Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Avis at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MahdiApril 22, 2018
The fact that the Avis office was too far from the airport m! I know Avis provided bus but it was a hustle!
7.2
March 18, 2018
Very economical
The stop start to save emotions. Being a small car it didn't have a lot of power especially up hill
7.2
VladMarch 9, 2018
Great car, we loved!
8.8
DaniilFebruary 14, 2018
I expect vw.
6.0
February 14, 2018
There were no instructions as to how to drop keys off. Had to wait in queue with people waiting to pick a car up until we noticed that some one just went to a desk and left their keys. Needs a dedicated drop off spot
7.8
November 28, 2017
Finding the location for the shuttle to Avis from the airport was very difficult. Spent over 30 minutes trying to figure out where to go wait for the shuttle.
8.6
October 28, 2017
Car was easy to use and didn't use much gasoline
9.2
October 27, 2017
we got a better car than we expected
missing avis sign to return the car to avis park
7.0
KristoffOctober 4, 2017
Drop of
Pick up
5.2
August 12, 2017
Overall experience was very good. Staff were excellent.
8.2
AleksandarJuly 12, 2017
New car. Very fast and accurate staff.
Difficult to locate the shuttle to the rental place. Not a single sign. Airport info didn't know also.
7.2
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Would have preferred the car booked that was a hatchback. We were given one in the same group but a booted model. Fortunately there were only 3 of us travelling which meant the third case could occupy part of the rear seat.
7.2
SanjaJune 4, 2017
Easy going and very fast.. good cars
7.6
May 18, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
8.6
HansApril 29, 2017
Correctness and friendliness of staff. Bus trip from airport to depot was more convenient and fast than expected
Engine of car was not turning 'fluid' , was a bit worried, but in the end no issues
8.4
AndreeaApril 18, 2017
Space & comfort.
The car seemed to have some noise on the brakes.
8.6
March 27, 2017
Efficient shuttle from airport to avis. Best handover of a hire car we have ever experienced. No queuing, very fast and friendly. A pleasure.
Had trouble locating avis on returning car.
7.6
JeremyJanuary 23, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off once at the offices. Car was as booked.
The shuttle bus seemed to wait around for no particular reason on way there.
9.4
DavidJanuary 15, 2017
What can I say? I've rented cars abroad at least 30 times over the past decade and THIS WAS THE BEST EVER!!!! Small but gorgeous VW Polo (all the other cars I've rented over the years have been dreadfully disappointing. This one was absolutely GREAT! Newish, smooth - a delight. The process was quick and smooth and the fella in reception was AB FAB!
Nothing at all.
9.2
StephenDecember 3, 2016
We got the exact car we booked.
Didn't like the fact we had to take transport to pick up the car, at lease 10 minutes away from airport
7.6
November 30, 2016
Drop off was quick and simple. Pick up was straight forward once we had arrived at AVIS compound.
Transfer from airport to Avis. Absolutely NO sign or information on where to find transfer bus.
6.6
November 30, 2016
the price and no extras afterwrds
info on how to return the car. Info about the car .How to drive it.Using the semi automatic transmission. learnig and info about the displays. Music radio ect. some personal and teaching.
7.4
CaroleNovember 16, 2016
staff and car
off airport site, transfer not well organised.
6.6
CARLOctober 22, 2016
Technician came to fix it
Flat battery at first start in hotel
6.2
ThomasOctober 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to use.
More marks on car than originally indicated. I spoke to car park attendant for Avis who looked at car and recorded all the damage. And took photos.
7.4
October 16, 2016
When I dropped the car back, I would have preferred if they checked the car when I was present instead, instead they suggested that I should simply leave the keys and they would contact me if there were problem.
8.0
October 14, 2016
The proximity of the airport and the fuel policy of receiving and returning with a full tank.
Nothing, all was smoothly carried out.
8.6
corinneSeptember 30, 2016
Everything was what we wanted
Nothing
8.2
DaniloSeptember 28, 2016
Ease from start to finish
8.4
DavidSeptember 26, 2016
Ease of car collection and drop off and that it is on airport and desk is next to baggage reclaim
Nothing
9.2
MarkSeptember 18, 2016
Cleanliness and condition of the car Ease and speed of picking up and dropping off the car Friendliness of the counter staff
Change from car originally ordered but with no prior warning -
7.8
May 30, 2016
Very quick and efficient service.
Sat-nav was a little bit expensive.
8.6
May 21, 2016
Counter staff very helpful, friendly and was quick cervices.
don't like model of car we got it.
7.6
May 17, 2016
Supportive staff.
Line to get your booked car was somewhat long.
8.8
May 7, 2016
I would like to hire VW not Hyundai, where the seats are little
7.6
ArchibaldApril 26, 2016
Location of collection desk in arrivals terminal.
Signing pick up documentation before seeing car. Being provided with a car derived van instead of a saloon car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.