Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2018
New car
Yhe return car drop iff point is very difficult to locate. The signage is too small
7.6
CarlMay 10, 2018
the queue at the airport was long, but once we reached Frau ?., she was terrific. we decided to buy the GPS, and then received an upgrade! my father is slightly hindered, and our car was a mini-suv. much easier for him to get in and out of the car! the car (opel mokka) was also a great drive. would definitely use again!
8.4
April 14, 2018
Price it’s little high
7.4
April 9, 2018
Waiting to get the car
7.4
CindyApril 6, 2018
Great value for car rental.
8.6
March 27, 2018
Nice car, well condition
we arrived at terminal 2 and must go to terminal 1 to pick the car. Long journey.
6.8
March 25, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.8
March 10, 2018
Everything
No internet..no gps
9.0
February 13, 2018
The car was new .
Petrol engine with small cylindrical capacity.
9.8
February 2, 2018
We struggled to find the car rental returns at Berlin Tegel Airport
7.4
December 28, 2017
Perfect .. thank you very much
8.8
November 30, 2017
The lady that assist at the front desk was professional and very kind
8.4
November 23, 2017
Every thing
7.4
November 11, 2017
Rain wiper not good
7.8
ZoltanOctober 6, 2017
Very professional and kind personal on the pick up and the drop side to.
8.2
October 2, 2017
No pressure from agent to buy additional insurance once I showed him my coverage from the credit card company. I did take the recommended additional item for Italy.
No one really checked car when it was returned.
9.2
September 28, 2017
Friendliness of staff, car
No one at terminal 2 when we arrived. Took a while to get to terminal 1, make sure you turn LEFT when entering HUGE walkway in front of car park.
8.0
September 20, 2017
Desk representative could have provided a more friendly customer experience.
7.0
LuisSeptember 18, 2017
Car had an issue with automatic hand brake, but since it was an automatic gearbox, it was not too much trouble.
9.0
September 16, 2017
clean, almost brand new car
none
9.0
DonaldSeptember 10, 2017
Sales agent gave me a diesel stick shift (economical - important in Europe with high fuel prices) and it had a GPS in it which he did not charge me for.
9.0
September 9, 2017
I expect to get better car.
6.8
August 29, 2017
only 1 person on counter ticket system not working or being used
5.6
MichaelAugust 27, 2017
all perfect
9.0
August 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
need some more signs on the road for rental car returns
9.4
AdnanAugust 14, 2017
All
Nothing
7.0
rajeshAugust 13, 2017
The car was neat clean & in good condition
Car did not have any fresheners
8.8
YaakovAugust 10, 2017
Efficient of the people in the desk
The car wasn't what I ordered. I got an Opel and not a Mercedes. The car was very simple and not comfortable at all.
7.4
ThomasAugust 8, 2017
car and service was great
Understaffed long wait and lineup at pickup
7.6
July 31, 2017
Don't charge extra for navi when it is already functional on all vehicles!
8.6
July 21, 2017
The service provided by the staff at the counter was excellent, he is very polite and efficient. I got the car I booked whereas many other company did not satisfy with this usually.
9.0
RoryJuly 20, 2017
At first we were given a MBenz c220 which we took to Berlin. We had to change it for a Skoda because luxury cars cant be taken to Czech or Italy. Europecar were extremely helpful and this was done without issues.
9.4
TIMOTHYJuly 18, 2017
Ticket system for pick up. If queue long you can't see ticket machine so do not know the process.
8.0
July 13, 2017
Man working at the pick up area (British man from Liverpool) was very helpful
7.8
July 8, 2017
Helpful stuff at the counter, had to wait for just about 10 min, garage located right at the terminal, trolleys available when dropping off the car.
N/A
9.6
June 15, 2017
We loved the car.
8.6
June 13, 2017
Fast pick up, helpful staff and great auto. Thank you!
9.0
June 5, 2017
The car was almost brand new and very clean on pick up. The drop off process was very simple and quick with lots of staff the to receive the many cars being returned.
There could have been a sign a little earlier at the airport to find the rental cars, but we got lucky and picked Terminal 1 and then it was very easy.
7.8
May 15, 2017
Ok
Nothing
6.4
May 14, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition. The place was right outside the gate and the staff was very helpful.
It is been a week since i returned the car and I am yet to receive my deposit back. Could u please check into this?
7.2
May 4, 2017
expensive
7.8
May 4, 2017
Great car and great experience.
Only one employee at the receiption desk was working. The other two were doing nothing. It took to long to wait.
7.0
PaulApril 24, 2017
Friendly. Fast. Excellent car.
Interior of car was not 100 percent clean at pickup
7.6
April 16, 2017
Car was in great condition; it was not clear at pick-up that you have to take a ticket and queue...so I waited and then saw other people getting served before me.....then I was told to take a paper number... quite a nuisance.......
The drop-off at Cologne station is a pain in the neck; it took me quite some time despite GPS to find the location where I could drop off the car but there was no free place, so I had to wait a long time until somebody left: I then had to put the key into a drop box....nobody knew where it was, had to ring Europcar 3 times-avoid a car return there
7.2
March 23, 2017
Easy drop off, very friendly staff
Heavy smoke smell in the car (though it was a non smoking car)
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.