Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Salzburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Salzburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 9, 2018
great car, friendly staff
We tried to get the car one day later than booked- even paying for the whole period. Wasn't possible.
8.2
anthonyApril 24, 2018
Friendly and efficient service throughout
9.2
AndrewApril 8, 2018
Excellent car, service and friendliness of staff was brilliant
Couldn't make the remote locking work But not an issue
9.0
April 8, 2018
Satnav
8.2
April 1, 2018
new car, came with sat nav for free no hard sell on upgrades i didnt want
9.0
January 28, 2018
Type of car and nice and relaxed pick up of car!! Thank you!
8.6
AprilJanuary 10, 2018
Very easy to pick up and drop off car, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.2
PaulDecember 31, 2017
Fast friendly service
Nothing
7.2
December 5, 2017
Served by extremely friendly and helpful staff
8.4
TimOctober 7, 2017
Nice car, very helpful English speaking staff, didn't want a security deposit
car return entrance to Salzburg airport was VERY small and easily missed!
8.8
October 4, 2017
Locating the rentasl car return at Vienna train station.
8.2
ColinSeptember 30, 2017
Location of rental desk, friendlinessand helpfulness of counter staff.
Up and down lift to car park to resolve condition of car.
8.8
September 1, 2017
great car, great service
9.0
JuliusJuly 26, 2017
Performance of the car
Car is 1 line below full tank when we took it out but returned it full.
8.0
July 20, 2017
Free upgrade .
Car had not been cleaned or filled up with petrol .
7.2
May 28, 2017
Queuing at the desk
8.6
PaulApril 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and spoke English. We were very happy with the upgrade.
8.4
March 27, 2017
everything worked out very well, nothing to add
8.8
February 20, 2017
The Citroen C4 Cactus was considerably smaller than the Peugeot 3008 we were expecting and the Nissan Quashqai our friends got. As a result we struggled to get our three children with car seats across the back of the car. Thankfully the journey to our destination was just less than one hour so we didn't have to squeeze in for too long a time.
6.8
ClausFebruary 12, 2017
Car was in good condition and clean.
It took oveg half an our to get the car. And it was really difficult to find the way back to return the car. Nobody was present to check the car on returning.
9.2
January 28, 2017
The quality of the car.
Very long waiting time at the desk
8.0
January 24, 2017
We missed a navigation system. Unless, we were satisfied.
7.8
PhilipJanuary 23, 2017
Excellent service, vehicle and service couldn't fault it.
May be worth adding snow chains as an option
9.4
PaulJanuary 20, 2017
Very efficient service
Signage to the car hire area could have been more clear
8.8
December 27, 2016
Nice car for money
Pick-up paperwork complications
8.0
PETERDecember 25, 2016
It was very busy on drop off and no clear instructions. I was unable to talk to the rep at the desk
8.8
michaelSeptember 17, 2016
helpful staff at the counter
No staff available when leaving care back
7.6
SusanJuly 22, 2016
Happy disposition of counter staff, Easy transaction. Good communication and the car was excellent, thank you
8.8
StevenMarch 27, 2016
The car had lots of minor damage and it was not highlighted on the paperwork. When highlighted to staff it was noted but no one bothered to inspect it and we were told to make note and photograph Having had a huge bill for a minor alloy wheel scuff in past from other company this was a worry. Car developed an oil warning light with little use.
6.0
MichaelMarch 20, 2016
Nobody to check the car on return.
8.8
March 1, 2016
we flew out on the 20th feb 2016. The young representative that was working, he was great. we waited over 2 hours for the car, but he was calm and very polite all the way through.
On the other hand, the 2nd representative who didn't show up for work on a very busy Saturday, there should have been a 2nd member of staff.
7.4
February 14, 2016
Next time I would have an automatic
9.0
January 14, 2016
Staff were helpful and the transaction was easy.
There was no room in the right area to park the car at drop off and there was no staff there in the drop off area. Also there was no English car manual/instructions.
7.6
November 23, 2015
I wasnt entirely clear of the drop off procedure as the desk was unattended.I just left the keys and copy of agreement in the letter box
8.4
October 16, 2015
Was lucky enough to get a new car, would have liked the Mercedes which I booked but the Opel Mervina was first class in every way
9.0
August 29, 2015
The time it took to collect the car
8.0
August 8, 2015
Car pickup was easy, and the car handled reasonably well on the roads we drove.
The Skoda user interface is a little weird, but we got used to it quickly enough.
8.4
June 30, 2015
new car Skoda Octavia, comfortable and good driving experience, efficient fuel usage.
8.6
February 14, 2015
speed at pickup and politeness
signing of paperwork at drop off was slow as staff to check car not enough
8.0
AlanDecember 16, 2014
Proximity of car rental facilities to arrivals. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Brand new car.
Parking slightly difficult due to lack of places on return.
8.4
JerzyOctober 14, 2014
No queue, quick turnaround. Vehicle was just the right size and economic.
No maps. Not given information on general speed limits and signs. Couldn't initially find the car from the registration number (parking bay number is better system). Had to return to counter to correct status of vehicle.
8.222222222222221
October 8, 2014
Much better vehicle than previous rentals from other companiesVery economical and first class presentation
Staff on collection not over helpful with exact location of vehicle for collection hence took a while to locate on fourth floor but a minor issue.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Salzburg Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.