Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
Efficiency of staff,Vehicle size and condition
We landed at T1 and had to lug Golfclubs onto sky train to get to rental desk.It took about 25 mins
8.2
May 7, 2018
This is the best at FRA Terminal 2
9.6
RichardApril 16, 2018
Great car, clean, easy drop off.
Time it took when picking up car, Staff excellent but just to many customers to staff ratio
6.8
March 19, 2018
good communication, great car
Had difficulties locating the desk (I landed in one terminal and the desk was in another terminal)
9.2
PeterisMarch 16, 2018
Staff was really friendly and the service too. Booked the car and got upgrade. It was brand new model, so the cars were new.
Took some time to locate them in terminal.
8.4
ElaineDecember 28, 2017
Staff spoke English. Car was automatic and we were given an estate which had a generous boot size for our 2 large cases. Car was nearly new. Ford Focus estate and very comfortable and easy to drive.
We forgot to ask what fuel type the vehicle required but it was noted in fuel flap. Insurance option costs were a bit confusing at point of sale. Would have been good to have been able to return car to our departing terminal 1 instead of 2 but no big deal really.
7.2
AzjebDecember 18, 2017
The person loking after me was very charming ,he made me feel valued andeven upgraded the car !
8.2
AliNovember 8, 2017
I have booked twice with Buchbinder and in both cases my car was upgraded for me which make them my first choice next time
9.4
October 29, 2017
Nice car
Too big I wanted something smaller sportier
8.4
John-ArneOctober 13, 2017
Very good service at the counter
Pickup and delivering the car at terminal 2 when we arrived and departed at terminal 1
6.4
BRIANOctober 9, 2017
I was surprised that there was an extra charge for the gps
8.2
erichSeptember 29, 2017
I wanted a small fast car. I was given a car as big as a swimming pool. I choose the Audi for fun and got a Mondeo, a large family car which was too big to be fun.
6.8
MEIRSeptember 15, 2017
Very nice staff persons, easy, and good car
None
7.2
September 9, 2017
The upgrade
The desk clark
7.0
MajeedSeptember 8, 2017
Overall experiment are very good
I wish if they told me full details of the car, I work for automobile and those details is important to me
9.0
September 4, 2017
Inclusion of Satnav in car. Fact it was Automatic transmission
Nothing
7.4
August 19, 2017
I didnt like the timing of recieving the car it should be the exact time i have selected. the airplain come little early i have to wait 30 min in the airport to recieve my car.
8.6
August 15, 2017
Speed of getting and dropping the car , no fuss
When I picked up the car a guy next to me st the counter asked for a lot of extras e.g. Childseat, upgrade , navigation etc and got a lot free. I am a returning customer and got nothing.
6.8
SergueiAugust 3, 2017
The lady at pickup was very kind. Nice upgrade for free!
Minor issue: After drop off I needed an invoice addressed to my company, but another lady at the counter told me it was not possible to amend the invoice they had already prepared. She wasn't as nice and helpful as the lady the day before...
8.2
TomasJuly 11, 2017
High-end car for good price
It was not possible to pay with debit card
8.6
JARUNATMay 30, 2017
The staff was great and will use this company again next time when I visit Germany
Nothing
8.2
May 4, 2017
Very friendly and super tolerant as I was 50min. Late. I would switch from sixt to buchbinder.
Took too long to pick it up as thete were queues.
8.0
RichardApril 20, 2017
Staff were wonderful
9.0
JOSEMarch 14, 2017
Buchbinder staff were very helpful. I had a minor problem with my car and were very accommodating both over the phone and at the rental desk.
It was my first time renting a small car for a long period of time (3 weeks) in Germany. I wouldn't recommend it, specially in Germany where (I find) traffic is complicated and a more responsive car is needed. This is of course not Buchbinder's responsibility, but would be nice if they could advice customers.
7.2
February 27, 2017
Return car should be in any branch
7.0
February 13, 2017
This car is old model, didn't have car NAVI. Additional navigation is still troublesome.
8.8
ClaudiaJanuary 31, 2017
The very high Euro amount for the "Kaution".
9.2
December 14, 2016
I arrived and left in Terminal 1 and had to pick up and return the car in terminal 2.
8.4
carlaDecember 12, 2016
Great counter staff.
Garage staff was very busy and didn't have time to interact much when picking up.
8.2
October 23, 2016
Car condition, upgrage of car.
The was no blue print photos in the folder, only schemes. We spend some time to make our own photos when we accept a car. just in case... Also the is no buchbinder sign near to parkhause.
8.6
ThomasSeptember 22, 2016
Helpful staff
Staff appeared to be disorganised
8.0
RobertJune 28, 2016
Staff helpfulness
8.8
June 24, 2016
Very little used car and excellent condition, navi and glass roof included. Sporty for a SUV with good mileage for size (diesel)
9.0
EugeneMay 22, 2016
Car was brand new and everybody was helpful
Took a bit long at the counter to do all the paper work
7.8
May 10, 2016
Quick processing at the airport
A3 or similar booked. I got a Skoda Yeti ?!? This is not "similar" to a premium compact car!!!!
7.4
March 17, 2016
Staff very good at booking in polite
nil
9.8
February 26, 2016
Nice and economy car
Car was smelling cigarets very very bad. If the location was in terminal 1 should be better
8.0
January 9, 2016
Went to return the vehicle and there was no parking spaces only for employees to park
9.2
December 15, 2015
Clean car with GPS and adequate room for luggage. The car was easy to drive.
The check-in process was time-consuming. Maybe it takes as much time as it did, but we were tired and thought that the overall staff could have been more efficient.
7.6
EduardNovember 14, 2015
No nonsense approach and not pushing for additional insurances.
Driving the car showed that the wheels were not properly balanced (shaky ride)
9.2
October 29, 2015
very nice car
GPS is not really an upgrade. really difficult to found the counter and the parking area.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.