Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 25, 2018
Mainly the staff. All of them are so pleasant and helpful, friendly and..human beings! Without naming other car hire companies, there is a vast contrast between some of them and the staff at Firefly.The location is good too - just a few minutes walk from the terminal and without all the crowds at the multi-location centre.Hope to use them yet again
We found nothing to dislike.
8.8
June 11, 2018
CAR with nav/GPS
Hard to find the way returning the CAR - this bring the first time.
6.6
June 11, 2018
Friendly staff
Didn’t realise the pickup area was not in the main car rental area in the airport. I had two 80 year old parents with me, one is disabled and it was too far for them to walk!
7.2
May 30, 2018
Pick up place a bit out of it way. But worth it as cheap
7.4
May 14, 2018
A bit of a hike to the rental desk and pick up
8.4
ThomasMay 13, 2018
Good value
Lack of desk staff at pickup
6.4
May 13, 2018
Excellent service ! Very professional staff. The car was really good. My overall experience is great. I definitely recommend Firefly!
8.8
IanMay 11, 2018
An excellent friendly professional all round service . We were given literally a brand new car .
8.6
JoyceMay 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Car very easy to find on lot.
Bit of a wait when returning car but nothing too long as we had plenty of time to get to our flight.
7.8
ChrisMay 8, 2018
Very good all round
Small thing - finding the entrance to return the car. Not well signposted at the last island.
8.6
JacquelineMay 6, 2018
I always use firefly when I visit France, about 2 to 3 times a year. I always find them very efficient and friendly and the cars are always in excellent condition. I always take out their insurance but I’m not sure of the cost. I Have recommended firefly to several of my friends and now use them and they have received the same excellent service.
9.2
BarrieMay 5, 2018
A New Car with only 300Km on clock
Nothing
9.2
JamesApril 19, 2018
Fast, efficient, friendly, great value
9.4
April 15, 2018
All fine
Nothing
8.0
April 10, 2018
Good staff
Location of hire car office
6.4
April 9, 2018
very good experience. had not heard of them before but they were very good and it was hassle free
8.8
April 7, 2018
Friendly helpful staff.
Car was not clean outside and had damage to the passenger side.
7.4
April 3, 2018
Rental desk separate from main desk. Very easy to drop car off. Time to pick up and drop off car reasonably good.
Left to take photos myself of any damage/scratches on car, which can easily be missed on a black car.
7.0
AnneApril 2, 2018
Dead easy to find and very reasonably priced
Pick up and drop off not well organised.
6.4
MarkMarch 15, 2018
Price
Waiting outside for long time at pick up due to some problem with customer before me.
6.2
DonaldFebruary 28, 2018
short wait, upgrade, ease of parking for my motorbike (I got to the airport by bike) right beside the Firefly desk, larger car than booked
9.0
JeroenFebruary 11, 2018
good car
there was damage on the car when i picked it up. Luckily this time I took a picture! Firefly is clumsily located on Nice Int’l Airport
7.6
JohanJanuary 8, 2018
Good service
No snow chain
8.0
PatriciaJanuary 5, 2018
Small and efficient group
All good
7.6
December 29, 2017
I have a problem walking to the Firefly lot,a minus,but dropping off,a plus,nearer to the departure entrance!
7.2
December 4, 2017
Helpful staff. Good value rental
When we returned at9am Sunday there were no staff so had to put key in metal box provided. We alwys prefer car checked and signed for by staff no no disputes later.
8.8
November 30, 2017
Good rental company
8.6
November 12, 2017
The young man at the reception desk was very helpful and professional.
9.2
November 4, 2017
Car was heavily dented and scratched.
7.2
November 3, 2017
Ease and speed of pickup
Drop off...unnecessarily tortuous process of waiting your turn...they really need to have someone on duty specifically for drop offs
6.4
November 2, 2017
As always great service.
Nothing
7.4
HenrykOctober 20, 2017
Speed and efficiency
8.2
October 14, 2017
Difficult to find way back to drop-off location - we took wrong turns several times.
6.2
DavidOctober 10, 2017
No queue
Ordered a fiesta in particular but given a fiat punto.
7.0
October 10, 2017
Good value
Location not Easy to find
7.8
October 9, 2017
Very good
8.8
October 2, 2017
Good terms and good value for money
Would suggest some other car than Renault
8.0
BarryOctober 1, 2017
Excellent location away from other car rental companies at Nice airport
8.0
September 26, 2017
Firefly is located away from main car rental centre so once I had found it it was easier to leave and return to airport that other companies.
No signage for Firefly rental until last 100m which was very frustrating to begin with. Car was not what I had booked and whilst similar (Opel rather than Ford) I would have preferred the car I chose
9.2
September 25, 2017
Small upgrade to a Ford car.
Car had a lot of scratches and dents on it. Was not cleaned on the outside and had just a quick clean on the inside. Car did drive well.
5.6
September 25, 2017
I was given the wrong paperwork for the car hire agreement which I realized when I got to the hotel.
9.0
September 24, 2017
I thought the counter staff were polite and on the whole helpful.
It was not that easy to access the Firefly counter on arrival but I accept it might have been that I was not looking very clearly. On returning the car, I could not locate their car park readily as I had not been given a returns map.
7.4
StephenSeptember 22, 2017
The ease of picking up the car without having to fill in a zillion forms and name your grandmothers favourite pet.
The description of the car didn't list some of the damage on the car so we had to get someone back to the car to verify the damage before we could leave.
8.2
WilliamSeptember 21, 2017
Good car and general service.
I needed to acquire extra insurance from the rental company.
6.6
WilliamSeptember 19, 2017
I liked that the Car had a few minor knocks & bumps. Not too precious.
Could have done with a more powerful engine on the Route Napoleon.
8.0
September 13, 2017
Good value
7.4
August 30, 2017
Ease of collecting vehicle, no issues during our hire period.
The difference in car model upon arrival.
6.6
August 30, 2017
Helpful staff who spoke English. Great wee car
Tight space getting out of the rental yard!!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.