Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Helsinki Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Helsinki Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 10, 2018
Easy pick up and drop off Free upgrade Helpful staff
7.6
August 9, 2018
Customer service really friendly helpful member of staff at Helsinki airport
9.0
July 31, 2018
Good service from the people at the desk.
The car itself. A 1.2L petrol engine isn’t powerful enough for a large Octavia with people and baggage. In uphill parts you have to downshift because the engine is too light. Very unpleasant to drive.
7.4
July 31, 2018
Very friendly staff
8.6
July 29, 2018
Speed and courtesy
Skoda. The Rapid is nowhere near as good as a Golf. It should be in a separate category - lower.
8.0
July 28, 2018
The car itself was excellent and did everything it was supposed to.
Trying to find the rental place there were no clear directions no signs and then we were sent to find the car on our own. Which in a strange airport was difficult to say the least. Perhaps a member of staff should accompany people.
7.4
July 24, 2018
Pick up and drop off was close to the AirPort
Nothing
9.0
July 24, 2018
We got an unexpected upgrade, which was nice as the car was a little bigger than expected.
Car smelled of cigarette smoke very strongly, there were cigarette ends on either side of the car so it appears the car was not cleaned from the inside after smoking. Smell got stronger throughout the week as it was very hot and the heat seemed to make it worse.
5.8
June 15, 2018
Car had less than 1500kms. Spotlessly clean.
A bit of a trek from arrival gate to desk and then to find car in car park
8.0
June 15, 2018
Courteous staff both booking and picking up. I required a smaller car than originally anticipated and was given a suitable down grade without any problem.
8.4
IgnaceApril 7, 2018
Very professional, helpful and really friendly staff. Will definitely rent a car with them again!!
9.2
DariaFebruary 27, 2018
Easy and quick.
Someone should have showed me the car and explained how to use everything. I spend a lot of time learning out how to switch on the Reverse transmission and finding out how to adjust mirrors. Cars for rental can be very different from those of the customers'!
9.0
January 12, 2018
Almost new car
Got Skoda Rapid instead of VW Golf
7.8
OskarNovember 27, 2017
The pickup was quite quick and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The car itself was clean and in mint condition. Also the drop off was super fast! Took me about 10-15 seconds!
Nil
9.6
November 7, 2017
It takes a long time to fill in the required documents before you get the car keys. They should have most of the information already (address eg).
9.0
September 19, 2017
Good service.
Price a bit on high side.. interior of car bit dirty.
6.8
September 14, 2017
Helpful starf Good explanation
Everything was good.
6.2
ShadiSeptember 4, 2017
Great value for money
Nothing
7.8
September 3, 2017
We called the office and asked if we could bring the car later and staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed it and definitely will use your service again:) thank you very much for making my moving so smooth and enjoyable:)
8.8
August 30, 2017
All good
nothing
9.6
July 17, 2017
Nice lady on check-in and Mrs Nella on the check-out
--
9.2
June 24, 2017
Upgraded to BMW. Friendly staff.
Scratches on the car. Finding the car
8.4
December 31, 2016
Very fast communication on a small crack in the windscreen that happened during the rental l period.
8.6
GideonAugust 25, 2016
The service was very good we liked the car.
8.8
June 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff, no pressure to take add-ons, contract available in English.
8.6
RasaMarch 24, 2016
it was really fast
9.2
February 25, 2016
Queue at the booking desk.
9.0
December 15, 2015
Wind screen water missing and roads full of salt. Very difficult! Why should I stop first thing to get water from the service station?
7.8
JinhyeonDecember 8, 2015
Very kind staff
10.0
September 1, 2015
Almost a brand new car
No water in the wiper washer tank
8.0
August 10, 2015
Fuel efficiency and speed control warning system
No CD player and instructions only in Finnish
6.2
August 7, 2015
I got an upgraded size, I was very happy with that.
8.4
August 6, 2015
It took very long time to do the documentation at the service desk.
6.8
July 13, 2015
The insurance deals, given the different terms and conditions between UK and Finland about the total excess waiver and its extra purchase costs, also reflected in language use, should be made explicitly clear. That is a real negative. And even though it is a symptom of all car rental providers, you could improve that for better customer service / competitive edge.
8.2
July 12, 2015
It was well done
No comments
8.4
DavidJune 15, 2015
The GPS didn't work
7.4
March 2, 2015
Not a lot of questions for extras
8.4
simonFebruary 23, 2015
There was a discrepency in value of the booking as my Ponds sterling amount was showing as Euros giving me a shortfall on the rental cost. The Budget representative resolved this
7.8
January 22, 2015
nice lady at counter, very helpful
10.0
December 29, 2014
good fin thanks+++
9.4
November 4, 2014
The car lacked horsepower for open road driving and a USB outlet. You should consider using Mercedes A class cars instead
7.555555555555555
October 9, 2014
Car is nice and officer was nice & kind
Wonder about more charge for GPS, that at booking said it was included GPS, please make clear and fair to your customers
7.555555555555555
September 26, 2014
To long walk from the counter to the car
8.444444444444445
KrzysztofSeptember 8, 2014
Easy access for a car
8.666666666666666
SimenAugust 25, 2014
Good car, fast pick-up and delivery.
A bit more expensive than other options.
6.888888888888889
August 3, 2014
Very quick service both picking car up and dropping off
Could have been better maps of the surrounding area given out
7.777777777777778
June 21, 2014
location of the counter
8.0
May 12, 2014
All ver easy
Additional cost for Sat nav was nearly as much as buying a sat nav!
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Helsinki Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.