Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Chambery Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Chambery Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 25, 2018
Very good friendly staff some damage on passenger door that I had not noticed pointed out to me and recorded Process to collect very efficient and also on return Overall a good experience at start and end of holiday
Nothing
7.0
February 3, 2018
Excellent service from the staff and very helpful (helped us load the car and gave us complimentary snow chains on top of the paid snow tyres)
The rental car desks are not well indicated from the airport terminal.
7.4
PrzemyslawAugust 20, 2017
A quick process to pick my car up, person who handed out keys to the car was very organised and answered all my questions regarding car hire
A bit confusing process of returning car keys - the office was closed due to public holiday, no staff inside the airport to help to allocate the box where keys should be dropped off
8.8
HowardMarch 6, 2016
The young guy who was on the desk was an absolute joy. He was polite, cheerful, chatty and knowledgeable, both on picking up the car and on dropping it back off. Took the time to be personable and made the rental a pleasure.
8.2
HelenFebruary 14, 2016
We requested an estate but got a jeep which was brilliant in the snowy conditions. Great car
Wish staff spoke a little more English that would be really helpful as they couldn't speak any and our French isn't the best !
8.4
markFebruary 14, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful
It was all good
9.2
StuartFebruary 8, 2016
Car close to office
The extras that are offered on picking up vehicle.
9.0
January 24, 2016
helpfulness and friendliness of staff
Car, I was expecting an manual Astra or similar. The "similar" was an auto Citroen Picasso, the most user unfriendly car I have driven in a long time. The auto was not smooth, the dash was unnecessarily complex eg cruise control. I must say however that the satnav was unexpected and very good!
8.4
March 4, 2014
Free upgrade of our booking
We had to wait 25 minutes for the rep to arrive. We were earlier than our booking time but the rep arrived 15 mins after our time of booking.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Chambery Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.