Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Zurich Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Zurich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkMarch 3, 2018
All good .... easy breezy
9.8
February 13, 2018
Simply superb! Totally loved it!
—-
8.8
January 4, 2018
All great, thank you!
9.0
December 5, 2017
I didnát quite like the care itself (Jeep Renegade) but that's just a personal taste
8.6
NiculaeNovember 20, 2017
Got Alfa Romeo GIULIA, much better then Ford Focus
8.8
November 10, 2017
the customer service was poor, the lady from Hertz company was not very pleasant.
7.2
November 7, 2017
Nice similar car and near new.
None
8.2
RACHELNovember 3, 2017
Very easy location in airport, easy to find on return. Very helpful staff all round.
9.0
JoséNovember 1, 2017
The lady at the desk was able to speak Spanish
Everything was OK, nothing remarkable
9.8
StefanOctober 30, 2017
Got a very nice upgrade. The car was brand new and the service was excellent
7.6
October 30, 2017
Car was very nice.
I had to wait a lot of time, because it was only one office opened. The first car I received had an issue with the battery and the engine didn't start, so I have to go back and ask for another one.
8.2
October 21, 2017
Ease of access to the car in the airport building itself. Short walks only
9.0
October 18, 2017
I was given a similar car but in my opinion a more superior one.
Nothing.
8.6
September 26, 2017
Car superb, friendly staff, easy drop off
Change of desk to Hertz which made the pick up a bit more complicated.
7.4
September 25, 2017
The Thrifty-office was runned by Hertz, and we got a Hertz-car...
8.0
August 26, 2017
Brand new jeep
None
6.6
August 23, 2017
Tire pressure were low and I had na alert message! I expect the cars to be reviewed before delivered to customer Also buttons on the car were broken before I entered unfortunatelly they just check the car outsider not broken things on the inside before deliver the car. Gladly I had full insurance even if was not my fault!
7.6
August 17, 2017
When we arrived at the Thrifty desk in the evening, there were no staff present. We waited but no one arrived. I finally realised we could also go straight to the Hertz counter and pick up our car there. A sign on the Thrifty counter saying this, would of been useful.
6.0
August 9, 2017
Really good thank you
8.0
ElisabethAugust 7, 2017
I hadn't used Thrifty before and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff at the counter. Lovely young lady.
9.2
muhammadAugust 5, 2017
nice car. very comfortable
very expensive. took long time on arrival and drop off. also i was asked not to take it to italy.
6.8
TimothyJuly 15, 2017
Upgrade to a better car.
1. I have never driven a Jaguar F Pace before and would have appreciated some familiarisation before leaving the airport. 2. There was a helpful basic information sheet with the car manual but it was in German. I would have appreciated this sheet in English. Surely not too much to ask? 3. There was only one agent available at the Hertz desk.
8.0
June 28, 2017
courtesy of the staff and service
queue at the counter
8.0
June 12, 2017
I got the car I booked
I didn't pay for a car with a sat nav but I was told I was being upgraded. It didn't work though which turned out to be very inconvenient
9.2
RaymondJune 6, 2017
Staff were very efficient and helpful. Easy access to car.
No issues.
8.0
March 21, 2017
The friendliness and courteous and very helpfulness and patience of the staff! Didn't get the SUV we wanted but very happy with a similar SUV!
Nothing!!
8.6
December 31, 2015
The car because I have got one my self
7.4
JohnMay 5, 2014
Very thorough check of vehicle when returned, very nice staff.
The drop area was not overly good for the signage for directions to car bays.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Zurich Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.