Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 31, 2018
Great price for a premium feel car
Nothing
9.8
NajimApril 17, 2018
charged international transaction fees
9.0
StevenApril 9, 2018
Car and service were very good.
Car interior was a bit dirty. Very noticeable marks on drivers seat. Windows were a bit dirty from air conditioner especially the windscreen.
6.8
HayleighApril 9, 2018
Excellent condition of car very comfortable and fuel efficient. The time it took to collect the car and drop off were very good
9.2
April 4, 2018
We got a lovely, new car, upgraded and fine.
The car had a punctuation, but this was just one of those incidents.
8.4
March 14, 2018
Excellent, excellent, excellent in every regard!
Absolutely nothing at all!
9.4
March 12, 2018
Whole experience was easy and straight forward..booking online was a breeze too..will definetely use and recommend Hertz
7.6
February 3, 2018
Only required car seat for part of the hire term, but there was no option to reduce the time - had to pay full amount.
5.8
WayneJanuary 30, 2018
Very nice people at desk at Sydney airport will book again next visit.
N/a
7.8
January 18, 2018
no dramas thank you
9.6
AllanJanuary 14, 2018
Easy to find from terminal.
Signage needs to be better. As to were to go.
7.4
January 10, 2018
The price for this rental was very high probably due to the fact that it was over the Christmas period and that it was in Sydney. The same rental a week later in Brisbane was 50% lower.
7.4
MichaelJanuary 3, 2018
The car ran very well.
7.4
December 23, 2017
Car ok
Took too long time to get the car
5.4
DavidDecember 15, 2017
Everything No Exception
9.6
December 11, 2017
Small car was available on time.
Didn't have a CD player and as I was driving by myself it would have been nice. The car had been driven by a smoker and although clean, did smell of smoke.
7.8
RichardDecember 1, 2017
Speed of drop off, Location of desk in airport
Car had not been cleaned probably Amount charged extra for one way hire.
6.8
PhillipNovember 28, 2017
ABut for the queue at pick-up, all went smoothly. The Hertz Onduty Manager did a good job of managing a busy desk, a rare thing these days.
All was good.
7.4
DavidNovember 10, 2017
Line was too long and delay time in pick up of the car. delayed us by close to 1 hour
8.2
October 20, 2017
Needing to prove I filled up within 15kms of the drop off. Never had to do that anywhere else in the many countries I use Hertz.
7.2
October 19, 2017
Ease, speed and friendliness of staff
Lack of car I wanted, booked a Toyota, but ended up with a hyundai
6.8
MaureenOctober 9, 2017
Ease of picking up, plane was late staff were still in the office at 11pm
The first car we were allocated stunk of cigarettes; it was replaced without hesitation
6.8
October 5, 2017
Everything thank you very much
Nothing it was very pleasing
8.6
MichelleOctober 4, 2017
The ease of the hiring process was good. The drop off process was even better. No fuss and instructions on how to get to our terminal. Needed to go to Penrith centre, cannot praise staff more. Fantastic service. Lovely staff.
After a flight cancellation I changed times to pick up the car from 8am to 3pm, it cost me more to have it for less time. Then the a/c didn't work. But i took it to Hertz in Penrith where they upgraded me to a beautiful Kia Optima at no extra cost. The staff were extremely busy but still very helpful and very nice. Great overall experience.
6.4
ArthurSeptember 28, 2017
Good customer service
No complaints
8.2
September 28, 2017
Pointed out existing damage to staff. And no issues.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.