Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnApril 9, 2018
New car and good service easy pick
the amount offered for an upgrade.
8.8
November 15, 2017
Very easy process
None
9.0
AbdulNovember 12, 2017
Good experience again with Hertz.
6.8
November 6, 2017
Picked up my car after hours but staff was still willing to assist
9.4
MIKAELSeptember 24, 2017
The engine was to small at car
7.0
September 18, 2017
We got the car we ordered and returning the car was easy and hassle free. Office was close to the airport
Counter staff just handed over the keys and gave the bay number. Didn't seem that interested. There were stains on the car seats
6.2
September 15, 2017
Nice car
Seems better to hire fram airport rather than down town
6.4
September 15, 2017
Very efficient, car was very good.
Lady at the counter tried to sell more insurance although I told her I had already purchased extra fully comprenensive when I first booked the car.
7.6
September 10, 2017
Being upgraded and the car we had as a result. That we weren't subjected to hard selling on extras.
That some extras (e.g. satnav) were overpriced. That satnav was not integral in the car.
7.8
RichardSeptember 2, 2017
Very good quick and efficient
7.4
August 29, 2017
Lovely car, bigger than expected, almost new.
8.2
KieranAugust 29, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off Car ran well and was reliable
9.0
August 28, 2017
Ease of collecting and dropping off.
Not the car I rented online but it does say 'equivalent' in the small print which was disappointing.
7.6
GerardAugust 28, 2017
Friendly staff, especially at the return
Car wasn't cleaned
8.6
August 27, 2017
Had damage to car due to minor accident, agent on drop off was very helpful and made it an easy transaction.
Had to make contact with another Hertz office because of an engine warning light. Office was less than helpful although eventually resolved.
7.8
PaulAugust 24, 2017
Speed and efficiency of service
The car(Toyota Camry) how it became the number one car in North America I will never understand. Unless the rental market just use the one no-one buys.
7.8
August 18, 2017
Paying for satnav
6.8
August 13, 2017
no hassle, quick relaxed service
adding an extra driver registration was very expensive
7.2
DAVIDAugust 7, 2017
The car I got was good value for the money I paid.
Having to wait over 20 minutes for the car after a very long flight.
7.4
LorrinAugust 7, 2017
The very helpful, friendly young man who sorted out our car on arrival at Vancouver! He was great! The car was great! The holiday was great! Thank you!
Everything worked smoothly and the car was great!
8.8
August 6, 2017
Very efficient service and counter staff were very friendly and helpful
The cars transmission was very sluggish for a car that only had 5000km on the clock
8.0
darrenAugust 6, 2017
Nearly new car great size enormous boot room enough for 4 large cases plus hand luggage
Being charged plc on fuel charge but dealt with professionally by manager and refunded
6.2
August 4, 2017
The conditions of the are very good.
No
8.2
August 2, 2017
High quality and newness of the vehicles
8.6
July 18, 2017
Exact make and model as rented Recent car (<35.000km)
car had damage on 2 spots (side bumper & rims) but the voucher (which I had to sign at the counter before seeing the car) indicated : No Damage. Luckily, this did not cause a problem ar the car return.
7.6
July 17, 2017
car confortable
nope
7.2
ChrisMay 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
GrahamMay 20, 2017
Courteous staff at rental desk, no sales patter, just efficient and quick delivery of the vehicle -- same at drop off, quick check and we were away no hassles over minor issues eg cleanliness
nothing
9.0
September 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
September 25, 2016
Quick pick up, helpful staff. Car in good condition.
Didn't get exact model booked, ended up with a much less fuel efficient car which ended up costing more in petrol.
9.2
AnthonySeptember 22, 2016
Great customer service at this Hertz location!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Vancouver Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.