Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenApril 23, 2018
Service was excellent
9.0
MelissaApril 20, 2018
Amazing service. The shuttle to and from the airport were also great. Will definitely use them again.
9.6
PeterApril 20, 2018
Customer service
Car had lots of scratches and dings when I got it
9.0
gregApril 17, 2018
car was clean and tidy
cars should all have gps instead of having to pay extra
8.2
April 16, 2018
reliable car
Wait to for shuttle bus at airport
7.6
March 26, 2018
staff awesome. easy, quick, great value. thanks
all good
9.2
HarryMarch 18, 2018
Quick no fuss service
Car was in good condition, but on the older side
8.4
March 11, 2018
Good service good staff
No comment
8.6
March 10, 2018
ease of access, reasonable price
Requested toyota. corolla - did not really like the Nissan - equivalent size - however not as good road handling
9.2
MurrayFebruary 26, 2018
Shuttle was quick to arrive and driver was very friendly and helpful
7.0
KevinJanuary 26, 2018
Great staff, very helpful
7.8
January 26, 2018
Fuel economy of car Friendly staff
7.4
January 25, 2018
Shuttle bus from airport, very quick.
7.8
romaJanuary 24, 2018
economy car
was only 2 door
8.8
January 24, 2018
staff service
Overalls are good , just have a little smell of luggage area
7.6
January 21, 2018
Very easy and speedy pickup and drop off Efficient transfers to airport
Having to pay more than the price of the car hire to drop off at a different location
9.4
DanielJanuary 12, 2018
Excellent
8.2
TOMJanuary 7, 2018
Very happy with service
7.6
DanielJanuary 5, 2018
The pick up and drop off shuttle driver was very friendly and efficient and a asset to your business.
N/A
8.6
December 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Dirty, unprepared car with only 3/4 full fuel tank.
5.2
PaulDecember 9, 2017
Very helpful staff and very quick turn around
9.2
RayNovember 30, 2017
The ease of picking up the car, the drivers were very friendly, and the wait at the airport was OK.
It's a shame you can't pick up the car at airport, but I could see that there is no room to have all your cars waiting.
9.6
AxelNovember 10, 2017
Driver. Speedyness.
Car not in best nick.
7.6
November 8, 2017
Very friendly staff
Lack of signage to the shuttle bus pick up point
6.8
November 4, 2017
fast service, friendly staff
need to take a shuttle bus and incur additional waiting time.
9.4
November 1, 2017
I was in a hurry to get to the airport after realising that there would be a traffic jam on the M1 at 3pm. I did not anticipate it. So when I drove into East Coast Rentals just after 4pm for a 5pm flight I was in a fluster. I was not expecting CS to drive me to the airport. Top Notch Service!!!
When you pick up your car there is not enough staff to accommodate.
7.2
DanielOctober 31, 2017
Everything went smooth great car and hassle free rental.
8.8
October 27, 2017
All good
None bad
9.6
RodOctober 24, 2017
I was initially annoyed when I realised the office wasn't at the airport however the pick service was fast, friendly and efficient. Upon arrival at the depot again I found the staff very friendly and efficient, returning the vehicle was the same pleasant experience.
9.0
October 15, 2017
Integrity of counter staff.
Individual car I got was a bit ordinary to be honest.
7.8
TrentOctober 13, 2017
The bust that picked us up from the airport/driver was very good.
9.2
September 27, 2017
Car was clean and tidy. Staff very friendly, fast and helpful
8.4
September 26, 2017
Car was what I ordered. Due to cost factor I found it very reasonable.
Being time poor the process of travel outside of airport and in the opposite direction of my destination was inconvenient.
7.8
JOHNSeptember 18, 2017
Good service good car airport pick up and drop off excellemt
8.4
CathleenSeptember 13, 2017
The service was really lovely and John made me feel really comfortable and it was really nice getting to know him. Great company :)
N/A
9.0
KellyAugust 29, 2017
I loved everything thank you's very much.
7.6
PedroAugust 26, 2017
All good
All good
8.4
August 25, 2017
Great people to deal with
9.6
MiladAugust 21, 2017
The are very good and have a good nature of business
The shuttle bus was very good when I was in hurry back to the airpot It will be good if you invest some money to make a pick up and drop back office inside the airport
7.4
August 8, 2017
Clean and efficient!
8.8
August 3, 2017
Great Service
All excellent service front pick up to drop off
8.6
July 30, 2017
Loved 6 speed manual
No cruise control
8.0
June 15, 2017
The friendly Eastcoast rental staff and transport drivers
the wait at the airport for the transport to Eastcoast rental
9.2
June 5, 2017
Very quick and easy
Nothing
9.4
May 23, 2017
Staffs were helpful and friendly, from the shuttle driver to the rental desk. I was planning to rent only for 2 days, but I ended up renting for 5 days, as they have made the whole process of modifying my booking simple, fast, and easy. The car was new and clean.
None.
9.0
seoyoungMay 18, 2017
Nice service and kindly staff.
8.0
harunMay 14, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.2
March 26, 2017
Easy pick up
One staff member was a bit belligerent reagarding credit card acceptance.
9.2
SuhailMarch 19, 2017
Ease of picking the car. Condition of the car. Competitive rates.
No counter at the airport.
8.2
March 6, 2017
Car in excellent condition Friendliness of staff
Although provided flight details etc on the application form,once reached the airport I had to contact the office to follow up on the shuttle bus.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.