Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drivalia logo - rentalcars.com

Drivalia Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Drivalia at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 8, 2018
Good service and good car
Nothing
8.2
August 7, 2018
Counter staff spoke very good English.
Having to pay extra for a child seat.
6.8
July 27, 2018
- The price was very attractive - Quick processing
8.2
May 11, 2018
Staff are very helpful and friendly and speak good English
Tank wasn’t completely full
8.4
RichardMay 6, 2018
I liked the off airport location, previous experience at Alicante Airport was the multi-storey area where cars are very crammed in and when attempting to drive a larger vehicle for the first time proved difficult. The Drivalia site is ideally located and easy to negotiate pick up and return. The counter staff and courtesy bus drivers were excellent
Nothing
8.6
MagdalenaApril 7, 2018
All ok, I really recommend
They tried to sell extra insurance for me
7.6
November 30, 2017
Excellent value for money. Efficient collection and drop-off.
Short wait for shuttle bus.
8.4
JohnNovember 28, 2017
excellent experience very friendly
none
9.2
November 18, 2017
Process very easy, no stress.
8.8
KyostiNovember 8, 2017
Professional service desk
Earlier damage which they did not reported in the papers
6.8
RichardNovember 3, 2017
The car..quantity of shuttle bus.
The GPS needed updating..didnt recognise some locations ..it took a while to find the mini bus shuttle area.
7.0
BrianOctober 27, 2017
The location to return the car. Directions were poor
8.6
JanOctober 24, 2017
All good, great car Hyundai i30
8.6
DanielOctober 19, 2017
Please give me an email address so I can give you full explanation
I had a problem that I had forgotten my MasterCard. I am traveling on a company so I booked a car on the company with a company MasterCard, then I couldn't rent a car because I had no MasterCard with me. I already paid for the car and you had the dates of the MasterCard I rented the car on. This resulted in a delay of two hours and a lot of stress.
5.4
October 17, 2017
Extreamly efficient, professional and friendly.
8.4
LeeOctober 17, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and organised. Car was there waiting when we arrived. And all the cars seem to be new and good condition. Will definitely use this company again.
7.0
PatrickOctober 15, 2017
The car was good, easy to drive, was a good price, full to full and suited my needs
The car had to be left back outside the airport to their base and i was used to renting in the airport. It worked out ok as Drivilia had a good map and it was easy to follow and find.
9.0
ritaOctober 10, 2017
VERY LITTLE
COLLECTED CAR AFTER DARK AND WITH THE STRICT DAMAGE CONDITIONS ONLY UNLIT AREA TO TAKE RECEIPT OF THE CAR AND INSPECT BEFORE LEAVING ALSO OBVIOUSLY NOT HAPPY WE DID NOT BUY THERE OWN INSURANCE
6.6
October 7, 2017
It's ok, good service and good clean car
It's ok, only one think that you do not have office in the airport ,so you need to drive with your bus
9.4
September 20, 2017
Extra payment!!
6.4
RussellSeptember 19, 2017
All good all round
N/A
8.6
MartinSeptember 18, 2017
Car was almost new and low mileage, claen Service was good from collection at airport to picking up car and return of car and taking us back to airport
Nothing
9.2
davidSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent car and service deffo will use again in the future
7.4
September 13, 2017
Great car and helpful staff
distance to petrol station too far from car depot and depot not easy to find
7.8
ScottSeptember 8, 2017
Pick up was straightforward and bus didn't take long to where the car was. Price - good value for money for the car
When picking up the car I was asked 'several' times whether I waned extra insurance. I do expect this to be 1-2 times to ensure I'm aware of the liabilities involved but this bordered on a 'hard sell' that left me frustrated with the experience. The cost of this 'extra insurance' was also exorbitant - almost the same price as the rental itself.
8.0
September 3, 2017
Staff seemed honest. Gave me a map to a petrol station to let me top off the tank so they didn't charge me the refuelling few.
Car was a bit beat up and had to get a couple of extra bits of damage marked on the paperwork.
5.8
September 3, 2017
Easy Rental.
Nothing.
7.4
September 3, 2017
Efficiency
None
6.6
PhilAugust 31, 2017
Picked up at location specified. Helpful staff. Easy job
6.2
MarkAugust 25, 2017
We have used many car hire firms and Drivalia was the best by miles.
9.0
JimAugust 17, 2017
new car
smaller car than expected
5.8
August 16, 2017
Did not find the staff very helpful at all
4.6
August 15, 2017
The driver in our shuttle bus is so friendly.
8.6
July 27, 2017
Problem getting my car which has now been sorted but annoying at the time
7.0
July 23, 2017
Prompt service, very good English speaking skills overall very pleased.
My only issue was pushing insurance that I didn't need but that's minor overall happy customer.
8.8
NicholasJuly 23, 2017
We're company was and waiting for bus
7.8
July 23, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off!
At first offered a smaller car than requested, but changed to the car we ordered with no hassle!
8.8
BrianJuly 16, 2017
Picked up quickly and had car on the road to our destination in under 30 minutes.
We had booked a 7 seater car, when we arrived we received a 9 seater van. It was very big and not comfortable to drive, in addition it only had air conditioning in the front and became too warm for the kids in the back making them feel unwell when traveling.
5.4
July 9, 2017
Lovely car to drive, very comfortable. Staff very nice
Would of like to be offered stat nav, roads were a bit of a nightmare
6.4
JamesJuly 7, 2017
Everything, I'll always use Drivalia when arriving at Alicante can't fault them. Excellent
Nothing to dislike in my opinion
8.4
July 3, 2017
Very quick service & all aspects of rental explained well.
NA
8.6
July 2, 2017
Very pleased with this experience
Nothing to complain about at all
7.8
DavidJuly 2, 2017
very good car hire company and 1st class staff,
no instruction regarding the car,
8.4
July 1, 2017
Really like the car i got, a Nissan NV200. Spacesious and easy-to-grasp.
8.0
June 25, 2017
Everything
9.2
June 20, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. The car was brand new
Location of the office
7.8
GerardJune 18, 2017
Lovely clean car and a good size for our purpose. Managed to fit cases for 5 passengers in estate car.
Rental lot was quite far from the airport and instructions to and from the lot were not very clear.
9.0
KevinJune 18, 2017
All new cars
Nothing
9.2
StephenJune 10, 2017
Nice staff good car
Trying to find where to drop back car and getting car topped off with diesel
6.0
KevinMay 28, 2017
Great Service and value
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Drivalia Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.