Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lanzarote Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Lanzarote Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2018
Easy and helpful staff
8.8
August 10, 2018
The condition of the car Ease of pick up and drop off
8.2
July 26, 2018
Staff friendly and efficient, spoke good English. Location of office and ease of collection. Did not push for extra insurance as already covered.
Nothing all good
9.0
AndrewMay 20, 2018
Nice car Ford Focus Not what I ordered
8.0
May 7, 2018
Queue to collect the vehicle.
8.0
May 6, 2018
Great car.... Excellent staff from the counter to drop off... Will definitely use again as experience with rival companies from this and other airports has not been good.
9.2
March 20, 2018
Very good service , quick easy and polite
9.0
January 12, 2018
Always use Thrifty, staff friendly and helpful and speak fairly good English.I noticed slight scratches on bonnet and the girl sorted it out at once.
Only slight issue, if it is a one is the distance from airport to car. It was much easier when using underground parking. Not an issue.
8.0
MichaelJanuary 5, 2018
Location and staff
8.0
LaurensJanuary 3, 2018
Clean, fuel economic car for a fair price.
We really liked to get the fiat 500 but it wasn't available. Got a nice upgrade though.
8.0
RichardNovember 17, 2017
Service was brillant the young man at the desk was first class
9.0
AlanSeptember 29, 2017
Care was very clean, was also very new
Thrifty wanted to sell insurance and more or less was telling me the insurance I had would not cover me until I showed them the e mails... very poor on there behalf knowing the cover I had before i opened the email!
7.6
MichaelSeptember 9, 2017
I left my camera in the car, and the drop off staff were absolutely brilliant in that they located the camera ,phoned me and agreed to send it home for me. It has not yet arrived but I'm sure it will do in the next few days.
8.4
August 21, 2017
Excellent service. Car condition fine.
Needed a 7 seater but expensive! Tailgate on vw caddy had strong spring making it hard to operate!
8.4
DavidAugust 18, 2017
Easy drop off very new car
Took to long to pick car up
8.2
August 10, 2017
One of the best car rental experiences I've had in recent years.
7.0
AnthonyAugust 1, 2017
Car was brand new and a superior model to the car booked. No hard sell to upgrade or take additional excess insurance.
Nothing it was all perfect.
8.8
LappangJuly 30, 2017
Car was well equipped and relatively new. Drop off was fairly easy and no issues.
Boot was small and couldn't fit all our cases. More signage to cars.
5.8
stuartJuly 14, 2017
No surprises just excellent service, exactly what you need after a long day traveling.
Nothing
9.0
June 6, 2017
Very easy to find, staff good, car offered not quite what I ordered Clio given Ibiza so I upgraded to a better car but no over selling or pressure, the car had 700km said is new but found big scuff on wing and bumper however this was sorted out quickly with photos being taken by staff before going ,on return there were no problems with the marks
bit disappointed the damage to a new car was left for me to find,if I hadn`t seen it would have been my problem always have a good look and tell someone if there is damage take pictures etc
8.2
April 12, 2017
Smooth operation, after a 4 hour flight with children I was dealt with and on my way in good time also coming back was the same.
I was pleased overall.
9.4
March 14, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
February 23, 2017
It was perfect.... no problems or complaints!
No comment here....
9.8
DonalFebruary 1, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. The car was new & lovely to drive.
The cost of extra insurance
8.2
January 11, 2017
Extras in the car such as parking sensors and automatic gearbox made the car easy to drive.
Headlights need adjusting - I forgot to say so at drop off, sorry.
8.6
RobertJanuary 9, 2017
Very easy access to desk from Arrivals terminal and short walk across road to collect car.
8.0
johnNovember 27, 2016
Extras in the car and reliability
Nothing
8.8
October 11, 2016
The service at the counter was very good
The car I hired was a Mercedes A class or similar what I actually got was a Citroen Cactus which is nothing like the same standard of car as the Mercedes and it was the same price
7.6
AlanOctober 7, 2016
CAR WAS IN EXCELLANT CONDITION, CLEAN AND TIDY. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND HIS ENGLISH SPEAKING. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.
NOTHING.
9.0
October 7, 2016
Car was supposed to full of fuel on pick up but was nearer to 3/4.
8.8
wayneSeptember 17, 2016
The car was in much better condition than expected, looking almost new... and overall the whole operation was very smooth and efficient.
Nothing
8.6
JohnSeptember 11, 2016
Efficient admin at pickup and dropoff
Radio seemed poor quality. Surely it would be easy to prepare a sheet to leave in cars giving help to foreign visitors with finding appropriate radio stations
9.0
stephenJuly 24, 2016
Drop off was very efficient
7.2
NeilJune 28, 2016
Great staff Great Attitude Free Upgrade and given choice of cars
Nothing very happy
8.2
June 27, 2016
The man on the counter at Hertz was really helpful and friendly. He helped us by explaining the car insurance. He was smiling and cheerful.
Nothing
8.6
MartinJune 4, 2016
Staff very helpful
Would like an exact match on the car I booked, would put me off going for a BMW for example
7.8
May 9, 2016
Presentation of car and speed of service were all excellent.
No problems to report.
9.2
April 19, 2016
Excellent, really efficient, nice car
Nothing
8.6
MichaelApril 18, 2016
Verygood
Faultless
8.2
JohnMarch 21, 2016
Value for money, ease of collection and return. Car was exactly what we booked, and served our needs well. It was very clean, and comfortable and easy to drive, economical.
Nothing to complain about
9.2
BernardMarch 21, 2016
Full to full fuel policy.
Nothing to not like.
9.2
DarrellMarch 4, 2016
There is access to the Thrifty/Hertz admin desk directly from the baggage reclaim area so I was able to complete all paperwork whilst waiting for hold baggage to arrive. A great time-saver.
Pushy attempt to sell CDW Excess insurance
9.2
February 27, 2016
easy to use vehicle
only problem was during inspection of the vehicle there was more than the one dent or scratch than indicated on the original sheet ! Upon return I produced the inspection sheet that I had them do before I left with the rent a car !
7.0
PeterFebruary 26, 2016
The ease of collecting the car
They said there weren't any marks on the car - but there were loads before we took it. Had to call someone back to mark them all down.
7.4
January 29, 2016
got car i reted
excess on insurance a bit excessive,so i took out insurance at desk.
8.4
KJanuary 29, 2016
Simplicity
High caution
9.8
January 25, 2016
After fulling up the gas tank the display didn't show the tank was fully loaded. They have to take the car to the gas station to check if the right amount gas was put in. This all took more than 60 minutes in total. It looks as if this was a problem of the car itself, nevertheless very inconvenient when your plane is about to take off.
8.0
StephenJanuary 19, 2016
The hire did not include full cdw for free or free child seat, the company we usually use includes these for free
8.4
DavidJanuary 10, 2016
We booked a Mercedes A Class but received a VW Golf. Maybe the same class but not at all an equivalent car
7.0
PeterJanuary 5, 2016
All very efficient
Confusion over CDW policies
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lanzarote Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.