Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Calgary Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Calgary Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 27, 2018
Easy to pick up and drop off.
There no gas stations close. We put in 87 but no clear guidance on what gas to use. Wasn't clear where to actually drop the car off and there was only one person working on the desk at that time which took us longer than expected
7.0
July 14, 2018
Price was reasonable
Wait for 30+min
6.6
RichardJuly 17, 2017
We got an upgrade all the way from a basic 2 door model to a luxury model — a Chrysler 300S. It was an amazing vehicle and made the drive from Calgary to Vancouver such a pleasure.
8.2
January 6, 2015
Everything
8.6
AlexNovember 5, 2014
Very helpful staff. My original pick up for the car was Calgary Airport but arranged to have the car delivered to the hotel which was very convenient.
No dislikes.
10.0
JasperOctober 19, 2014
The size and the feel of the car was excellent! Really worth the money.
6.0
AlanOctober 14, 2014
All in all a very good experience.Doubt we will be visiting Calgary again but will use Avis in Europe.
9.555555555555555
stephenSeptember 21, 2014
Everything
Could have done with a quick demo of the car
9.555555555555555
September 14, 2014
Overall comfort and quality of car
Nothing really but if anything possibly bit on the pricey side.
8.444444444444445
RONALDSeptember 7, 2014
all good
the price
9.11111111111111
IanAugust 14, 2014
GMC Terrain - great vehicle, good for family of five and loads of luggage. Performance of the vehicle was superb
Long wait at Calgary (50 mins) for the car
8.0
EliAugust 6, 2014
Special thanks to Mr. Johnhtan -Avis agent for excellence service ! Thanks,
None
10.0
July 25, 2014
The whole process was straightforward.
8.444444444444445
stephenJuly 24, 2014
Lovely comfortable car - Chrysler 300 C. Very friendly counter staff
Could have done with a bit more basic instruction on the car. I asked and got it. Perhaps slightly more clearer directions in the immediate area. The usual extra insurance that you feel obliged to get
9.777777777777779
JanJuly 10, 2014
Avis is always Food
Car smelled like an ashtray.
7.333333333333333
July 4, 2014
Lovely, brand new vehicle. Easy to drive, good service at Avis counter.
Nothing
9.11111111111111
June 2, 2014
Very small cars do not hold the road well in the highway conditions in Alberta
7.111111111111111
CarolynApril 23, 2014
We got the 4WD car we asked for. Only company willing to guarantee us a 4WD when we booked, so would definitely use again.
9.555555555555555
AnthonyApril 14, 2014
Didn't have the car I selected available but equal car provided.
automatic gearbox
8.666666666666666
janMarch 16, 2014
Liked the service And easy acsess
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Calgary Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.