Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Lyon Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Lyon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 13, 2018
Very good service
Navette from airport terminal to rental counter took quite awhile
TerryFebruary 27, 2018
Offer to upgrade to snow tyres as going to mountains
Underpowered car for mountains. Staff offered upgrade for snow tyres as going to mountains but car was LESS powerful than first car offered
February 25, 2018
Unlimited mileage. Satnav.
February 18, 2018
The car was great Peugeot 3008
JamesFebruary 14, 2018
Not applicable
BeatriceNovember 30, 2017
Went perfect
October 13, 2017
-Ease of returning car.
-The return lane was not very well marked. There was a do not enter sign posted, very confusing. -No one gave us any verbal instruction on the automobiles buttons and knobs---needed to know just enough to be safe!
MichaelOctober 8, 2017
Car was perfect for the trip - 4 wheel drive. Staff were helpful and efficient
All fine
TerenceAugust 29, 2017
Very efficient and the car was first class for what we needed. Friendly staff at the desk and on return.
What would have been helpful was a little information about where to top up the fuel within the airport complex. (It took a little driving around to find the petrol station). It also would have been helpful to know about the 2 euros required to join the exit motorway. Fortunately I had 2 euros!
August 20, 2017
The car (Renault Capture) was not good. The engine is dramaticallly under-powered, giving little or no acceleration when needed. The windshield wipers were very low quality. The dashboard cover reflected so much light that it was almost impossible to see the road under intermittent rain/sun conditions.
paulAugust 18, 2017
The helpful lady at reception (English speaking)
Knowing how to collect the car. Needed to board a bus to rental location. The return was complicated due to non technical understanding of french so not able to understand hand over.
August 15, 2017
No late pick-up option, if flights are delayed. Inability to pick up the car without counter service if already pre-booked.
August 12, 2017
Huge queue Customers had to sit outside as not enough room in reception Poor signage & instructions on booking -struggled to find car rental shuttle bus
August 1, 2017
Good service good car, very easy transaction
RobertJuly 29, 2017
Overall experience was reasonably good.
Found the entrance to Budget compound on returning the car somewhat confusing.
PierluigiJuly 25, 2017
JohnJuly 20, 2017
nice to get upgrade, helpful staff
not easy to get to car rental depot from terminal 2 at Lyon st expery airport due to works
stephenJune 27, 2017
Received the same car as advertised. Insurance cover to reduce the excess was reasonable.
30 minute wait at rental counter and not all desks were manned. Do Monday mornings come unexpectedly?
June 25, 2017
There was a bad mark on the car which was not pointed out when contract details completed.
June 22, 2017
The car, Peugeot 200' the mirrors moved when you closed the doors, drooping back towards the car. There was no plantation of the gears in the "automatic" vehicle we had chosen so the engine revved high and it took us some time to work out how to change gear.
DanieleJune 19, 2017
Very helpful staff at time a bereavement I asked for smaller cheaper car which was done instantly. Later I extended the rental time an this was straight forward and very easy to contact Budget.
April 6, 2017
Helpful staff, got a winterised car for same price as snow chain hire
TerryMarch 21, 2017
Sat Nav built in was useful but....
...sat nav was difficult to use and didn't have an English language option that we could find.
March 10, 2017
perfect system - arrive > bus> pick up car > motorway !
February 26, 2017
I would have liked to book snow tyres on-line. The agents were great at the desk with my request. Would have been easier for them and myself to have this pre booked
GarthFebruary 25, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Upgrade offered at reasonable cost
All rental locations are a bus journey from arrivals/departures. Vehicle already had many dents and scratches making return more time consuming.
February 6, 2017
Almost new car
Expensive snow chains
DavidFebruary 1, 2017
Very efficient turn around at both ends of the rental. Helpful counter and return staff. Thank you.
January 22, 2017
Price of snow chain hire Twice the price of buying them
RobertJanuary 16, 2017
friendly staff
the car we ordered was not there and we had to wait 3.5 hours for it to arrive...
January 7, 2017
The staff were excellent, very helpful.
Chip on windscreen of rental car
October 13, 2016
The time for pick-up was too long. Glad I wasnt last person in the line of 10 people.
October 6, 2016
Very efficient, good car, no hassle
Ordered manual and got an auto, but I wasn't bothered
September 23, 2016
The option to upgrade
The long wait for pick up
September 14, 2016
Helpful staff and a decent car
The back windscreen wiper was missing.
StephenJuly 25, 2016
Practically a brand new car! Very economical, all the latest extras and more! Superb to drive.
Wasn't informed that car needs Adblue and was a bit worried when the instrument panel indicated that a top-up was needed.
May 25, 2016
Was some dirt beetween front seat
May 4, 2016
Car's overall comfort (Ford S-Max)
Steer wheel was not stable at 140 km/h with rain. Engine was slow and not reactive as it should.
March 31, 2016
Great service Fast and efficient
Car had a fault with the power steering pump - on the motorway it intermittently pushed car steering to the left when manovering Reported on return
March 20, 2016
I had to change the booking and was very impressed with the ease of this. In a similar situation with a different hire company I was charged an administration fe
Nothing all very good
March 13, 2016
Service at the desk was friendly and professional. Issues with pre-existing damage on the car was dealt with in a pleasant and swift manner.
The pre-existing damage wasn't detailed exaclty requiring me to return to the desk. The Peugeot TeePee has a really bad gearbox!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Lyon Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.