Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2017
Reliable and Friendly Staff
none
8.6
August 18, 2017
Great car, easy and quick
Not applicable
9.4
PAMELAAugust 17, 2017
everything
nothing
8.8
MORITZAugust 16, 2017
THANK YOU FOR EVERY THING
NO COMPLAINTS
8.4
NabeelAugust 16, 2017
Brand new car very impressed
9.0
August 15, 2017
very friendly lass at office good clean motor vehicle
8.2
August 14, 2017
Car was great. Staff very good.
Booking in queue took too long.
6.8
DihlabeloAugust 13, 2017
The car, service, value for money
There was shortage of staff, the car didn't have reverse sensors
8.0
August 13, 2017
Very friendly and efficient
Nothing
9.0
August 13, 2017
The staff are friendly
The coffee is horrible and they do not have wifi for their customers considering that I waited more than 2.5 hours to be helped
7.6
malcolmAugust 12, 2017
Friendly
7.6
August 12, 2017
They the best ever
Nothing at all
9.2
August 11, 2017
It took 2 hours of waiting in the queue before we got our car - way too long!
7.0
HendrikAugust 9, 2017
Car was not supplied with a full tank of petrol...when the car was started the fuel gauge indicated full, but as I left the airport(less than 1km)the gauge dropped one "section"
8.0
August 9, 2017
Thanks. Great car and service l
9.0
August 9, 2017
Good service
No
7.8
RodAugust 9, 2017
Excellent staff at Milnerton and most helpful at Knysna
9.4
August 8, 2017
Counter staff were great. I travel regularly on business and privately and hire cars all the time. My first car with Budget to be honest and great experience. Upgrade was offered but due to the quick visit I declined.
9.6
WarrenAugust 7, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off, with friendly staff
The E tag for the road tolls was not working however this was not a mjor issue as they accept cash of course
8.0
August 6, 2017
Great experience
8.2
August 6, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
August 4, 2017
clean car, friendly assistant
didnt get the Ford Fiesta, and the other wasnt an upgrade. heard when we handed car back the mileage given had been increased from 600km to 800km !!
8.4
August 3, 2017
Everything. I was really happy with your service!
No clock in car, but then that's not your fault!
8.8
August 2, 2017
The whole process was smooth and trouble free.
8.4
SanjeevAugust 1, 2017
Your staff Ms. Priyanka was very helpful
Nothing
7.6
July 31, 2017
Friendly staff Helpfulness
Fact that personel did not walk through all the already damaged parts of the car!
6.4
July 29, 2017
Good Service.first time user and not the last .
8.2
July 29, 2017
Great car, great service and friendly staff
N/A
9.4
July 29, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful in giving me a lift to the drop-off part of the airport and ensuring I did not miss my flight. Plus getting a trolley for my suitcase. Very good service.
Nothing
10.0
July 28, 2017
Very helpful and attentive staff. Car was parked close to the office so loading of luggage was easyour. A good map coupled with clear directions made leaving (and returning) the car and breeze. The team running the return could not have been more helpful.
7.6
LungileJuly 26, 2017
Excellent service
None
8.0
July 24, 2017
The car was clean & managable
Nothing
8.6
LeratoJuly 24, 2017
Excellent service
9.0
July 23, 2017
Car telling me how many km I can still drive before filling up :)
8.0
July 22, 2017
Great company. After using another company as well, I will never use another company again. I will always rent from Budget/ Avis when in this area.
9.8
HughJuly 20, 2017
Lovely car, very helpful staff members, all very easy.
Nothing.
8.6
July 20, 2017
Friendly service
The 200 km's limit /day
9.2
LungisaniJuly 18, 2017
Excellent service
None
8.6
ElizabethJuly 18, 2017
The car was ready for us at the airport.
The extra payment for me driving while my friend paid the car.
8.0
July 17, 2017
It was very easy to book a rental car with budget,I recommend the company.The person who helped me was helpful and professional.Thank you.
No comments.
7.4
July 17, 2017
Faster service at the counter
waiting
6.6
WarrenJuly 17, 2017
Fast, friendly service and I got the car I booked.
It seems the car pre inspection by Budget was not accurate as they missed a host of minor scratches and chips on the window. They did mark them down without any argument once I pointed these out to them after inspecting the car myself. This seems to be an issue across all providers in this industry in my opinion.
9.8
July 16, 2017
professional staff
upgrade car - Toyota - engine noisy - undergeared - rattled - felt cheap.
9.2
AmrJuly 15, 2017
The car was in good conditions and new
The Budget desk representative was not very hospitable and she was not able to show me how to use the GPS properly. The car had very limited options.
6.0
July 15, 2017
Clean and good car, the people at budget were easy to understand, and we got what we paid for.
9.2
July 14, 2017
Clean, neat car. Good size and legroom.
Expensive cover by Rentalcars. No cruise control. No phone-to-audio function. Very poor sound in car.
7.8
WesleyJuly 13, 2017
Great service
8.6
DennisJuly 13, 2017
Modern and almost New Toyota Corolla.
Nil.
7.6
July 12, 2017
Booking, picking up, using and returning was all very easy. Thank you.
I didn't like the unofficial way notes were made on any scratches around the car ... leaving me feeling anxious that the next person could blame any damages on me.
8.4
July 12, 2017
Very easy. Fine car
Nothing
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
South Africa
Excellent
8.22632 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings