Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Good service
Bad store location and rental vehicles are held at a different pickup location.
6.0
MlekeleliSeptember 4, 2017
The service from the help desk mhmm Mr Rorbet knows exactly how to treat customers, the cleanness of the car was also amazing.
The delay caused by the speed point machine, also to get polo vivo thou I was I chose Polo TSI but thanks to Mr Rorbet who organised the Polo vivo when I was given the stepway Renault.
6.6
September 3, 2017
the quality of the service and the easiness to book our car for two days more
we didn't understand precisely the cost of the rental and the cost of the insurance
7.4
corneliaSeptember 2, 2017
Alles was puik
Niks
9.6
September 1, 2017
inside of car dirty
8.2
MlungiselwaAugust 31, 2017
If I had a choice I would like to own that car bcoz my kids loved it and is very safe and fuel economically
To bring it back it was sad and I wished I can extende but eish situation
7.4
August 28, 2017
I asked for a Polo and when we got to our car we had a smaller less sturdy car. I then asked for this to change to the Polo I had booked and without a fuss this was done immediately.
8.6
August 27, 2017
We're been upgraded to a better car. Nice experience
The reception didn't make clear explanation
8.0
August 25, 2017
Nothing as such
6.8
August 23, 2017
The car ran smoothly
Although it was a similar type to the car I ordered, I found the inside of the car quite compact in comparison and not roomy at all.
9.6
BERNARDAugust 23, 2017
Alles in die kar
No comments
8.8
August 23, 2017
Keep up the good work
I think car has just been cleaned so seat were and floor were wet.
8.4
August 20, 2017
Quick, efficient, not charged extra for petrol which seems to be becoming a habit - twice in 2 months although fill up at airport!
All good
8.6
August 19, 2017
the car
the difficulty in finding the fill up garage and the drop off zone. The requirement to fill the car before returning
7.8
LesterAugust 19, 2017
Perfect service all round!!!
10.2
RiaanAugust 17, 2017
Outstanding professional staff
n/a
9.6
August 15, 2017
Took under 10 minutes to return the vehicle.
Although we booked and paid online we spent almost an hour at the counter to collect our keys.
6.8
August 15, 2017
Quick pickup. Friendly staff. Much, much better than recent experience with Thrifty
8.8
August 14, 2017
extremely pleasant and friendly experience . worth while
9.0
SenamileAugust 13, 2017
Staff friendliness. Time it took to get the car The car had inbuilt navigator
That i did not get the polo
7.2
August 12, 2017
All fine
Nothing
8.2
AhmedAugust 12, 2017
Everything. They were great.
Nothing
9.0
August 11, 2017
At George Airport: I was served in my mother tongue - Afrikaans. And with a friendly welcome! At Hertz in Cape Town the agent focused on communicating in English. Focus on your customer, and not on your capabilities as service provider.
9.4
SamiAugust 11, 2017
Great car. Nice staff.
Nothing
9.2
August 10, 2017
Very satisfied
8.0
August 10, 2017
Excellent service really love Hertz!!
Nothing
7.8
RalphAugust 8, 2017
The efficiency of the Hertz personnel.
It was far to walk from the terminal building to the car rental area. The process and route to, and where, I had to drop off the car was not explained to me when I took the car. the frequency of the availability of golf carts could have been better; as first time users we were not aware of the service.
8.6
AbigailAugust 7, 2017
How far the car was to collect
8.4
August 6, 2017
Overall good experience
None
7.0
ShelleyAugust 5, 2017
I received a VAT invoice promptly.
9.6
AlanAugust 5, 2017
Problem with 5th gear grating. Glove box handle missing. Front right tyre slow puncture
7.6
BereniceAugust 5, 2017
I liked the service because it was good.
That I didn't get the car I booked.
6.0
PierreAugust 3, 2017
Little slow to check in
8.6
AlanAugust 3, 2017
Terrible smell in car which took 3 days to get rid of
7.2
SusanAugust 3, 2017
excellent and quick service at the desk. friendly drop off chap received car and made sure i knew where to go.
9.2
August 2, 2017
Ease of hire
Scratches on vehicle
6.8
GaryAugust 2, 2017
Car was pretty badly marked with scratches so it took a long time to update the documentation to reflect all the damages
7.8
August 2, 2017
I was looked after by the Hertz staff very well and professionally.
I had a issue with my Credit Card.
7.6
August 1, 2017
Very straightforward booking.
8.6
AdolphJuly 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
July 28, 2017
Helpful and efficient
None
7.2
July 24, 2017
The excesss
8.4
SivuyileJuly 24, 2017
helpfulness of the counter staff
nothing
9.8
JacoJuly 23, 2017
All was good.
Long time to wait at counter to receive the vehicle.
8.4
EtienneJuly 23, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff
8.4
TsholofeloJuly 21, 2017
service
i am happy
9.2
GuangJuly 20, 2017
Staff is very nice.
Tyre condition is not very well.
8.2
July 19, 2017
Space was good. Drove well. Did not consume too much fuel
GPS was not in English when selecting English-England. I had to switch to Australian English. 2. When I filled the tank the gauge not indicating the tank was full 3. At some point the car started on its own without pressing the start button.
7.0
July 19, 2017
Staff at counter were great
8.4
July 19, 2017
the type of the car
It doesn't show when petrol is full
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
South Africa
Excellent
7.96667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings