Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DanielMay 12, 2018
The Service provided by the front office customer service officer
Dropping off in Brisbane needs a Sign - "Drop Keys off here" - Waited in line for about 10 minutes just to hand keys over.
8.0
May 8, 2018
The easy drop off was great and the assistant was very friendly.
I didn't get the vehicle i booked, was told it was an upgrade, but i wanted the vehicle i had booked. We had a Subaru and I wasn't a huge fan.
6.8
May 6, 2018
Service was excellent-very easy to pick up and drop off. The best rental car experience I have ever had-thank you
Absolutely nothing
8.6
April 29, 2018
Car was very comfortable
7.6
April 27, 2018
the value for money and ease of hiring
the car was a bit damaged and i was told it was brand new which put stress on me because i didn't want to be blamed for the damage
8.0
JohnApril 25, 2018
Only reason it took over 20 minutes to pick up car was because computers down. Not a problem staff were very good. They did their best. Car excellent we got upgrade as our car not available.
8.2
April 22, 2018
Excellent customer service, l have used Europcar in Italy
9.2
XueApril 22, 2018
The counter’s system broke down when we picked up the car which led to prolonged waiting time. But we then got an upgrade to Mercedes. So cannot complain. The overall experience was positive
7.8
JessApril 19, 2018
Very friendly and responsive at front desk
8.8
TamalsilvanApril 16, 2018
1. Very competent front desk staffs with a cheerful and smilely approach. 2. Also the same goes to the staffs on dropping of the car.
No complains....
8.2
April 13, 2018
Advice on petrol stations to fill up would have been helpful MORE signage at the airport where to return the car. I arrived at night and struggled a little
7.4
MarkApril 12, 2018
Very easy going staff and a pleasure to deal with. Will recommend to future clients.
9.0
MargaretApril 4, 2018
Personal service was great, car was in good condition, hassle free pick up and drop off. Excellent service.
No complaints at all
9.8
March 26, 2018
Had a small parking dent left rear. Waiting for Europcar
Nothing really
7.2
PAULMarch 18, 2018
This SUV was a very easy wagon to drive [roomy comfortable & user friendly.
I think if a GPS came with the rental they would be hired out a lot quicker especially with people that are not sure on how to get to places and are from another country just a thought.
9.4
March 18, 2018
Good car Hyundai
6.6
March 12, 2018
Size of car was excellent and very easy and comfortable to drive plenty of space for luggage
Nothing
8.8
RossMarch 7, 2018
Car was great
9.4
TimothyMarch 3, 2018
Very easy transaction, from booking to pick up and drop off. No hassles, received a free upgrade, very comfortable car that was ideal for our needs at a competitive price: what’s not to like?
Nothing.
8.0
March 2, 2018
that I got what I ask for
No way to check the car out on return
7.6
February 24, 2018
I would use you guys
All ok
9.6
BronwynFebruary 20, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Car was easy to locate at airport.
N/A
8.2
February 18, 2018
Efficient staff. Very good car.
8.8
IAINFebruary 7, 2018
Very easy pickup and drop off
Nothing
9.0
StuartJanuary 28, 2018
Friendly staff Upgrade to bigger car.
Charge for additional driver!
8.4
January 27, 2018
Easy and convenient
Nothing
7.0
January 27, 2018
The staff were lovely
The collection time was far too long
7.4
January 20, 2018
Not having to go to the counter inside the terminal.
Nothing- very easy process
6.6
January 20, 2018
Clean inside and out. Car play for iPhone which was essential for us
No cruise control or power steering
9.2
MetuavaineJanuary 15, 2018
The car was great got what I asked for and didn't have any problems with it. Great service would hire from your company again. Thanks
Nothing
9.0
January 12, 2018
How much cheaper you are than going direct
nothing :-)
9.8
TerrenceJanuary 11, 2018
The lady I dealt with, when picking up the car, was extremely good at her job. Very friendly, informative and displayed excellent customer service skills
The gentleman I dealt with, when returning the car, could learn a lot from the lady who I dealt with when picking up the car
8.2
January 9, 2018
Fast service, car excellent condition, car clean.
7.4
January 8, 2018
The car upgrade was great
Took over 2 hours to collect a pre-booked car
6.8
January 2, 2018
Family travelling in a group.
Facing problem with parking in majority parking malls for the maximum height of the car.
6.2
December 26, 2017
Good car easy to handle and fuel consumption moderately.car
Car boot not enough to cater for 3 large luggages.
6.6
PaulDecember 19, 2017
Ease of booking & competitive pricing
Credit card only upon pick-up
8.8
December 17, 2017
Very cheap deals and definetely will be back !
Car didn’t come with floor Matt’s.
7.4
December 13, 2017
No comment
Nothing
8.4
December 13, 2017
Réservation system down, very slow process collecting car
9.4
December 11, 2017
The car was very nice, clean and luxurious. Easy online booking & easy to drop off.
We waited 45 minutes in the queue just to be served despite pre booking online. Then another 15 mins to through the paperwork & get the keys. I'm not sure why it too so long with 2 staff at the desks.
8.2
November 20, 2017
I love the arse of picking up and dropping off the car at the airport
A little disappointed at not getting the original car that I booked
8.2
November 13, 2017
how easy it was
8.4
November 12, 2017
quick service
I didn't get the exact car I asked for.
8.4
BasilNovember 6, 2017
Very helpful staff and easy to locate within the airport. The car was new, very clean and also easy to get to. Dropping off the car was just as easy and no paperwork.
8.8
October 22, 2017
Windscreen was scratch
9.0
AndrewOctober 15, 2017
Car was clean and straight.
Car was underpowered, we never wanted to go quick but couldn’t anyway.
7.6
WayneOctober 10, 2017
Didn't get the RAV4 ordered
9.0
AhmadOctober 7, 2017
Extra charge for dropping the car off at another (different) location
7.2
NoelOctober 7, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition. Ease of transaction. Friendliness of staff.
Called Europcar a few weeks before. I was told that child seat was already included but not really. I still had to pay for it at the counter. Rentalcars and Europcar communication seems to be out of sync. Voucher from Rentalcars does not match Europcar in terms of what still needs to be paid at the counter.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.