Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 19, 2018
Keep up the good work
None
9.0
June 15, 2018
The car was a brand new Nissan Sentra.
8.2
June 1, 2018
car was brand new
8.4
May 27, 2018
Very helpful of the counter staff.
7.8
May 23, 2018
Lovely clean car
9.4
RickyMay 7, 2018
Got the car I wanted and it was new
Price is high
8.4
April 27, 2018
Upgrade to 7 seats SUV big enough for my three big luggage and baby car trolley.
Nothing
8.0
April 16, 2018
Aesome
Too nice
7.2
GavinApril 10, 2018
Great service
N/a
7.4
JavadApril 9, 2018
Car and fast service
7.2
March 18, 2018
There is a lack of trifty signals, difficult to find the vehicle
6.8
StephenMarch 10, 2018
The counter staff needed to get a car with snow tyres - very appreciative of their efforts on the day - very helpful, friendly, prompt, efficient and understanding.
8.0
February 27, 2018
Smooth and good price!
7.8
February 19, 2018
The car is a bit dirty.
6.4
February 15, 2018
convenient
9.6
KimFebruary 13, 2018
Service was outstanding
9.2
JohnFebruary 3, 2018
The return process was amazing, and getting a tank of petrol included in the rate was an unexpected pleasure.
Wheel balance was a bit off on the vehicle - looked like the vehicle had seen better days...
8.4
December 29, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and gave good advise on winter tyres
Car park area too small
7.2
November 17, 2017
easy and convienient
7.8
November 11, 2017
Everything was good. The staff at Thrifty are helpful. It took us no time to get our car.
Nil
7.2
October 15, 2017
Pick up was a bit slow at about 45 mins esp after a long flight
6.8
MarkOctober 7, 2017
Would have liked the jeep we booked but otherwise good booking
7.6
keithOctober 6, 2017
Car was fine, met our needs. Desk staff and reception staff when dropping off car were good
Signage not clear when dropping off car hence took such a long time to drop off. Girls were extremely efficient just took some time to reach them. Gps is an extra this should be a standard. We used phone gps as it was so much cheaper than renting in car, could actually buy one cheaper than it would have cost us for rental with car.
7.0
October 5, 2017
Great car, super service
8.0
alanOctober 3, 2017
The rental desk staff was helpful
We got a smaller car then we booked but it was due to limited availability and we was driving to a different province and conveniently it had the province licence plate on the car,
6.0
JeffOctober 2, 2017
Friendliness of service at desk and pick up/ drop off. Plenty of room for four bags with rear seats flat.
We ordered a Grand Cherokee. Got a Wrangler Sahara. Closest available to booking ???? It was a truck. Poor visibility. Uncomfortable ride. Difficult for us seniors to enter and exit. Disappointed with vehicle. Perhaps we booked too late.
7.6
IanOctober 1, 2017
No pressure to purchase extra insurance or to upgrade. Canada never seems to be pushy with this.
The cost of car hire in North America in general is more expensive than Europe, mainly because of all the different insurances, airport pick-up surcharges and taxes.
8.0
RogerSeptember 29, 2017
Friendly very efficient staff, and no problem to them that we were early at pick up time! No extras to pay at the desk. No selling at all by the agent to pay any extra than what we had booked online.
Nothing!!
9.0
September 23, 2017
Got the requested car, but a cheap low powered version
Underpowered car, lack of SatNav
7.2
SeanSeptember 23, 2017
Good clean car and speedy service
Drop off was quick but very chaotic!
7.2
JeanSeptember 17, 2017
Overall a very hassle free and positive experience. We appreciated the effecient and friendly way that Vanessa handled the vehicle return, very good!
I would have preferred the more modest car we booked as larger car more difficult to park etc. Most people would have been delighted! Returning the car empty a bit difficult!
8.8
CarmellaSeptember 15, 2017
We enjoyed the Volkswagan Golf so much!
6.6
September 12, 2017
Robyn at pick up was very helpful
7.4
GEORGESeptember 12, 2017
We liked everything about the car we rented from Thrifty !
Nothing to complain about !
8.8
JohanSeptember 12, 2017
Very nice upgrade to Chrysler pacifica.. great car!
The drop off destination in the gps was way off.. we ended up on a industrial zone a few kilometers away from the AirPort and had to ask for guidance.. the only time we really needed to use the gps it failed us...
7.0
MaSeptember 12, 2017
Efficiency of the counter staff.
Car was dirty when I pick it up.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Vancouver Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.