Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Las Palmas Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Las Palmas Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 14, 2018
car excellent; staff, likewise
Hertz was a bit 'buried' in the basement. Better signage would help
8.6
MarkMay 13, 2018
Ok
Car provided was less spacious than requested but apparently in the same group
8.0
April 25, 2018
Distance from the terminal to pick up car. It also smelled as if someone had been smoking in the car.
8.0
April 5, 2018
Good!
None
7.2
IANMarch 29, 2018
No issues, obviously a quick turnaround from previous renters as done of their rubbish still in vehicle. Not a big deal though.
All ok.
9.0
PeterMarch 26, 2018
The RentalCars.com deal included fully zero excess CDW, so there were no hassles dropping the car off and worrying about the car hire company coming up with fictitious knocks and dents.
8.8
PetriMarch 16, 2018
Desk easy to find.
Vehicle hard to find since no "rental car center" on LPA
7.8
ChristopherFebruary 20, 2018
Quick and easy to find the office and the car.
9.0
February 19, 2018
Car seats and Boosters were far too expensive at time of booking so carried our own from the UK. Would be nice if this was offered f.o.c or at a more reasonable price.
8.6
February 1, 2018
free additional driver
8.0
mickJanuary 28, 2018
All good
Nothing
9.6
January 23, 2018
Hertz was professional and helpful.
Charged $160 for two children booster seats. Can buy them in a store for very cheap, it seemed outrageous but we had no choice.
6.2
January 18, 2018
everything was good
9.2
SvavarJanuary 8, 2018
Helpful staff
nothing
9.0
OlusolaJanuary 8, 2018
The car was very new and was not too big for the narrow roads in Gran Canaria.
The staff didn't explain how to set the language of the SatNav.
8.6
January 3, 2018
Brand-new car & automatic.
Missing power and GPS!
8.2
MikkaDecember 16, 2017
Very satisfied for all services and the car. Thank you, keep going on Hertz Las Palmas airport!
9.4
ThomasNovember 13, 2017
How easy everything was
Nothing, it's was all good
8.4
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Nice to drive a New car
7.4
GlenOctober 11, 2017
The staff.
When collecting the car you get photos of any damage already done to the car that are not very clear. Also the light in the under ground car park is very poor to do an inspection off the car on pick up.
8.2
AlessandroOctober 5, 2017
Fast pick up/drop process.
8.6
September 12, 2017
Good value
Nothing
9.0
September 6, 2017
Awkward to drive on certain roads.
7.4
LeoAugust 29, 2017
East to get the car, easy to return the car.
None.
8.6
DejanAugust 14, 2017
Excellent car, no surprises.
9.0
July 21, 2017
God service
7.2
May 30, 2017
Everything, the car was awesome
Nothing
9.0
May 21, 2017
The car seemed to lack power
8.4
JayMay 19, 2017
Professional staff. Friendly.
All good. Very easy experience
8.6
April 8, 2017
Got the exact model of car I booked. Big bonus, the car was fitted with Sat Nav as standard. Couldn't have done without it because the interchanges on the main roads were so complicated.
9.2
April 3, 2017
Easy to deal with when arriving and easy drop off
Changed the car from what I thought I was getting.
8.4
March 25, 2017
Location
Car described as having no damage , but on collecting it, the car was covered in scratches, scrapes and dents!! Felt like they were trying to scam me as, if I didn't check and take the car back to the office, I could have been charged for the damages
7.2
PaulMarch 20, 2017
friendly well spoken fluent english smooth transition.
still not as easy as the USA for drop off
8.6
March 15, 2017
Car was handed over to me washed very badly with stains all over
7.2
StevenMarch 1, 2017
Car had few scratches on which was on the paper work pointed out and all ok quick drop off and helpful desk
8.6
February 27, 2017
Not all scratches were noted on the initial form.
8.6
February 1, 2017
Better GPS
The GPS,wasn't work correctly.
8.8
November 30, 2016
Fast service and drop off
Constant ask to buy extra insurance, Hertz rep even said he had heard that pre buying the insurance did not work and he had heard some really bad stories. Could do without the scaremongering
7.6
November 30, 2016
No problems with car. Good tyres. Free additional driver.
Car had many scratches which the rental guy didn't seem interested in noting down prior to us starting the rental. Given the semi dark conditions in the pick up/drop off area and the dirt on the outside of the car, it was difficult to see previous damage to the bodywork.
5.8
November 13, 2016
Value for money
They tried to upgrade to a van like vehicle which I rejected. The car I took had damage which They didn't declare. Glad checked it and took photographs and had them inspect it with me before I left.
5.8
IngiAugust 11, 2016
Easy pickup and drop off
8.4
DavidMarch 28, 2016
Easy to pick up No hassle re insurance as everything included
8.6
March 4, 2016
A bit expensive
8.8
AlanJanuary 13, 2016
all as advertised. convenience of airport pickup.peace of mind from a known company.
8.4
December 6, 2015
No issues I collected the luggage and he went for the car by the time I came through arrivals he had the car got happy days
9.0
GillianMay 19, 2015
Very nice, clean and relatively new vehicle.
I tried to take photos of a small scratch on the car before I drove off but because it was a shiny black car all I could see was reflections in it and not the scratch. When I got back they tried to blame me for it and said I should have taken out full insurance. Fortunately they believed me but I nearly had to pay a lot for something that was there when I picked it up.
8.2
April 21, 2015
I made a reservation for a car with 5 doors but got one with 4 (Berlingo with 1 door at the drivers side). For my parents (80 years) this was not practical.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Oops, please choose a pick-up location Rental location must be specified
Oops, please choose a drop-off location
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Las Palmas Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.