Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Malaga Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 7, 2018
Friendly attitude of the desk staff and big discount on Sixt price by using Rentalcars.
Couldn’t find Sixt staff in car park to check car on pickup and drop off. But hey, what’s not to like!
8.8
July 4, 2018
Fast, realiable; got a brand new car
Nothing
8.0
May 16, 2018
Please engine size if going in mountain area, need for larger engine could be ideal to select - especially in the Malaga area.
7.0
January 28, 2018
Great service from the moment of pick up to the moment of drop-off and the car and only done about 300 km and was new
8.2
nigelJanuary 4, 2018
good size car comfortable
It had loads of scratches witch we on the paperwork , couldent find half of them which made me uneasy.
6.4
AlanDecember 30, 2017
Everything was exactly as I booked and the staff at Malaga airport were very friendly and helpful
It was quite a long walk with our luggage from the desk to the pick up point
8.8
December 17, 2017
Quick check in.
8.8
November 20, 2017
Very easy to find the counter in the airport and great receptionist. Pickup was very straightforward but I did know the location from a previous visit. Very quick to be served and given the car. Liked that the car was checked over and signed for before leaving after return. Very quick verification by email of the return and damage check.
The lady giving me the car was reluctant to check the damage on the car which had many scratches. The checklist was not on a car diagram so very difficult to verify the list. Ony when verification email was received did I see a diagram of the car by which time I was in the UK
8.6
JayneOctober 29, 2017
Ive been in the car rental business for 25 years, with a very big competitor. However Sixt was able to provide me with the car I needed for my hols and the service was excellent. I will certainly use again. A special mention to RN Rebecca on checkout who was just perfect, a credit to your organisation.
8.8
SarahOctober 22, 2017
Very nice staff! Helpful and smiling.
8.2
October 9, 2017
Everything was clear and i was informed with all necessary information
9.6
KnutOctober 8, 2017
he staff was kind and professional.
A bit difficult to find the car.
7.4
October 5, 2017
I liked the car and service people. But see my note to the right.
Also we got an upgrade (Sixt did not have the type of car we ordered) to Jaguar SUV (Jeep/Van type) which was very nice and good. The car was too large for some of the small towns we visited (tight parking garages). Everything turned out fine. But if we rent again from Sixt, they need to deliver the type of car I ordered.
8.0
AndreyOctober 3, 2017
All good.thanks
6.4
October 3, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff
8.0
TimSeptember 28, 2017
The customer service at all times was great - helpful and straightforward. They even offered us a free upgrade too to a larger car when they saw how much luggage we had.
8.2
MiranSeptember 28, 2017
All the staff that I was in contact was very helpful and the car was as new.
No complain at all.
8.8
JosephSeptember 17, 2017
No queue at collection. No hard sell of additional insurance, etc. Good quality, relatively new car. Paying in advance with credit card.
8.6
jonathanSeptember 15, 2017
Got given a brand new merc a class with sat nav built in. Guy at the counter was excellent
Nothing
8.4
September 11, 2017
I found out that the car was not fully covered, even though when I was renting the car it was said it's fully covered. Not happy with this at all, should be more clear.
7.2
tariqSeptember 8, 2017
Ipay the full insurance in the web site but the sixt company said that is not mentioned to our company policy
7.4
JulianSeptember 3, 2017
The service man was extremely helpful, very polite and explained everything we needed to know about Spain and driving there. Bonus, we got an upgrade too. Thoroughly recommend them from my experience and the staff should be congratulated too.
Nothing
7.2
August 20, 2017
Counter staff good and efficient. Didn't have a long wait.
Car was too big for the parking bays - an suv type car would have been better. Return bays were hard to get into because of size of car. Need to have bays for this size of car.
6.4
August 15, 2017
Very efficient and helpful. Impressed with the service by Sixt.
7.4
August 15, 2017
the staff who took my car in upon return mr jose very nice and friendly person also person a lady from whom i collected the car very nice and helpfull
7.8
August 1, 2017
Kind staff / late check-in was possible
8.0
July 31, 2017
At pick up the rep help us to sort out the relevant insurance to our satisfaction. At drop off the rep, Frank, was very helpful and polite. The car was very good and used less fuel than we expected. d
7.2
July 24, 2017
Excellent customer service, very friendly staff.
9.2
StuartJuly 21, 2017
Highly satisfied. Upgraded from Passat to an Audi 5.
7.4
July 18, 2017
Standard of cars
nothing
8.6
HugoJuly 16, 2017
The gentleman at the pick up front desk was great! Thank you.
9.0
July 8, 2017
Service...
8.4
July 3, 2017
I received opel astra it's very bad car for mounting road
9.0
ChristopherJune 15, 2017
the easiest car hire i have ever used
nothing all very straight forward
8.8
June 11, 2017
Jesus was very helpfull! A very Nice guy and gave good tips for malaga. Highly appreciatet when People are so keen on giving advice and explain everything.
7.8
June 7, 2017
Great Car
Car indicated low tyre pressure alarm when collected.
7.0
June 4, 2017
Easy to pick up
6.6
June 2, 2017
Wrong car. It was smaller. A3 is not a Passat.
7.6
May 31, 2017
Quick service no attempt and selling any further insurance. Car very economical, clean and what minor scratches there were on the car (2) were clearly marked on the initial contract.
No comments
9.0
MarkMay 30, 2017
Ease of picking and dropping it off
Nothing
9.0
May 17, 2017
Having pre booked the car having to wait in a queue for 30 minutes before being seen.
7.6
AmandaMay 8, 2017
Per the rental contract they print you are supposed to wait to inspect the car with a representative. I waited and one person was in front of me. When their car was inspected the guy told me to leave and go upstairs because there were now people at the window. I think they could use a some more staff at the return window.
8.4
April 27, 2017
Good value for money. Only a short walk from the baggage belt to the counter and pick up point
Way to long pick up time. All the details I had filled in advance had to be re typed by the staff at the pick up point.
7.8
UlfApril 18, 2017
Staff a counter desk helpful
Long time to get the car
8.2
IlmariApril 11, 2017
Spanish roads
Spanish traffic
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.