Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 27, 2018
The staff excellent work and care
To have to pay so many more extras like 2nd driver and more insurance coverage. It always looks like a good deal online but then there’s always other charges at the desk ( this comment is valid for any of the rental companies that operate for rental cars.com)
8.2
MartinMay 15, 2018
The car was new and clean
8.4
RobertMay 2, 2018
I have rented cars from Alamo/Enterprise in Europe and US and it has a always been a positive experience. They are definitely on to something good when it comes to customer care! I hope they keep up the good work!
8.6
April 30, 2018
Professional employees.
There was no pre pickup damage report. There were lots of scratches and scrapes, and we had to spend time reviewing all the existing damage AND recording it. Wasye of time and not proessional enough.
7.8
April 28, 2018
Excellent service and staff were very good
8.6
March 31, 2018
Good friendly customer reps
8.4
NicolaasFebruary 27, 2018
Everything was just fine and went very smoothly.
Nothing
9.0
RobertNovember 9, 2017
Was quite an old car. Ashtray was full of cigratte end when i pickrd it up. Did not discover thi until next day when it was daylight
6.6
PaulOctober 24, 2017
Pick up very professional. He waited even though flt was delayed. No high pressure selling tactics. The drop-off was brilliant really efficient and friendly.
We didn't realise that the bootshelf dropped down to make the boot bigger therefore we struggled to get all the bags in. It would have been good if we were told that.
8.4
ChristinaOctober 22, 2017
Staff were great and it was a good car
Nothing
6.8
nicholasOctober 16, 2017
Friendly excellent staff . Very easy to locate drop off point at airport and very easy hand over. We loved Palma and are going back next year and will book through you again
Don`t think the little Citroen we had was really as good as a Ford Ka but it was virtually new , spotlessly clean so that is only a tiny criticism of an overall superb service
9.0
GeorgeOctober 11, 2017
I liked the straightforward nature of the staff. There was no trying to sell me what I didn't want. Staff were extremely good.
Nothing to dislike
8.4
October 3, 2017
Great staff and great service
Nothing
9.6
ChristopherSeptember 29, 2017
Great service, helpful staff.
8.8
DavidSeptember 27, 2017
Outstanding service from Ruben who stayed until 3am to greet me after EasyJet was 3.5 hours late. He was still bright , friendly and efficient. A superb ambassador. And Macarena was lovely and bright when I dropped off. Whoever has trained this team should be acclaimed and the staff recognised..
8.2
September 26, 2017
Warm welcome at the reception. Very helpfull introduction for car handling and GPS. Nearly a new car. Very good and recommandable!
8.2
SimonaSeptember 24, 2017
Everything was just great. Kind stuff.
8.8
AndrewSeptember 23, 2017
Faultless experience I'm impressed with Alamo and Rentalcars once more
8.8
AlbertSeptember 20, 2017
The service, specially of Anna
The GPS did not work
8.8
September 14, 2017
I returned the car at 5 a.m. outside the working hours. At 12 a.m. a company representative called and provided me with the car return result. Previously with other companies i needed to call them myself.
It was not so obvious where to return the car, i mean how to find the parking house.
8.8
SarahSeptember 11, 2017
Like the fact that I got the car I ordered. Staff very helpful. Drop off amazingly quick Best ever had Booked for next year already
all good cheaper car hirer!
7.2
AlexandruSeptember 9, 2017
Everything was outstanding. I would definitely recommend again!
9.0
OliviaSeptember 9, 2017
Ana, Alex and Cecilia were fabulous. Can't thank them enough for making the experience easy and enjoyable. Being upgraded as well was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and use again.
N/A
8.8
MarkAugust 22, 2017
Great customer service and no queues.
Not the cheapest but worth the few extra euros to avoid the long queues.
9.2
lukaszAugust 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, no hidden fees, collected the car very quick
The only thing as a let down was a small engine size (1.0) which caused the car to be not efficient to drive and quite slow to get the car going - so ended up refueling quite often
9.0
August 16, 2017
Enterprise staff were excellent
7.6
StevenAugust 7, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Everything explained clearly. No hidden extras . Car exactly as described. Car very clean and easy to drive.
8.4
IanAugust 6, 2017
Very easy..would use next time 100%
8.4
DarrenAugust 5, 2017
Very easy to locate at the airport kind friendly staff .. will definitely use Alamo again
8.0
MartinAugust 4, 2017
Speed of pick up drop off
7.6
August 1, 2017
The car was very new, good quality and unexpected. Counter staff were quick and efficient.
Car return was not very well signposted. Wasn't sure where the car was on the floor, some confusion between Enterprise and Alamo parking.
8.8
August 1, 2017
Well done...
6.8
ChristianAugust 1, 2017
Very helpful, pleasant staff, nice clean car.
Desk a bit hard to find
8.2
TroelsJuly 23, 2017
Very helpfull staff
7.4
MatthewJuly 23, 2017
Very good service from Alamo
Nothing it was good
7.4
DouglasJuly 22, 2017
Very courteous staff with excellent wait times
8.4
July 19, 2017
Car in good condition.
Too much waiting time at pick up.
8.4
IanJuly 17, 2017
All staff very helpful, great demonstration of the cars workings, car very clean and tidy.
NOTHING
8.8
July 16, 2017
Super fast and easy to book and return car.
8.0
IanJuly 10, 2017
Great car, almost brand new, fun to have on holiday.
Nothing.
8.6
SimonJuly 8, 2017
Screen wash had not been topped up.
9.0
July 1, 2017
Excellent customer service & gave us everything we required. Very slick operation.
8.8
ChrisJune 27, 2017
Short queue to pick up. Easy drop off. I damaged the car, but there was no problem, no fuss when I dropped it off. Simple process.
7.2
June 26, 2017
Really good friendly service
nothing
8.4
June 26, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. Overall easy process. Car in perfect conditions.
9.2
ForbesJune 25, 2017
Very good staff clear and easy instructions.
Time it took to queue in terminal to get to desk. We had pre-booked and had a voucher so would like fast track service for pre-booked cars to avoid queues at desk.
8.2
June 23, 2017
Reception on return of car was exceptionally easy and friendly
Introduction to car after initial paper-work was not very helpful. Fuel was written down on agreement as 'Diesel', but fuel cap revealed that it was in fact 95 petrol.
7.4
June 21, 2017
Everthing was good.
7.8
TerenceJune 20, 2017
Ana at the rental desk was wonderful.. she was so helpful. Even when she finished work she still helped me with my satnav.... we saw her when leaving the car park . She was simply golden.
Nothing..... all was good.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.