Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 28, 2018
Enjoyed my holiday.
9.0
May 23, 2018
Long waiting time but got an upgrade for this. This was extremely helpful as I had to put 2 car seats inside.
Na
8.0
May 23, 2018
Being able to keep the same car and roll the rental over each month.
9.6
JohnMarch 31, 2018
Outstanding service from all Alamo representatives
9.2
JakubMarch 15, 2018
Very friendly staff
8.6
March 12, 2018
Great experience - easy to use
Nothing
8.8
March 5, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Found it difficult to locate the garage to pick up the car.
8.6
March 5, 2018
Staff dealing with the car friendly and professional, nice car
9.0
March 2, 2018
The Alamo agent was extremely friendly and efficient. No queues, quick rental process. The car was clean, in good condition and fine for one person with some luggage.
9.2
IvayloFebruary 20, 2018
I have to walk from T1 to T2 in order to find the desk.
8.6
February 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful polite and friendly, especially the boy who delivered the car.
8.8
RobertFebruary 11, 2018
A very satisfied customer
Long walk from desk to car
9.0
ThomasJanuary 30, 2018
Good service, kind people.
9.8
MohammadJanuary 4, 2018
Readiness and helpfulness of the staff
The vehicle initially allocated was a completely inadequate Jeep and I had to ask to replace it with a proper combi
8.4
ChristianDecember 26, 2017
Great car
It was very expensive
8.0
December 22, 2017
Great ride and handling of the Ford Focus; friendly staff; super price
7.8
December 16, 2017
The car is in good condition.
Service center is difficult to contact and does not speak English.
7.8
November 2, 2017
At the arrival there was a large lineup and it took a lot if time.
Complicated 2 step process. You go to counter first and then have to go to second counter to pick up car
6.6
November 1, 2017
Good service I got a upgrade
All good
8.4
DavidOctober 26, 2017
Good service. No long queues. Upgraded car
8.2
October 4, 2017
Helpful, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Price is reasonable.
Pick up point is somewhat obscure.
8.4
September 30, 2017
Eat customer experience at Frankfurt airport!
9.8
September 11, 2017
The free upgrade!
Not easy to locate key drop off box
8.4
September 3, 2017
Only automatic car was a Ford Focus stationwagon, but its performance, and ease of parking areas in the countryside was not a problem.
The car was too big for a couple
7.8
September 2, 2017
I was very easy to extend my rental duration. The Staff member I spoke to over the phone spoke good English and was able to process my request in a short time.
Nothing.
7.4
August 31, 2017
Car
Too much small print on the forms to be signed. Large print version should be available and offered. No clear idea given of the extra costs entailed e.g. travelling in more than one country.
7.8
August 25, 2017
No complaints
7.0
August 22, 2017
Agents friendly and helpful at counter and at garage.
7.2
August 22, 2017
Car was excellent and very efficient in fuel
The cover of the back of the car did not removed and was preventing the thried set to be utilized.
6.2
August 21, 2017
Car very clean and almost new, great car to drive and be a passenger in on a long journey.
Cost of extra insurance, (nearly as much as the hire of the car for a week).
8.6
FREDERICAugust 15, 2017
No pb.
8.4
August 11, 2017
Re talk desk staff were very good
Due to procedures time taken to get the car is getting slower and slower
7.2
August 9, 2017
They staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was the quickest ever transaction from arriving at the desk to driving away in the car. A pleasant change! We had an issue due to the website when we made the booking and they not only overcame the issue, but improved the situation. I was very impressed.
Nothing.
9.6
August 6, 2017
Most of the things
The waiting in the front desk I have not got the receipt from enterprise as they said they will send it through email
7.8
SaadAugust 6, 2017
Thank you so much.
Blocking guarantee refindable amount from my card
8.0
KhaledAugust 3, 2017
the car must be open mileage especially in Euroupe
9.0
AnnaJuly 22, 2017
Staff in Berlin - an amazingly helpful woman who explained where to get petrol to return the car full - when I was about to miss the plane. Quick check and very pleasant with my stress!
The car didn't have much power for climbing in the Alps - but that was the choice of car. Got a Renault Clio not the Opel Corsa requested.
7.8
AdamJuly 4, 2017
Fantastic service, although I have been waiting for three days to receive an a receipt via email as requested when I returned my vehicle.
Na
9.4
DavidJuly 2, 2017
The Alamo/Enterprise staff and process were excellent and efficient.
I didn't get the car I ordered. I wanted a Golf or equivalent but was allocated a Ford Focus station wagon. As I was driving trough some very narrow German streets I found this car to be too big and the visibility of the car extremities from the driving position is poor. The manual was in German only.
8.2
June 19, 2017
The upgrade
8.4
May 14, 2017
Overall good experience
Everything was fine
7.4
May 2, 2017
Simplicity of booking
difficulty finding office / drop-off point
9.2
April 19, 2017
I booked VW Golf but i got New Ford Focus. Its really comfortable. The staff from the car picked up and dropped off was very nice and friendly.
9.0
April 4, 2017
The cleanliness of the car and the state it was in
I didn´t get an invoice upon delivery and am still waiting or it. I need this to invoice my client. There was no CD player in the car
8.8
February 27, 2017
Service is excellent anyways maybe you been welcome
9.2
February 6, 2017
The whole experience
Not much
8.8
January 23, 2017
I like the staff
7.4
ATHANASIOSJanuary 2, 2017
Very Friendly Person on Alamos front desk. Very gentle helped us a lot. Very clever fuel tank policy by prepaying 1 full tank so not to have to find gas station near the airoprt and full tha tank when you return.Beautifull car Opel Astra Estate. Value for money!!
Nothing
9.0
DavidNovember 3, 2016
The car you supplied was great and met all of our needs
We had to waite over 1 hour to get the car as there were no cars available.
7.8
October 25, 2016
value for price
-renault not volkswagen -fuel was empty, but described as full -all document was german
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.