to Adam at drop off. Definitely use them again.
7.8
October 10, 2017
Easy to find the location, helpful staff.
Everything was fine. No complaints!
9.4
October 4, 2017
Returning the car was difficult - could not find the office - area code not accurate - office not well signposted
7.2
September 30, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful
Long wait to pick up the car
6.2
ChristopherSeptember 30, 2017
The Green Motion desk is in the international station. Easily reached with the "Sky Train". Although notionally off airport actually easier to reach than the on Airport car hire center. The staff were friendly and efficient.
The fuel terms were full to full. The car wasn't full on collection. That said, apart from being awkward to top up to the previous level there were no difficulties on return.
9.2
JamesSeptember 30, 2017
Value for money, economy, staff service especially the guy that handed over and received vehicles.
9.0
September 28, 2017
First time renting from greenmotion, nice staff and good clean safe car. I will use them again
6.8
AMANDASeptember 23, 2017
Location, ease
Nothing
7.4
September 22, 2017
Upgrade is was very good, dropping off the car
locating the Motion Green
8.0
September 19, 2017
All except for long wait for car which left us in fri going home traffic - hence we were late for our appt.
See above
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Birmingham Airport
Good
6.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.