Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Maroochydore Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Maroochydore Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2018
We had booked a Kluger as we needed 7 seats and ended up with a Kia Carnival with 8 seats. It was spacious, comfortable, drove well and was economical on fuel. We loved it!
9.2
April 25, 2018
Very good service. Easy to pick up & drop off. Booking on line was good.
8.2
MarieJanuary 13, 2018
Excellent car, thanks!
7.2
December 14, 2017
Rental was easy
Rental cars did not communicate to Thrifty that I needed 1 baby seat and 1 booster seat. So ended up delaying my journey.
6.8
November 27, 2017
Upgrade
7.4
RobertNovember 21, 2017
The car was not checked on return. Although there was no damage I prefer to have thr car checked on return. A pice of mind for myself and Thrifty
7.6
September 24, 2017
Needed to speak to someone when dropping off, no one at the counter no answer on phones for hours, needed to wait until after dropped of keys to call and speak to someone.
7.0
August 25, 2017
The whole process went well
Leaving an additional deposit having already paid for full cover....
8.2
ShawnJuly 19, 2017
Fast service.
Nothing
8.8
June 12, 2017
good upgrade
long wait for pick up, slow transaction time at counter
8.6
SteveMay 29, 2017
easy on-line order, easy pickup, great car.
9.4
KevinMay 26, 2017
Ease of booking
No problems at all
8.0
May 6, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
9.0
March 13, 2017
The car was an excellent size for what we needed. Fitted the job perfectly.
9.2
February 16, 2017
Loved the hyundi i30 that we hired for our trip
N/A
9.2
CameronFebruary 2, 2017
No one at reception unfortunately on dropping keys off...
7.4
MelindaJanuary 1, 2017
The gentleman that saw us in was extremely helpful. We had booked in on the wrong date (a day later than arrival). Our mistake was rectified as quickly as possible and on our way. Thank you very much
Not applicable
8.8
December 4, 2016
Great service and assistance on arrival.
Nobody attending the service desk upon returning the vehicle and had to ask other reps where to returrn key, but fortunately no followup was required, therefore departure fro airport was smooth.
8.4
PaulaDecember 3, 2016
The car was newish and in very good condition.
9.8
BruceDecember 3, 2016
excellent staff easy process no fuss attitude
all good!
8.8
November 27, 2016
Excellent service and deposit refunded within 24 hours, as promised.
Deposit debited to credit card so included in amount payable to provider even though later refunded.
9.2
IanNovember 16, 2016
Everything about the service and car was great
8.8
November 14, 2016
It was not easy yo drop off the keys the bin should have been near the depatment area
8.2
October 23, 2016
Car received was better than a Toyota Camry but in the same category
Keyless start!
8.0
TracyOctober 16, 2016
The car was amazing!! I actually want to buy one. Staff were extremely helpful too.
Nothing it was easy.
9.8
TracyOctober 7, 2016
The upgraded car.
The queue to get to the counter.
8.2
October 2, 2016
Good size good to drive economical on petrol
Nothing
8.8
September 30, 2016
They were helpful
The car had some cosmetic damage
7.6
LisaSeptember 28, 2016
Was much cheaper to hire through rentalcars.com than it was to go directly to Thrifty!
8.8
JenniferJuly 11, 2016
Clear instructions for collecting and dropping off rental car. Brand new car was a nice surprise.
There was nothing I didn't like. Very happy customer
8.0
June 5, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Easy to locate the vehicle.
9.6
TerryMay 13, 2016
Bruce, who supplied the car, pointed out the petrol stations around where we we staying and the areas we would be travelling too. He was very efficient and professional.
8.8
DavidMay 9, 2016
Car almost new.Excellent to drive, just bad markes on it
All marks,which could have been polished out ,with not much effort,felt uncomfortable ,even though we had a sheet marked with all the damaged spots
8.6
May 3, 2016
Staff friendly.
Car wasn't overly clean & had quite a few scratches etc on car. Wasn't aware of needing to pay bond (this may have been in fine print that I didn't see).
8.2
SimonFebruary 27, 2016
Car was clean inside and out. Representative was helpful.
Constantly having issues with the car start/stop button not working and getting a key ID error. Didn't mention when dropping off as I was in a rush to catch my flight and representative was dealing with someone else. Also car was the basic 2wd model, was hoping for at least a mid tier 4wd model.
6.8
September 2, 2015
It was more expensive than I liked but was booked in a hurry so maybe my fault. Supposedly got a deal but not so sure!
I was offered a bigger car than I wanted and was not really happy about that. Not everyone wants to drive and park a big car.
7.4
March 30, 2015
Overall staff were very helpful and the car was lovely to drive
9.0
NimaJanuary 27, 2015
up grade that we didn't know about until we got to the car
nothing
9.0
LeeDecember 22, 2014
Got charged an extra days rental for 4 hours
8.0
DavidDecember 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff at pickup and drop off airports
Delay picking up the car as a replacement had to be found due to the original car having a faulty drivers door lock
6.6
November 15, 2014
Lots of locations.
9.333333333333334
August 26, 2014
Prepayment. I prefer to pay when the car is returned.
8.88888888888889
BenJuly 13, 2014
Car was cool. Upgrade from Camry to Peugeot 506 was very good. Great car to drive. Thanks.
No problems.
9.777777777777779
NatalieMay 3, 2014
Excellent car for our needs, ease of picking up / dropping off, staff.
N/A
9.333333333333334
GeorgeApril 25, 2014
absolutely everything about the subaru forester was brillant, almost brand new and spotlessly clean, we where both very very impressed only expecting a Holden Cruze or Suzuki Swift, it certainly was a lovely "surprise". Your operator Myles was just so very very helpful and I have already told my friends and several people just in chatting at the airport about your rental company, we will certainly be using you again with our travels. Again a very big thank you George and Gina Dalzotto
Absolutely nothing to comment, all very very positive
10.0
SallyApril 21, 2014
All good
10.0
TadhgApril 19, 2014
The upgrade
9.333333333333334
April 16, 2014
All very easy and efficient
Did require a printout of booking rather than just showing them the booking on iPad. Had to email Thrifty the booking at the desk for them to print out. This was not expected.
8.0
April 3, 2014
upgraded on arrival
9.777777777777779
March 26, 2014
New car
The amount of paper work
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Maroochydore Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.