Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Zimbabwe

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Zimbabwe and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


December 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff .
December 18, 2017
Staff helpfulness
Locating the drop off zone at the Harare Airport. We parked the car in the normal parking areas and staff were very helpful and understanding. They offered to go get it themselves from the parking. Excellent customer service
BarryNovember 4, 2017
Staff service
The Car had no electric windows. The Kia in 5he same group is not as good as the VW
October 2, 2017
Car hire costs in Zimbabwe are very high and the condition of the roads appalling
LewisAugust 22, 2017
Easy to use
The service desk in harare was Closed and i had to leave the keys in a box.
ChristopherAugust 12, 2017
We had two vehicles for a fourteen day trip in Zimbabwe to Nyanga, Marondera, Wedza, and Kariba - a Hyundai People Carrier and a Ranger 4x4. No problems and excellent attention to detail from Chenge and Peter!
July 3, 2017
Thank you for your professionalism and making my stay in Harare pleasant.
Thatthere was no one to open the boom gate when returning the car to the airport and therefore I waited for more than 10 minutes
AdamJune 12, 2017
Extremely polite and friendly staff.
ElizabethMay 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful.... the car was in great order
April 25, 2017
Very friendly welcome by your staff. he battled with checking us in as the power was off in the Airport but he did very well under the circumstamces.
the car had 60,000kms on the clock so was quite old. Winscreen wipers made a terrible noise so was very irritating asit was raining most of the time we were there.
April 17, 2017
Pretty new car, in excellent condition.
AlanJanuary 20, 2017
Polite helpful and I would totally recommend them
Everything perfect
October 10, 2016
Very accessible high quality service
DavidJune 6, 2016
Very helpful and efficient hand over and take over facilitated by friendly Mr. Hilton.
IANMay 26, 2016
Good condition, good service, helpful staff
Ridiculously expensive in comparison to other countries.
QuintinFebruary 29, 2016
The assistant from Europcar was absolute marvelous. Tsisi was her name and she was extremely friendly and helpfull
The situation of the car depot is not very close to the terminal building and due to construction on site it was not the best walkway as well. But I believe that is due to improvements to the overall airport
SithembinkosiDecember 30, 2015
The man who served me on picking and dropping was very polite and infotmative
joseNovember 30, 2015
Pleasant experience.. no hassles at all.. Peter was great..
JOZEFNovember 14, 2015
They delivered the var at the hotel.
We had to wait 1 hour for sraff to deliver th car back at the airport, and th phone nrs mentioned on the contract werent correct
ForbisOctober 20, 2015
Nothing much
Wish there was a radio in the car
DickieSeptember 3, 2015
Ease, efficiency, politeness and overall presentation by Europcar
June 22, 2015
Service was very efficient and the car was excellent for the value i got
FoucauldApril 23, 2015
i1O is too much of a bad car to even qualify for economy
RUDIApril 13, 2015
The Europecar representative was very helpful and polite his name is Mike Nyatsvimbo
StephenMarch 4, 2015
The people serving me
Car was too small, I had to upgrade
FrancisJanuary 2, 2015
Friendly staff. The car was exactly what I had asked for.
The car was not quite ready. We had to wait for it to be washed. The staff did not have the car and paperwork ready as should be the case of advanced bookings.
AndreasOctober 17, 2014
Great staff, car better than expected in respect to size
Three flat tyres in 6 days
GordonSeptember 12, 2014
Car not suited to bad roads
GlenSeptember 4, 2014
Thank you to the gentleman at the counter. Amazing professionalism. Definitely will use Europcar again.
DickieJune 5, 2014
The overall ease of getting and returning the car
SithabileApril 6, 2014
The gentleman was very professional, good customer services. Excellent
No comments, excellent service
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Very good
7.75 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.