Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 27, 2018
We got a wrong small car and had to go to the desk to change it. It took extra time.
7.2
August 20, 2018
We had experienced a problem with another hire car company so this was a short notice rental. The staff were professional and friendly and expedited our car being available at short notice.
8.0
July 28, 2018
The car was nice and the price quoted did not change.
8.4
July 27, 2018
Excellent vehicle near new
service desk at pick up was a little slow
8.6
February 20, 2018
Dirty car with no washer fluid
6.4
DavidJanuary 7, 2018
Getting an upgrade to an automatic Mercedes due to the snow chains for the booked model not being available.
The car had some damage that was not noted prior to my inspection.
7.6
EsamNovember 25, 2017
Nice staafe
Nothing
6.2
November 13, 2017
The car was not at the desk in the correct arrival hall
6.4
September 30, 2017
This was my third rental with budget in frankfurt, the car was more ir less brandnew and in excellent condition.
9.4
LynneAugust 30, 2017
All of it. Couldn't fault it. Perfect.
Nothing
9.0
FranklinAugust 29, 2017
You guys gave me a quick turn around time and for good price
There was no clarity on numbers of miles I can drive per day. Please make this clear, because other companies panynit very clear.
8.4
August 27, 2017
Aِll was fine and no complexities was there.
Some minor issues happened to the car and I tried calling the office but no one was answering.
6.6
KayeAugust 21, 2017
Everything was excellent as my usual car rentals. Thank you
8.8
August 11, 2017
Everything except pick up
Pick up
8.4
VinitJuly 23, 2017
Got what was promised.
Poor car mileage
7.6
EranJuly 8, 2017
Must replace the printer at the desk or improoving the comunication. The Lady at the desk is waitung for the printer to work
7.4
July 2, 2017
This was the second time I rented a car from Budget at Frankfort airport, Terminal 1 - everything was top! Very friendly staff, car was impeccably clean, looked brand-new.
There was a long queue getting into the Budget car return place - nevertheless the procedure was not too lengthy.
9.4
UtaJune 30, 2017
Excellent customer service!
9.0
June 30, 2017
Service staff efficient and helpful
8.6
AlbertJune 28, 2017
Easy process to pick up and drop off the car
7.4
June 7, 2017
The car was completely new.
Very low kilometers limit
7.2
May 31, 2017
When I turned in the key the alarm started going off because the car was close to a wall. Took a bit to figure that out.
8.0
RobertMarch 31, 2017
New clean car
There was only one agent on the desk and, whilst he was excellent, it just takes time to process each customer. Avis/Budget need more agents on the desk.
10.0
BasanagoudMarch 27, 2017
time to pickup the car, too much
7.6
AntanasMarch 2, 2017
Nice and serviceable staff
9.2
PiotrFebruary 24, 2017
The condition and extras in the car, e.g. I didn't expect automatic drive in this class, etc.
I couldn't use the corporate card to secure the rent. This is 21st century, c'mon!
9.4
MariusJanuary 11, 2017
The boot space and the fact that the car was automatic.
8.4
January 7, 2017
The car was good, economic, excellent value for money. Thanks!
Finding the drop off location at the airport was fairly difficult because of the missing Car Rental Return signs while entering the airport.
8.6
johnJanuary 1, 2017
Good price and easy to compare other companies.
Staff at avis counter were unhelpful and didn't seem to want to come to the counter to take my rental, I had to wait around 10 mins and there was only one person serving, eventually a second person came and took my rental.
7.4
October 29, 2016
Þetta var góður og rúmgóður bíll þægileg sæti,og eyddi litlu.
Það tók langan tíma að labba frá flugvélinni að bílaleigunni en það er ekki hennar sök.
8.0
October 20, 2016
The staff was good
The car was bad.
9.4
SakariSeptember 26, 2016
Counter desk lady was not very polite.
6.4
September 13, 2016
Up grade
Nothing
9.0
HansJuly 29, 2016
Diesel, easy to drive and park
Occasional electronics issue. (Cannot detect key)
7.8
July 21, 2016
Staff at the airport desk could not have been more helpful.
9.0
JoseJuly 15, 2016
Kind reception at airport desk.
Additional price for using child seats (too expensive fur such simple device...)
8.2
June 28, 2016
Excellent Pick Up Service
Emergency Telephone Contact
8.0
June 13, 2016
Fast and Friendly Pickup Service
7.8
June 13, 2016
Fast and Friendly Pickup Serive
7.6
June 9, 2016
I have been offered a choice of three different cars within a group, all in excellent condition.
9.8
mohammedJune 6, 2016
thanks for the staff they help me they are great
direction to drop car not clear enough
8.4
RobertJune 2, 2016
The Ease in which the transaction was completed
The full tank return system. Theres no Fuel satation anywhere the Airport approach.
9.6
June 1, 2016
The service representative gave excellent service , the vehicle was clean , I ordered the Ford Mondeo and Volkswagen GTI I thought that was great upgrade .
Time of geting the car 20-30 min .
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.