Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 17, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.4
June 12, 2018
Ease and speed of uplifting the car using the Rentalcars.com app. Helpfulness of the staff. Proximity of the Avis booth to the terminal
8.4
June 10, 2018
The drop off was one of the most painless experiences I have ever had
Would be great if someone could just spend 5 minutes explaining the car’s idiosyncrasies.... I.e how to start the car and how the lights work
8.8
June 6, 2018
Very easy process at airport counter & very helpful staff. Couldnt have been better .Great little car & very easy to drop off as well
Everything was excellent. No complaints at all.
9.2
June 5, 2018
Battery was nearly flat fortunately I had a long trip and charged it
7.6
May 30, 2018
Was not told there was a etag in the car so I registered it with clink and had to cancel latter.
8.6
May 29, 2018
car was fine
not many hire options - would have like some European car to choose from.
7.8
May 28, 2018
Very competitive price and great service
Nothing
9.4
May 23, 2018
It was a bit small.
9.0
AlexMay 21, 2018
Unlimited kms
Had go out of our way to take the first car back because it had ants through it.
7.8
May 12, 2018
No fuss. All so quick, helpful staff and clean car.
8.4
TaneMay 8, 2018
Great service, easily located, helpful staff
8.0
May 3, 2018
Nice upgrade deal for the additional cost per day
car condition could have been better
7.2
PaulMarch 31, 2018
Very good service, good value good location no problems, all went well. Will book again next year when visiting friends.
Nil all good, one of best hire car service for a long time, after a bad experience in NZ Last year, best to stay with A good brand like Avis. Thanks.
7.0
March 27, 2018
So easy picking up and dropping off at airport
Drivers floor mat was worn
9.0
March 18, 2018
Almost brand new car so very clean and comfortable.
8.6
March 18, 2018
Loved the car and such friendly service
9.2
March 6, 2018
Ease of location, friendly staff and we got a great upgrade.
8.6
March 1, 2018
Chewed chewing gum in side compartment on door x3. Yuk.
7.4
WendyMarch 1, 2018
Feeling like a valued Customer
NIL
8.8
ChristopherFebruary 27, 2018
Outstanding from pick up to drop off. Thanks
Nothing
9.4
February 26, 2018
Modern vehicle and mostly smiling staff
N/A
7.4
LouisFebruary 21, 2018
The support staff at the pick up counters and drop off staff member were very good.
The windows and wing mirrors were not clean.
7.6
BohdanFebruary 19, 2018
Very nice clean car. Staff were great. Ease of pick up and drop off
8.8
February 12, 2018
All good very pleased
5.8
CarmelFebruary 11, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. The lady that helped us at the airport was fantastic. Thank you very much.
9.4
StephenFebruary 6, 2018
Excellent drop off friendly staff met us in car park and inspected and signed off while we unloaded, so fast!
9.4
OzcanFebruary 3, 2018
Friendly staff and late model vehicles
Average clean vehicle
7.6
JohnJanuary 29, 2018
Poor signage at airport on key drop off location
6.2
AlbertJanuary 29, 2018
Fast efficient service
7.6
RichardJanuary 29, 2018
Smooth experience
Card machine doesnt work so staff had to do manual card transaction
8.4
January 27, 2018
All good
All good
7.0
January 25, 2018
The car was not full with fuel at the start. It was well under the full sign. I feel that this was not fair.
8.2
January 18, 2018
The car was clean and easy to drive. It seemed to be good on fuel economy as well.
Nothing comes to mind, everything went smoothly.
9.4
JodyJanuary 12, 2018
Car was great, clean, great on fuel
7.6
January 7, 2018
Good service no complaints
Nothing
7.6
KeithJanuary 3, 2018
The lady receiving the car at drop-off was extremely pleasant and helpful (exceptional service). The process is very efficient. I don't think it could be made any easier. Thanks Avis
8.8
December 24, 2017
Car I just loved the car
Nothing
9.2
Kristy-LeaDecember 20, 2017
The service was very professional, i highly recommended and I would use this company again thank you
There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.
8.8
December 16, 2017
Car wasn’t clean under seat had bottles
7.4
December 13, 2017
Great car to drive. Plenty of leg room and good boot space.
7.6
December 13, 2017
Service and friendly staff
7.8
PatriciaDecember 7, 2017
I had no trouble at all with the vehicle or the staff very professional I would certainly use them again and haveno problem recommending to others.
9.0
December 2, 2017
The efficiency and speed of check in and return.
9.0
DianeNovember 19, 2017
Same car as I own. Ease of pick up and drop off
NA
7.4
November 19, 2017
Car wheel seemed to noisy at times as if there was a problem with it or vibrating
6.2
RezaNovember 16, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent service. I had a very good experience with them And I highly recommend them. Thank you so much for your excellent customer service.
9.2
PeterNovember 13, 2017
Helpful Staff
9.0
November 6, 2017
Had a holden spark, great car on fuel
8.0
AndrewNovember 5, 2017
Nice and easy pick up straight after landing from NZ
Car was being washed when we arrived so a little longer to get car than I hoped
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.