Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Las Palmas Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Las Palmas Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

neilMarch 20, 2018
speed and efficiency of staff
not knowing exactly where to get down to car
8.6
March 4, 2018
No Water in the tank for window cleaning
8.8
DavidFebruary 22, 2018
Fuel economy and reliability
Boot a bit on small side
6.0
LievenFebruary 19, 2018
Lots of space for baggage
Ticking noise at the stearing wheel that was irritating.
8.2
GerardFebruary 15, 2018
allmost everything
I could not find the drop off place at the end of my holliday. Luckely the lady at the desk of gold car helped me
7.6
GiuseppeFebruary 12, 2018
helpful staff
All ok
7.4
February 6, 2018
Insurance excess
7.0
January 28, 2018
Very nice service that you had a counter already in the arrival hall when picking up the luggage, saved us a lot of time.
7.2
DiegoJanuary 2, 2018
I rented a VW Golf in Gran Canaria for Xmas-2017/8. I booked to return the car by 2:30h, but my flight was changed to 7:15pm. The Goldcar lady very kindly told me I was not going to be charged if I returned the car later.. This was her Christmas present to me. At the end I returned the car by 4:30pm.
8.0
JukkaDecember 24, 2017
When I did return the car, there was very nice and helpful lady on the desk. Thanks for her and Merry Xmas!!
8.6
December 12, 2017
I think the guy who served me was Luchia. Very professional well mannered
9.4
SauliusDecember 10, 2017
Very good
9.6
November 7, 2017
Superb and I would recommend anyone to rent a car
8.2
EinarOctober 24, 2017
I liked everything, staff, location and clean car
Ordered a Fiesta but got a Polo, a smaller car. But it was enough for us.
8.4
October 16, 2017
Price and ease of use
None
8.0
October 15, 2017
Car in good clean condition.
Had difficulty finding the car location in the car park when picking it up. It would have helped if we had been told "look for the Goldcar bay number above the normal parking bay numbers". It took us 10 minutes to find our car.
8.4
JacquelineOctober 13, 2017
Friendly staff, great value for money. The car I rented was a new car, only 2,600 km on the car. It was lovely to drive
Nothing
9.6
MarkOctober 7, 2017
MPV Was very suitable for the family
Did'nt get the MPV we booked & was a downgrade car. Only found out at the desk that they do not have the MPV We booked so very over priced for car we used.
7.4
StigOctober 4, 2017
Best non-scandinavian rental experience ever! Easy to find (signs everywhere); courteous staff (at both counter and parking garage); new and clean car, where everything worked as it should.
The trim on the engine was set a bit too much for fuel conservation for my taste :-)
8.6
JohnOctober 2, 2017
Value for money clean well serviced car air con worked
Nothing.
8.6
bernardSeptember 18, 2017
the ease of booking
the insurance cost is expensive
8.0
September 14, 2017
Air con, easy parking, Good fuel consumption
under power when motorway driving climbing gradients
7.4
StuartSeptember 3, 2017
very new car. very spacious and comfortable. perfect for our needs. very good price
not signing a document at the end to prove that the car was returned in perfect condition and that I would get a full refund of the excess that was blocked on my account. The agent said it would be refunded automatically but I would have liked some written proof that this was the case
8.4
JustinAugust 24, 2017
Great value and very friendly staff
Drop off process could have been clearer
9.2
July 29, 2017
Car was in very good condition with all marks properly reviewed and marked.
When returning car staff reviewed it immediately in my presence and we agreed that there was no damage to the car and the mileage and petrol left were recorded- excellent service
9.2
ChristopherJune 22, 2017
staff on arrival very helpful and tried to get us on our way as quickly and easy as possible on our return staff was very helpful again and there was no problems with car
didnt get car i thought id booked was suprised to see so much damage on the car and had to take pictures so i wasnt charged for any damage when i returned the vehicle so was disapointed normally when you rent a vehicle you get one in a better condition
5.6
June 13, 2017
First time I've hired a car in Gran Canaria that still has radio aerial! Last 3 times have been missing!
9.2
May 15, 2017
Very good car, excellent size. Gold car offers quite good service, especially upon arrival. When depositing the car, it was as if there was nobody. It was also not clear where we could park the car. Then someone showed up.
Car was quite heavily damaged. Not really a problem....
8.0
April 24, 2017
The collection point was some distance from the rental desk and was not very well signposted.The returns procedure was not clear as there were no Goldcar staff at the return point to advise.
8.2
March 26, 2017
Did not pay the price agreed in internet order
6.2
March 19, 2017
Simple, easy and accessible for a good service and car.
8.2
March 8, 2017
The car was convenient at a reasonalble price
The car was covered with scratches and dents. I was not very convinced that it was in good condition eventhough the kilometer counter showed only 27000km.
6.0
DanFebruary 27, 2017
Not getting the expected car as I am an automotive professional.
6.6
JanFebruary 16, 2017
Very Hard to find the way back to the garage a step Down. Got no info about it and no realy good signs outside.
8.0
LaurenceFebruary 9, 2017
Great value and no extras
9.0
January 21, 2017
Very speedy handling, no waste of time.
8.6
January 15, 2017
Check in and pick up was quick once I got to front of queue. But there was quite a wait because the person in front had a problem and there was only one person on the desk.
No one inspected the car with me at pick up. The car had two small dents which were not obvious because car in dark part of the car park. I have had this with GoldCar before. They do not seem to do a pre-pick up inspection with the customer.
7.6
January 7, 2017
Easy to get the car
The battery charger for the sat nav did not work and the mirror was broken. However we managed to go over it and enjoy the vacation
7.6
EgilNovember 27, 2016
Ok car
6.6
HenryNovember 17, 2016
Car location of Goldcar and no quibble behaviour
Getting out of the Parking lot
8.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
Friendly helpful counter staff. Car was exactly as booked -not an 'equivalent'. Car was virtually new without any damage. Convenience of in-terminal pick-up and return. Excellent value for money. Fuel full/full agreement
Nothing
9.2
September 26, 2016
The car was not clean
7.6
LisaSeptember 24, 2016
Value for money
The car was dirty inside and out and the body work was dinted and scratched all over. I took nearly 45 mins to pick up the car. I think that you should be able to include everything you need including insurances at point of booking and be able to just pick up your car.
6.4
DavidSeptember 18, 2016
Great value
Car condition and cleanliness
7.0
September 7, 2016
Very nice staff
no map available for area of hotel
8.8
August 25, 2016
Friendliness and frankness of the staff.
that the ordered car was not available
7.0
HarrieJune 27, 2016
price
we didn't get the car we booked
5.4
MikeMay 20, 2016
Car was clean and comfortable (Toyota Yaris) Served its purpose.
Had to pay for petrol in car and nothing back on unused. Much fairer if Full to Full! as you don't know usage..
7.6
May 8, 2016
Value
Even though we were a family of four with small children we got a Dacia dokker with only 1 sliding door. A couple we know got minutes later one with 2 sliding doors, we later realized.
6.4
SimonMay 7, 2016
The car I booked online was a Fiat 500 which I specifically wanted, but they gave me a Mazda 2 which they said was an upgrade. The whole point of hiring a fiat 500 was to experience the car, a Mazda is just a box on wheels.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Las Palmas Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.