Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2018
Very good and friendly staff.
There is nothing say about this
9.8
June 20, 2018
Good car and good service
No
6.8
May 29, 2018
flexibility - was able to move pick-up from airport to Hobart city, closer to my hotel.
Didn't get exact car but it was suitable.
8.4
JonathanMay 23, 2018
Overall good experience. Car was exactly what we asked for and drove very well.
Car seats could have perhaps been cleaner but I understand it’s a rental car.
7.0
May 23, 2018
Friendly helpful staff at checkout and checkin.
9.6
May 20, 2018
Easy booking process Car was in good condition
9.4
AnhMay 14, 2018
Great experience.
9.4
SimonMay 13, 2018
Very easy with pick up, and able to use visa debit card without any fuss, the customer service was outstanding
I couldn’t fault anything
8.8
ChristineMay 10, 2018
It was the brand of car that I had hired. Excellent service when I arrived to collect the car by the counter staff. At the end I dropped the keys in a drop box as there was no counter staff available to talk to.
The car wasn't cleaned and detailed for car hire....definitely needed greater attention to detail with the windscreen and overall cleaning for new hire.I reported several bumps, scratches and panelmdamage before driving the car away.
7.8
SueMay 9, 2018
I had such great and efficient service thst i'd already made recommendations to friends & family. Thrifty - you rock!!!
Nothing with thi s experience. Am waiting for my deposit to be returned.
8.4
May 2, 2018
Overall it was a wonderfull holiday for our family with good accomodation and very good car.
7.8
April 30, 2018
Quick drop-off.
Desk unable to quickly cope with very long queue.
8.4
April 29, 2018
That the staff where friendly, helpful and explained everything. Treated you with respect
There was a rubbish left in the car
8.4
April 29, 2018
ease of booking
Having to wait half an hour for counter service when we arrived and needing to ring Launceston as the number on the information note at the desk was disconnected
6.6
SimoneApril 27, 2018
car was not very clean
8.8
April 26, 2018
Excellent vehicle for our requirements. Comfort, luggage space, easy for distance driving. Rear vision camera made parking easy.
Nil
9.6
April 23, 2018
Clean reliable car powerful car but doesn’t take must petrol
8.6
April 23, 2018
Value for money
Although the Pajero was an upgrade, the car has a rough ride and the steering is a little "heavy"
8.0
LynetteApril 21, 2018
Car was almost new (<2000km), and was lovely to drive and very economical.
Long walk from terminal to parking area.
9.4
AndrewApril 15, 2018
Great company to deal with, very friendly staff & extremely helpful
7.8
terryApril 12, 2018
Car met the purpose of visit
Not much personal service
8.2
JamesApril 11, 2018
Pleased to get the same model we drive at home!
9.2
April 9, 2018
Car was very fuel efficient. It performed well on steep climbs. Happy with the car.
7.8
April 7, 2018
upgraded car.
waiting time when picking up the car
7.8
April 5, 2018
Was a really good car.
Pay anticipated and pay money deposit.
7.2
April 4, 2018
Easy transition
Didn’t know there wouldn’t be a representative in the car park at Dropoff, so spent five minutes looking for someone that wasn’t there
7.8
April 3, 2018
The staff were helpful and gave us all the information we needed for our trip
No specific issues - everything about the service was great!
8.4
April 1, 2018
Helpful staff. Clean car . No problems with car whilst on Holiday
9.4
SUJITApril 1, 2018
Condition of car provided
Fuel economy of car provided
7.2
March 29, 2018
Fast, efficient booking service and counter service. Very easy to navigate which took the stress out of making all the arrangements and getting our holiday started.
Nil. It was all very positive.
7.4
March 26, 2018
Highly satusfactory
8.6
WilliamMarch 15, 2018
Ease of pick up and return. Car had good pick up.
I would have preferred to get the car that we researched and requested -- a Hyundai Imax rather than a Kia Carnival. We had 6 people and the Kia was not as generous sized as the Imax in terms of space for passengers and luggage.
8.6
March 12, 2018
excellent service:)
8.8
March 12, 2018
Good fuel economy especially when we ended up traveling around Tasmania and covering over 2,500 km in the process
9.4
March 8, 2018
convenient and easy to deal with
9.4
March 8, 2018
The service and the car were great
9.0
BRIANMarch 7, 2018
Everything was perfect and could not fault anything
9.2
KarMarch 5, 2018
Car pick up was fast and just took 5 min. The car is exactly the one I booked and the car condition is good.
7.4
CatherineMarch 5, 2018
car phone mounting device
car had a bad smell when I picked it up
7.2
March 3, 2018
Great service, no problems, we will be back.
none
9.2
March 2, 2018
Great to get an upgrade!
The fact you have to pay for a 2nd driver.
8.6
SimoneFebruary 28, 2018
very economical
9.0
FuFebruary 26, 2018
Good engine condition
Cleanliness
7.2
February 26, 2018
Car allocated ( Mitsubishi Outlander )
No staff at the rental returns area
8.6
February 24, 2018
staff and friendly and helpful, very appreciate it
8.0
JohnFebruary 19, 2018
Excellent service. Friendly and efficient counter staff and good value for money.
8.2
DavidFebruary 19, 2018
I had to send a copy of my booking to the desk on the spot as they didn't know what was included
7.4
February 8, 2018
cleanliness of the car
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.