Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on First Car Rental in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Nothing to report.
7.8
KeniasSeptember 3, 2017
I like the fact that I have a first car customer card so no mountains of paper workin car pick up
Car was a little bit tired. Not fresh
7.6
September 2, 2017
Vehicle was spacious, comfortable and economical on fuel.
No issues
8.0
YAZDANSeptember 2, 2017
Had a great experience car was fully maintain and well seviced..!!
So far nothing..!! :)
8.8
August 30, 2017
Efficiency of Staff
I was provided a Ford Eco which was a downgrade and the engine was very weak for the size of car
7.0
August 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff and service. Will be back next time. Thank you
7.8
August 24, 2017
The person who assisted me, Nik, was extremely helpful, and should be considered an asset by the company. I cannot speak highly enough of him.
9.2
GerhardAugust 22, 2017
Good service, clean and fairly new car. Convenient drop-off point
Wanted a Nissan Quasqai and the gave me a Ford Eco Sport that I perceive to be much smaller than a Nissan.
7.2
ChritianAugust 21, 2017
The car was too small due to different model provided but company allowed us to swap to different car in same group to meet our needs.
The fact that the boot capacity is unpredictable when booking the car as it always says or similar and in our case similar was much smaller.
9.6
KarenAugust 20, 2017
Excellent service and friendliness! Thanks guys, will definitely use you again
9.6
August 16, 2017
The included free second driver.
Nothing really
7.8
SimoneAugust 15, 2017
Very good advisory service and friendly staff! Compliments
8.0
August 15, 2017
The people at the reception they very nice and helpful.and the car it was good and clean
Car:they don't checked engine oil.they give me the car with low low oil
7.6
DebraAugust 15, 2017
Excellent staff - friendly, helpful and professional.Very economical car. Tag for ease of going through tolls. Ease of return (x2!)
Being given a car that was imminently due for its 30 000 km service. Had to make a special trip to return the car to OR Tambo. Although the swap over was efficiently handled, it was an inconvenience to have to bring it in -an upgrade would have been a nice gesture! The cover in the boot was a complete pain!
8.0
August 12, 2017
Was the first time that I made use of a rental car. Enjoyed the experience
6.8
DeeprajAugust 9, 2017
Great friendly service
None
8.0
August 8, 2017
Car was really very dirty on the inside
7.2
TiisetsoAugust 1, 2017
The way of your staff behaving to the customers,they good
Nothing at all
6.6
CarmelitaJuly 26, 2017
The Lady who helped me went the extra mile for me..she was good with advising me and extremely friendly,professional and helpful.
Really happy customer..thank you
7.6
YatJuly 20, 2017
Nice & friendly staffs
7.4
ZolaaniJuly 16, 2017
Everything, particularly the professionalism of front desk staff
Car didn't have way for me to play my iPod music. Disappointing.
9.6
July 15, 2017
Staff were great and friendly
Nothing all was good
9.2
JoeJuly 14, 2017
Customer service was good
I paid cash at toll booths. When I got back to Australia I got an email saying that I owed toll fees. I was not told how the toll works. This fee will be deducted from my deposit. I was told that I need to follow up with toll company myself. Not happy.
8.2
GlenJuly 7, 2017
Will definately use this company again when in Johannesburg.
8.0
RoyJune 19, 2017
Received an upgrade because of additional luggage space required. Receptionist very courteous and VERY helpful to meet our needs. Car was very clean.
8.8
MathildaJune 10, 2017
Excellent!
Nothing to complain.
9.4
June 9, 2017
I left binoculars in the car and the attendant found and gave to me...In South Africa I wasn't expecting that!
9.0
June 7, 2017
It wasn't made clear to us about the toll payments so we paid in cash for 3 tolls until a cashier told us we had a tag already in the car which we didn't know about. So we will be paying twice for this.
7.4
June 2, 2017
quick, clean and nice staffs.
a few liters of fuel charged after the return, even the tank was filled up at the petro station in the airport.
8.8
StephanieMay 27, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and great to drive
N/A
9.4
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Vehicle was clean, ready to go when we got there and a bonus for us was the integrated sat Nav in the vehicle.
The booking staff originally allocated a Ford Kuga that was far too small for our party but after letting them know exactly that, we were allocated the vehicle that I had ordered.
9.4
MerrellMay 13, 2017
Honda Amaze was easy to drive and reliable.
Car shook over 110 kph and struggled on hills.
9.0
RobertMay 8, 2017
Helpfulness of the three members of staff that dealt with us.
Nothing.
8.6
surajMay 8, 2017
Staff very efficient
I have chosen the same rental option for 4 weeks. Other cars rented where far superior than this.
7.6
May 2, 2017
I had good service with complications from my side
When I ent on I thought I was getting a really good deals but with all the add ons I might go for a more upmarket provider without all the 'Ryanair' add ons.
7.8
May 1, 2017
The car was economical, easy to handle & had good visibility.
Air-con was very poor.
7.4
MxolisiApril 28, 2017
great customer service from representative
locating the first car park when returning the vehicle
8.4
BrianApril 21, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Delay in getting the car
7.8
April 19, 2017
Car was very clean and very economical on petrol
Only one staff member on the counter when I arrived so had quite a wait
7.8
April 17, 2017
Clean & comfortable
Front desk person not very clear
7.2
April 17, 2017
very quick and easy drop-off of the car at the airport
In my view a Renault Duster cannot be considered a SUV of an equal category like the Nissan Qashqai, I had booked
8.2
April 15, 2017
The car was slightly older than I would have expected.
7.2
April 14, 2017
All employees very attentive and helpful.
First two cars, Ford Figo not good with noises and first with water leaks. Third car was Renault Stepway, almost new, was satisfactory. However, hassle involved was not good.
7.4
April 13, 2017
Good service.
I wanted a Nissan and didn't get one. The replacement Toyota was a bit sluggish on hills.
8.6
April 12, 2017
i appreciate it that they could sort another rental car out for me so fast after the first one batty went dead
8.0
April 11, 2017
Thank you
6.8
HesterApril 11, 2017
The car was ckean and comfortable.
The car had scratches all over. Make one scare that you mabe missed a scratch and will be charged afterwards.
6.8
roelofApril 9, 2017
The unexpected but appreciated upgrade
not relevant
7.8
April 9, 2017
Good advise from staff
8.2
JohannesApril 9, 2017
Staff were helpful. Price was reasonable.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
South Africa
Very good
7.40588 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings