Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 10, 2018
Professionalism ,speed and excellent customer service
Everything was good
9.6
AlexandruMay 5, 2018
Everyting
8.8
April 9, 2018
Small storage facilities in the trunk.
7.6
NikoApril 8, 2018
It was nice that the polite lady in the counter was sorry because I had to queue for the car for 30min. I also got a great upgrade free of charge.
A scratch and a dent were missing from the "car condition picture" in the agreement when the car was given to me. So potentially I could have been forced to pay for them. I checked the car and informed about them before taking it out the carage. A person from the office took pics and updated the agreement and all was ok from then on.
7.4
April 4, 2018
The upgrade was great thanks.
Waiting a long time to get the keys
7.6
March 19, 2018
Staff helpfulness and the car; a Skoda Fabia
Nothing
7.6
SamiMarch 13, 2018
We know that we returned the car in same condition as we picked it up. But there was nobody to confirm autoa condition???
6.0
March 10, 2018
Excellent drop off service.
8.4
MatoFebruary 25, 2018
Helpful counter staff at Munich airport.
A problem with car's brakes. Vibration when braking.
7.8
February 22, 2018
New car very clean and super easy to drop off when in a rush.
Found a few marks on car. The app you use was down. So took over 40 min to leave the car park waiting on the program to work.
7.0
February 19, 2018
All staff very helpful and professional. Very slick drop off service
8.2
Marie-ChristineFebruary 18, 2018
Lovely staff at the counter and great car
Queuing for the counter, I and other people didn’t realise that Avis and Budget had the same queue and that caused frictions between customers
7.4
February 14, 2018
car was excellent. especially delivery procedure was organized perfect.
in navigator map one gasoline station near Munich airport was marked, but in reality is not existent.
8.4
ArtemFebruary 12, 2018
got an small car upgrade
queue at the pick up counter was too long
8.4
February 5, 2018
The upgrade car was nice. The price was good.
The long queue at Munich airport
6.6
February 4, 2018
Good quallitiy of personel
Nothing
9.6
February 4, 2018
New car.
Not diesel
8.0
January 29, 2018
quick drop off
very slow check in
7.4
January 28, 2018
Long waiting picking upp the car
8.4
SergeiJanuary 18, 2018
All very good
Nothing
8.4
jamesJanuary 15, 2018
Excellent friendly service at rental desk
8.8
January 7, 2018
The return system was seamless, quick and clear.
Very long wait to pick-up the car, a bit disorganised as well.
8.2
JohnJanuary 6, 2018
We were given a brand new vehicle so condition and cleanliness were outstanding. Returning the car was extremely well organised and very very fast. All Budget staff were very helpful.
Had to wait quite long at the check in counter. This was due to shortage of staff for workload at that time.
9.0
January 6, 2018
The car I was allocated was a delight to drive. I didn't want to give it back!
Nothing
8.2
January 6, 2018
Munich airport has the most efficient and high standard of car rental I have experienced anywhere
7.8
MorrisJanuary 4, 2018
Car was an upgrade. Packed with features and very reliable.
Long queueing time to pick up the car
7.8
WILLIAMJanuary 1, 2018
Excellent customer service from start to finish.
8.2
December 18, 2017
The car was brand new and very nice
Nothing
8.2
December 12, 2017
Speed of processing at pick up
Car worked but had broken sensors and was asking for service visit
7.0
December 6, 2017
The quickest pick up I encounter so far!
8.6
December 4, 2017
Great car in very good condition. It was virtually brand new.
Nothing
7.8
November 27, 2017
Drop off: people are rude.but it was manageable.
8.0
October 15, 2017
Too many coustermers waiting for their turn through the round inside airport
Employees of Counters addition for supported the customers for car pick up
6.4
MohamedOctober 15, 2017
Good mechanical condition
Nothing
8.6
AndreOctober 1, 2017
The easy and fast access to the car.
I did not ask for a Navi. For some reason the representative told me: I got a Navi. Even the car key said so. But it turned out: no Navi in place. I didn't mind since I didn't ask for it. But it's kind of funny. They hype the car for having a Navi which turned out not to be true :D
8.6
ElmaSeptember 25, 2017
Car was lovely to drive. Couldn t fault it!
8.8
September 25, 2017
Reasonably comfortable, but not what I thought I was getting.
Fiat 500. Seriously under powered, and I don't like having to go for max revs after a gear change to match other traffic. Cruise control hidden under steering wheel. Gear change notchy, and tends to go to neutral between changes.
6.8
September 22, 2017
The staff was nice, and the car was good
Nothing
8.8
ShalomSeptember 22, 2017
We got a car that was missing engine oil and in the second rental day a red light indicated the problem. We had to go to a Garage check the problem and buy Oil to add to the car, it should not happen in a rented car
6.0
September 19, 2017
GPS PICK UP TIME IN LINE !!!!
8.2
AnthonySeptember 12, 2017
Helpful staff. Because the type of vehicle that I ordered wasn't available I got a very good upgrade. Returning the vehicle was very easy and staff were very well mannered.
Unfortunately the vehicle was not in the correct bay. It took 10-15 minutes to locate (with help from a Budget attendant).
8.4
JohnSeptember 9, 2017
Great service at the airport Budget reception, the chap was cheerful and helpful.
9.0
YuvalSeptember 3, 2017
The car was great
The time we needed to wait in the middle of night to get the car. The smell of cigarettes in the car.
5.6
August 27, 2017
Pick up busy, but station manager controlled the queue well and ensured his staff were both quick and courteous. Return very efficient and quick.
Damage on car on pick up not recorded - had to return to pick up desk to sort out.
8.0
August 17, 2017
When I started driving, the tire pressure was already liw showing on the indicator.
5.8
YaserAugust 15, 2017
Return back was easy and fast
Very long line that took long time
7.6
August 12, 2017
Staff at drop off were slow and disorganised
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.