Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Toyota instead of VW
7.2
May 23, 2017
Slow service upon arrival
7.8
May 22, 2017
that Hertz applies different rental and insurance policies then Rentalcars. although i took a full insurance with rentalcars, i would have to compensate Hertz in case of problem and there after claim it back to rentalcars!
7.2
NICOMay 22, 2017
EVERYTHING EXCEPT WINDOWS
WINDOWS VERY VERY DIRTY. SOME KIND OF FATTY OR OILY SUBSTANCE WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE IN THE DARK
7.6
May 21, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
7.0
May 21, 2017
Everything as above
Amount of the deposit was rather high compared to other rental companies
8.6
NicolaasMay 21, 2017
Friendliness of the staff
None
9.0
May 18, 2017
No
All ok
7.8
IsaacMay 15, 2017
New vehicle. Helpful staff.
200km/day limit is a real kicker
7.4
RichardMay 15, 2017
straightforward hire and ease of access to hire and return the car. The full protection cover meant no queries and ease of mind.
no adverse comments, all went well
8.8
May 15, 2017
Staff explained everything to me before picking up the car.
7.6
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Long check in.
7.0
HananMay 14, 2017
To high deposit
8.6
May 13, 2017
Got the car I requested. They were friendly.
The pricess to get the car was Very SLOW. Apoarently the system. It should not take 30 min to pick up a prebooked car. Had no idea about the car seat. First gave me a baby rear facing seat ( my child is 4), and then another but the installation booklet was for different seat. Eventually asked for a booster seat. Figured out installation myself.
6.8
May 12, 2017
I had an issue with the insurance fromn rentalcars.com as I misunderstood the regulations. rentalcars.com immediately issued a refund and were incredibly helpful. Based on just that, I would use them for sure in the future.
I didn't get the car I thought I would and the difference between A and B is nothing really.
8.8
May 12, 2017
Speed of drop off
Seat belts in back of car didn't work.
7.4
neilMay 10, 2017
Very efficient staff at reception counter.
N/A
8.4
ErikaMay 6, 2017
The issue of the deposit. Two different credit cards may not be used despite both belonging to the driver.
5.4
May 2, 2017
The neatness and setup of the Hertz office at Cpt International Airport and helpfulness and efficient staff of Hertz.
8.8
RichardApril 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
HUANPINApril 25, 2017
Very good car conditions
8.6
PeterApril 24, 2017
All ok
Nothing
9.2
April 21, 2017
Perfect!
9.4
April 20, 2017
Overall impression is good
not getting the car i have booked and paid for.
7.2
April 18, 2017
Great price for a good quality car
nothing
8.6
April 17, 2017
Everything went smoothly both at collection and particularly return. Definitely book with Rentalcars.com and try to use Hertz again.
No negatives
9.2
April 12, 2017
Tyre and windscreet coverage not included!
9.2
MarcApril 5, 2017
the car was a VW Up and it drove so nice and was ver economical and had air conditioning as well
8.6
April 4, 2017
Hertz South Africa were great, got exactly what I ordered, easy to find, use and return was efficient also.
9.0
March 16, 2017
The car was a good quality car and as always from Hertz
no comments to make
7.8
AndriesMarch 6, 2017
The car was excellent and I do not have any complaints.
Nothing.
9.4
March 6, 2017
Overall I consider the entire process quite satisfactory, and mostly enjoyed driving the car
I am used to my car having automatic front lighting. by now it is almost 100% in Europe. This vehicle had 3 sets of lights up front, but if I wanted to switch on one set of lights my dashboard illumination fell away, so I could not see my speed, which made me drivie without the daylights. Not Hertz's problem..
8.2
MalcolmFebruary 25, 2017
Nice vehicle, easy to drive , good pick up location
Nothing!
9.2
AlbertFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent service, simple and easy pick up and drop off. Great customer service. 5 stars all the way.
8.6
RobertFebruary 21, 2017
Professionalism of staff and location of the depot
The cost of renting a GPS - it would be more economical to purchase one - especially as I intend to return next year!!
7.8
AngusFebruary 21, 2017
Everything ran smoothly.
I should receive a signed copy of the post inspection form when I return the car.
8.2
February 21, 2017
New, clean vehicle
1.Power failure at book-in. No backup system. 2.Extremely slow and unsuccessful system reboot. 3.Extremely slow manual attempt to allow access to car due to rental desk not knowing vendor number.
7.4
GregoryFebruary 21, 2017
Staff were knowledgeable and efficient.
8.4
AndrewFebruary 17, 2017
Proximity to terminal. The quality of the car. The speed of the Return process.
9.2
GeoffreyFebruary 12, 2017
This year I was particularly impressed with you new service of taking you customers from the Return Car area, back to the departure point. This removes a great deal of inconvenience. Please ensure you keep this service in place for next year
There was nothing to complain about
9.2
ChrisJanuary 28, 2017
low mileage car clean and tidy
8.4
JohnJanuary 26, 2017
Courtesy of stAFF
nothing
8.6
January 18, 2017
Thoroughly impressed with both car and service. So much so my wife is considering buying the vehicle we drove!
8.6
January 15, 2017
Efficiency of pick up arrangements Condition of car
8.2
January 12, 2017
Everything was likeable
nothing
8.6
January 11, 2017
Employee who handed over the car could not explain the use of car key. E.g. we had to figure out ourselves how many times to klick on the key to open certain doors.
7.4
SoniaJanuary 11, 2017
The Hertz representative was very helpful and professional.
8.8
HermanusJanuary 11, 2017
Staff friendliness, condition of cars and professionalism.
NA
9.0
January 10, 2017
I was very impressed by the service. I did not have transport from my guest house to the hertz depot to collect the car and the friendly guy at the hertz office was so helpful he used his own private car to pick me up at the guest house and drove me to the depot where he quickly helped me to collect the car and set off to the airport. Excellent ser
I was happy with everything.
9.6
RaveshJanuary 10, 2017
The whole experience blended in with my holiday to be a pleasurable one.
no negatives
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
South Africa
Excellent
8.27059 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings