Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2018
Took a long time to pick up car as only one staff member on and very slow
7.4
July 28, 2018
Almost everything...
Nothing
7.8
June 29, 2018
The car price was good No delay during return back Very easy to locate office and drop off point
Only one staff was in office for making the contract which took long time to pick the car
7.2
June 27, 2018
They gave us a brand new car Toyota Auris Hybrid. So the petrol consumption was very low.
8.0
June 4, 2018
Car was almost new but not the model expected, not very exciting but plenty of space
we spotted the budget office outside and waited at the desk to be seen, then told we had to go back into the airport to the desk inside before coming back outside to collect the car.
7.6
FelicianoMay 24, 2018
Very economic
Maybe a better cleaning
6.4
omarApril 10, 2018
nice new car was provided to me. not the same car as from the booking but was given same size of car.
n/a
8.0
January 31, 2018
Ok
Nothing
7.8
TheodorusOctober 23, 2017
Car was clean. Low price of rental.
Instruction book only in Spanish. "Getting started" instructions in English would be appreciated e.g. adjusting mirrors, use of outer lights, etc.
8.0
JakobOctober 22, 2017
That both me and others in the travel group with cars to return ended up in the Parking 1 instead of where you return the car (because of all the fences) -- and it was difficult to get out and back to the right parking, because of bad signing.
7.2
October 20, 2017
The lady at the front desk Was just the best, very very polite and friendly. Dont let her go.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Color of my car.... (Orange) and an upgrade in terms of size that I didn't really need and missed the energetic engine I was hoping to get with initial booking for a smaller car such a golf...
6.0
September 17, 2017
Staff
8.4
September 9, 2017
The ca was new!
The guy that gave us the baby car seat could not help us at all to adjust it in the car!
7.8
AnibalJuly 14, 2017
we had enough place for all the suitcases + all our shopping bags! the emergency phone service worked good
the car needed a special service (an additive for the gasoline) that Budget must do instead of me
8.6
PATRICKJune 18, 2017
it was all very easy
8.6
MichaelJune 16, 2017
Staff at Madrid airport were excellent on collection and return
Nothing
7.6
May 14, 2017
The fees charged at the airport were greater than my voucher.
6.2
CostanzoMarch 25, 2017
Easy access and upgrade
Nothing
8.8
November 19, 2016
Serious and friendly people - even if not all the scratches in the car were registered when I receive the car, they diligently came with me to check and complete the report
8.0
October 21, 2016
Pickup point easy to find. Car very clean, almost brand new Able to return car either empty or full
Counter staff did not indicate scratches on the paperwork. I had to go back to point some out.
8.8
BasanagoudJuly 23, 2016
very good location, easy to pickup and drop
8.8
July 17, 2016
There was no equivalent car available but I got an upgrade
Time taken to get car as it was late in the evening and with the delay it was 22.50hrs before we got to our destination
7.6
May 31, 2016
Very efficient drop off service
Very slow service at the Budget check in although very helpful when being served. No real reason why it would take so long as Budget I. Majorca airport are very efficient!
7.0
May 30, 2016
The car
All ok
7.8
PAULMay 24, 2016
Quick and efficient, easy access from arrivals at T4 to rental counter and car park
7.8
May 8, 2016
Excellent, reliable
9.2
DINESCUMay 6, 2016
everythink was ok
a liitle more time spent when we drop the car
9.0
josephAugust 20, 2015
The staff at the desks were very helpful and efficient
all the small print and extras you have to pay for I never remember hiring a car before being so stressful and because we had to trawl through small print the price seemed to be going up by the minute,lack of any kind of maps even for sale, the lack of signage for desk in airport coming from one direction, I asked at information desk and the lady sent me outside to cars even though she must have known desks were in airport so then had to join queue when I finally got there,being forced to buy a lot of extra insurance
6.6
MarkAugust 19, 2015
Quick and efficient service Excellent time scale for pick up and drop off Location of Budget desk in terminal and close proximity for car collection in car park Fuel option - pre-purchase in preparation for drop-off Cleanliness of exterior and interior of car Full explanation of what to do and who to telephone in the event of breakdown/accident etc Professionalism and friendliness of staff
The signs for exit in the car park where poorly situated and were not clearly visible. Didn't purchase the GPS option as this was over-priced for a two week holiday. It was cheaper to purchase one in the UK prior to travel. No road map of Spain available in the car.
8.6
August 5, 2015
I didn't get the car I asked for. I asked for an estate similar in size to the Octavia estate. I received a saloon car which wasn't as roomy as required!! I want a refund for this.
6.6
July 12, 2015
On picking the car up the rep did not inspect the car with me. His only comment was that it had only done 3k and there was not a mark on it. As a precaution I took a video film on my phone of the outside of the car in case of problems on returning it. Also I had no demostration of any of the car car controls.
7.4
July 4, 2015
Very good service overall
9.2
patrickJune 28, 2015
It was all very easy and straight forward
9.4
MichaelMay 11, 2015
Very efficient service
Nothing to note
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.