Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Record at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2018
Everything was perfect
Everything was perfect
9.8
nicholasMay 14, 2018
easy booking on-line; convenient key collection and parking facilities at Alicante airport
fuel deposit payment at Alicante pick-up point wasn't explained clearly but once the refund was received for fuel used and not replaced prior to drop-off (my mistake!) all was sorted out satisfactorily
8.4
kieranMay 14, 2018
The ease of everything, staff and away quickly thanks R
9.4
LeeMay 8, 2018
It took along time at the airport
7.0
May 6, 2018
Very helpful staff member excellent at his job.a credit to the company .
9.4
May 2, 2018
Ease of drop off
Extra insurance quoted to much
7.6
RayApril 28, 2018
it was a new car.
Time it took in the queue.
8.8
JulieApril 19, 2018
Almost brand new car. No hard sell on the extras. Free 2nd driver. Fuel refund received before we had left the airport. Very easy to find Record at the airport to return the vehicle.
N/a
9.0
DarrenApril 16, 2018
We’ve used regularly over the past 2 year s and would 100% recommend
The queue can be late be at book in but Alicante is busy and Record go are popular
8.8
MartinApril 13, 2018
I was dealt with efficiently at pick up and drop off by the Record staff.
A 60 minute wait at pick up as only two members of staff where assisting customers late evening.
6.4
April 12, 2018
The car was not clean inside, the outside windows were not clean.
I try to get cars full to full, and don't like the over the top price for fuel at the desk.
5.4
April 12, 2018
Friendliness of staff and help
Amount of damage to body work and simple fixes that could have been done eg number plate hanging off and smashed light when we picked up the car. This took over 30 minutes to correct with staff before we could leave garage.
6.2
StigApril 8, 2018
A very very Nice woman at the desk for pick up! The gentleman who checked the car on return was very nice and polite.
Everything all over ok but no wow-factor.
8.0
VincentApril 6, 2018
Excessive Insurance Charges
7.0
GlennApril 5, 2018
good condition car. Policies explained well.
Over 1 hour is too long to queue up to pick up the car.
7.4
AlanApril 5, 2018
I got a puncture on the second day and had to use the small boot wheel. Contacted assistance and instructed to take vehicle back to airport after a brief check changed the vehicle. Excellent service.
Nothing
8.8
March 29, 2018
The refund for the fuel that was not used, was refunded the same day. No hidden costs.
There was no radio antenna on the car, so I had to buy one.
8.2
RaymondMarch 25, 2018
clean quick efficent
8.2
March 22, 2018
Snelle service aan de afhaal- en terugbreng balie.
De tweede auto die wij gehuurd hebben was in principe niet meer voor verhuur te gebruiken. Meerdere schades, interieur was vies en er was in deze auto gerookt, dus niet aangenaam om in te zitten.
7.4
March 19, 2018
Great service thank you!
9.4
March 18, 2018
Great
Nothing
9.2
GeraldMarch 18, 2018
Outstanding. One of the best rental companies I have ever used.
Nothing
9.2
AlanMarch 11, 2018
Great friendly and informative staff that did not pressurise me about insurance issues
Nothing
8.8
michaelMarch 9, 2018
I’ve used record 4 times now and will continue to younthem in the future
So far nothing
8.8
March 9, 2018
Never rented a car before. It was easy.
7.2
BårdMarch 9, 2018
Everything was ok
The car computer/gsm could have been set to english language as standard for foreign renters
7.8
JohnMarch 7, 2018
Pick up time was fast and efficient
Nothing to complain about on the trip
7.2
MartynFebruary 27, 2018
It was a brand new car, with just 7km on the clock. Lovely.
Nothing.
8.0
February 25, 2018
Cost of rental Ease of pick up and drop off
Condition of the car
6.2
February 25, 2018
Everything was first class
9.0
February 17, 2018
The time it took to wait for the car
7.4
February 11, 2018
Staff were superb, service was very good really impressed
Nothing and that’s a first
8.4
howardFebruary 10, 2018
Efficient service.
None
8.4
AlanJanuary 26, 2018
Fast and polite.
Model provided was a Lancia Ypsilon. This was ok but it struggled to climb any gradients. Not the greatest model!
8.6
JohnJanuary 21, 2018
Easy enough pick up and excellent drop off. Car ran well and was economical
Cheap quality car which had quite a lot of body damage and ripped rear seats
7.8
KevinJanuary 18, 2018
Ease of pickup and drop off, standard of car
No complaints
9.2
January 16, 2018
Simple & efficient.
Charged for not refilling the tank with petrol (even though I did!) but they refunded me the charge with a sincere apology when I wrote to them with the petrol receipt, so overall happy.
8.6
WilliamJanuary 12, 2018
Very quick and efficient Had email within 24 hrs confirming car in same condition I took it with so no charges
8.8
DavidJanuary 2, 2018
The counter staff were so helpful and polite and efficient
Nothing
8.6
MarkDecember 25, 2017
good fuel economy. cleanliness of car,
no window washing fluid. no FM antenna.
7.6
WilliamDecember 24, 2017
Quick and efficient,Staff very friendly and relaxed. Definatley book with this company again
9.4
PaulDecember 19, 2017
I have used Record many times and will continue to do so in the future.
No negative comments
7.8
michaelDecember 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
December 6, 2017
Sales staff excellent, easy to collect car and drop off
Nothing
9.0
November 28, 2017
The vehicle and the value.
The collection of the vehicle. The ticket system takes a long time when Express tickets are given so much priority and time was wasted by people taking express tickets when they shouldn't holding up the queuing system.
7.8
JanetNovember 27, 2017
Car had lots of previous bumps and scratches. Aux lighter socket not working so couldn't charge sat nav.
6.0
MartynNovember 22, 2017
Very quick and easy pickup and drop off. No hassle, no attempt to upswell or hard sell insurance etc.
Record should have a more prominent sign to explain that you need a deli style ticket from a dispenser. A number of people went to the next vacant till, then to be told they need to have got a ticket. It's not rocket science but can mean they end up behind a good many people. Also, no physical check of the vehicle at drop off, not good method.
7.6
November 17, 2017
Simple straightforward process and ease of dropping vehicle back.
The delay in collecting the car. Never had to wait anything like this length of time before.
7.8
November 15, 2017
V good
Nothing
8.8
November 14, 2017
Evryting ok
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.