Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Halifax Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Halifax Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
Everything
9.2
GrahamSeptember 19, 2017
Free upgrade
the first car offered has not been cleaned in the rear caused a 10 minute delay
7.6
September 17, 2017
Nearly new vehicle, excellent customer service from all staff encountered.
Not a fan of the vehicle itself, but that's subjective.
8.2
August 31, 2017
Easy
Nothing
9.0
JohnJuly 21, 2017
Excellent service everyone very courteous and helpful. Car was great just right for Nova Scotia and the family. Have used Hertz before in the UK and would recommend them to anyone else.
Nothing
7.4
October 6, 2016
The car was very comftable, and easy to drive.
Would of liked more info on picking the car up lights heating A.C. I am not used to automatic cars.
8.8
MarkSeptember 13, 2016
Excellent car, clean and as new.
nothing
8.6
KimJanuary 30, 2016
Excellent staff at the Halifax airport.
9.2
September 16, 2015
All good
8.4
RobertSeptember 15, 2015
Good upgrade to larger vehicle.
Nothing in paricular
8.8
SeanSeptember 7, 2015
Warmed to the Wrangler , very helpful team at the Hertz desk
Did not get the car ordered - got a Wrangler - not Grand Cherokee
7.4
August 22, 2015
Car was spacious and comfortable; exactly the car we had hoped to get. Shiny, new, and in great working order.
Found the gear shift a bit awkward, though just a question of getting used to it.
9.6
August 18, 2015
Having to pay for upgrade because of - shortage of vehicles available - model of vehicle advertised in class not generally available at Halifax Volvo seats very poor back support
7.0
August 8, 2015
Great car.
Wish SUVs were cheaper particularly in Canada which has very poor road conditions.
8.4
MarkJuly 2, 2014
Excellent all round. Thanks for making our visit all the more enjoyable
10.0
PeterJuly 1, 2014
So fast, freindly and efficient, I simply cannot fault it. After a long journey it is just what is needed for customers, no hassle, just a great service. I am delighted and will want to use hertz every time. Very good price and good value as well.
I genuinely cannot think of anything that I did not like.
10.0
ChristianJune 20, 2014
Friendly efficient staff, super clean vehicle.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Halifax Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.