Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 13, 2018
Swift service and great drop off
8.6
April 8, 2018
Upgraded to a Nissan X-Trail 4x4 automatic which I really enjoyed driving.
8.4
April 7, 2018
Quick, efficient
No choice of car
7.8
April 7, 2018
impressed with the service
8.0
April 7, 2018
very efficient and much less time spent picking up and dropping off the car
nothing
8.0
April 1, 2018
Very slick and efficient.
Transfer bus.
7.2
JeanMarch 28, 2018
Great service.
Nothing.
8.8
March 20, 2018
Free upgrade to a 4WD was a huge bonus as we were going into the mountains
We were invited to pay extra for breakdown cover as we were crossing the border into France. We declined!
9.0
March 20, 2018
representative was very friendly when we picked the car up, the car was clean and tidy when we picked the car up. On return the representative was very quick sorting us out.
The sheet showing the damage to the car was unclear. We were asked to move the car before we wee ready when we picked the car up, because there were to many cars about.
8.0
MichaelMarch 12, 2018
Slight problem with the door handles - they did not close properly on the outside.
7.2
March 11, 2018
Very good and friendly staff. Really enjoyed this booking and I will chose Thrifty again.
8.6
February 25, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Descent car. Easy booking / admin system.
Nothing
8.0
February 25, 2018
The car was great and reasonably priced.
The drop off was chaotic.
7.0
DeanFebruary 23, 2018
Staff at the counter were very helpful
8.8
February 9, 2018
Car was fit for purpose, return process quick
Slow process at hire desk
6.6
DavidFebruary 4, 2018
How busy the car park was when we dropped the car back and it took time to drive round to Hertz section
7.2
TimothyJanuary 19, 2018
Very easy to deal with. Will use the again.
9.0
RobertJanuary 9, 2018
Got upgraded to a Hertz vehicle in a bigger size - a 4X4 with snow tyres, which meant not having to worry about snow chains had we encountered heavy snow.
Nothing!
8.6
DanielJanuary 8, 2018
Great upgrade thanks.
Nothing it was all fab
8.0
January 6, 2018
Excellent and quick service
Nothing
7.0
MhairiJanuary 5, 2018
Great service returning the car
8.4
January 3, 2018
Everything was good
Nothing
8.2
December 30, 2017
Easy drop off - shame about the wait for the shuttle bus.
Didn't get a Jeep. Appreciate that you don't always get the car in the picture, but an Opel Mokka doesn't have the same appeal.
7.8
AlibekDecember 25, 2017
Everything was perfect, thank you very much for the upgrade
8.6
December 22, 2017
Received a Hyunday instead of a Volvo; which is still a difference, certainly for this daily rate.
Car was clean and new. Drop-off was one very fast, freindly and by a very, very pretty girl.
8.0
DominicDecember 20, 2017
Ease of booking, easy to pick up and drop off. great value for money
Nothing
8.6
December 18, 2017
Excellent service and vehicle
8.8
TungDecember 15, 2017
jade was amazing. super helpful and polite.
9.0
December 15, 2017
Frindly helpfull staff
N/A
7.6
December 12, 2017
Great
8.4
December 11, 2017
Easy to do and fast
Signage in car park to drop off not clear on entry
8.6
ChristopherDecember 11, 2017
Quality of car and attitude of staff
Shuttle set up and locating drop off location at end of rental
7.2
MichaelNovember 26, 2017
There wad an issue with the included winterisation fee. But after talking to Rentalcars directly a new voucher was issued showing this as included and this was then resolved when dropping the car off !
Nothing
8.6
November 21, 2017
simple & easy
price in Switzerland to rent an ordinary car
8.6
JoséNovember 20, 2017
The cooperation of the people at the counter
Nothing really
9.4
NicholasOctober 30, 2017
New car
Wrong car - Fiat 500 not a Jeep!!!’
7.0
October 30, 2017
There wasn't a Thrifty rep. We used Hertz rep. Returning the car was slightly laborious. The rep checked it and then we had to move it to another area. Why couldn't he have done it? There were no bins to put our rubbish in
5.4
AndrewOctober 21, 2017
Easy access and good quality car.
No toilets at the drop off car park.
7.8
October 16, 2017
The politeness of the staff
The size of the car was slightly smaller than booked
7.4
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2017
very attractive young lady at the desk!
nothing
9.2
September 26, 2017
The usual great service
Nothing
9.2
September 19, 2017
New car - clean inside and out.
Very difficult to locate car drop off point, signs to drop off very small and not many. Took 40 minutes of driving round and round airport looking... once found wrong lane. Even the tom tom could not locate the drop off point.
7.2
BernardSeptember 13, 2017
Car was excellent to drive
Car was too small for the number of people/bags.
8.2
September 11, 2017
Once we got the desk, (No one at the Thrifty desk by the way, we were dealt with by Hertz staff) the staff were very efficient, friendly and courteous. A very hassle free experience even with the combined longer queue to be served.
What I would like most of all is to one day get the car I have booked and not something that you guys think is similar!!!! This is not just aimed at Thrifty as it appears to be the same across the industry, the only place I have ever got what was ordered was in the USA.
7.4
September 10, 2017
Petrol cost charged if tank not filled up- it is at least twice the cost of petrol and puts you off the company
8.0
September 1, 2017
I hired a Land Rover and got a Ford!!!
7.4
PeterAugust 31, 2017
When we got to the airport unfortunately it wasn't the car we had been told but a different one.
7.6
August 26, 2017
Excellent all-round
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.