Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 14, 2018
Car size
7.2
June 12, 2018
Easy pick up. Honest car description, noting any faults prior to the rental. Friendly staff. Great, spacious vehicle.
Would have preferred to have known if we were getting a car with built in maps.
8.6
AaronMay 24, 2018
Would definitely use again. Great first time experience!
There was no navigation in the car. So it was a little tricky to work out how to connect my iPhone to the vehicle to use my own maps. The navigation wasn’t listed as not being an option either.
8.8
May 20, 2018
Type of car.
Condition of the car and cleanliness.
7.0
May 8, 2018
No option of keydrop near the car drop off. Had to walk all the way back into terminal to drop the keys off. Adds additional 5minute walk which was not necessary.
9.0
ErrolMay 4, 2018
The ease of everything
9.4
April 22, 2018
Getting fuel close to the airport is a pain.
8.8
ImeldaApril 18, 2018
Everything
GPS as standard
9.0
April 9, 2018
It is very convenient to get the car from the airport terminal!
No built in GPS with quick response in netvigation is the only thing that I am not happy with!
6.6
April 8, 2018
Car Desk At the airport
Couldn't get first car out
9.2
April 6, 2018
Good service
7.8
MichelleApril 5, 2018
Value for money was great, drop off was very easy, car was lovely
They didn’t do a walk around with us to inspect damages
7.4
March 20, 2018
Terminal Pick up a plus
was very busy when we arrived
7.8
HowardMarch 15, 2018
Quick & efficient service; good quality and spotless vehicle
9.2
March 12, 2018
It was a little hard to locate the Thrifty office as there is construction work around the rental car location
9.0
TinaMarch 11, 2018
Excellent service
9.2
March 10, 2018
Convenient
Nothing
8.6
SeanMarch 5, 2018
Time it took to get car from rental counter. There was only 2 people ahead of me and it took close to 60 minutes to get checked in. Appears lots of manual entries need to made my counter staff. I have rented lots from other countries and the process is much quicker.
7.2
March 3, 2018
Everything was great
All good
7.2
March 1, 2018
all
nothing
9.0
MichaelFebruary 27, 2018
Good car good service prepayment of fuel was good and an economical option
Nothing to add
8.6
February 27, 2018
No staff attend to during collection and drop off
6.4
MartinFebruary 26, 2018
The car was clean and tidy.
We recveived an "upgrade" to a compact/crossover SUV, but I wanted the smaller sedan. The replacement car did not totally suit our needs.
8.2
DavidFebruary 23, 2018
Fabulous service- got a great car upgrade. Such helpful staff.
Nothing
9.0
MarcusFebruary 22, 2018
Very quick and easy. Car was as described. Thanks guys.
7.4
MattheusFebruary 20, 2018
Fast and efficient
7.8
PaulFebruary 19, 2018
Staff were very good.
The office in the terminal was not open and no signage to tell you where to go. Had to ask a competitor where to go. The car instrument panel and dash was dusty. The car had a number of scratches on it and the front number plate was bent.
6.6
February 13, 2018
Friendly staff and car was new.
None.
7.2
January 28, 2018
Cleanliness helpful staff
All good
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.