Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 8, 2017
Good experience.
None
7.8
June 7, 2017
Dirty car
6.4
HendrikJune 6, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
7.8
June 5, 2017
Speedy efficient counter service with no queues
N/a all was perfect
8.6
AmandaJune 5, 2017
Most convenient and excellent staff
8.8
May 30, 2017
The deposit reimbursement not done instantly after returning vehicle
6.0
AhmetMay 26, 2017
Smoothness of the operation
Nothing... really nothing.
10.2
StefanMay 23, 2017
Very good and friendly service
N/a
9.2
BryanMay 23, 2017
i was expecting a vw TSI as booked but was given a polo vivo
7.2
May 21, 2017
Price service relation was good
Desk service poor
6.4
May 20, 2017
Overall cost, and reliability of the vehicle.
Nothing specific. I would probably go for a "better" vehicle next time as the version I requested and got was underpowered and lacked nice finishes.
7.8
PremillaMay 19, 2017
The ease and convenience
7.6
DixonMay 18, 2017
The fast and efficient service at the airport office. Online booking and confirmation of booking - prompt response.
9.0
May 17, 2017
We always use Avis.
8.6
NdivhuwoMay 16, 2017
All was well
All went well
8.2
May 15, 2017
Good service
Nothing
7.6
May 13, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
They didn't do a check round on the car and now the charge me for others people's damage
6.6
May 13, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing
8.2
MatthewMay 9, 2017
I was not advised that there would be an extra "one way" fee for the Sat Nav.
7.2
bhavesMay 8, 2017
excellent service the car was ready for collection staff very helpful recommend to my friends and will use Avis again
giving the car back just wanted to keep driving forever haha
9.4
StephenMay 7, 2017
Drop off was really slick..
Pick up cueing in very hot weather , and just wanting to start our holiday on time ..
7.2
RoyMay 7, 2017
Nice car. Good service from staff
It could have been cleaner
7.6
May 7, 2017
Was not informed about the car being petrol or diesel.
8.2
FungaiMay 7, 2017
I had forgotten my drivers license and the Avis staff was very helpful in letting me use my international driving license for the rental. The rental process was quick and efficient.
None.
7.8
May 6, 2017
Our initial car was too small. Within 10 minutes an upgrade was arranged at little extra costs.
The initial car we rented was too small. I did not get that from the site.
8.0
JOHANNESMay 6, 2017
Thank You Avis You are my car hire company of choice I will use you over and over again Thanks for your excellent help in working out the most cost effective way getting from Joburg to Cape Town Much appreciated .
Avis should give attention to the City depot in CT. Huge congestion and many frustrated costomers.
10.0
May 6, 2017
fast and professional service; easy pick-up and return
would upgrade to more modern car next time; the corolla is very basic without cruise control etc. But it comes with a large trunk and is good enough for a few days
7.8
StewartMay 5, 2017
I always use Avis
Price of petrol! Car was great
9.6
MariaApril 30, 2017
Overall very satisfied.
8.8
April 25, 2017
The luggage compartment is small .
7.6
ChristoApril 24, 2017
will never ever book a car at any other company except AVIS.
8.8
April 22, 2017
Car was a little smaller than we thought
7.8
April 17, 2017
I always rent a car from Avis when I arrive in George. The staff is excellent and very helpful.
9.6
BrianApril 12, 2017
I really likely the chap that served me when I picked-up the car, and I was extremely pleased with car provided as my upgrade
It took a long time to for the taxi to arrive after drop-off to take me home
8.4
ravinderApril 10, 2017
excellent services, courteous staff
nothing to memtion
9.0
CHERIFFApril 10, 2017
friendly staff and competance
long quese
7.4
JacquesApril 7, 2017
All perfect
Nothing
8.2
DerekApril 6, 2017
Ease of pick up and of dropping off
Disputing what marks were on the car before pick up and drop off
8.0
April 4, 2017
1) The check-in procedure takes far too long! Why don't you ask all that information at on-line ordering time? 2) Our car appeared not to be on the Avis parking lot, so we had to get another one, with a repeat of the labourious paper work
7.8
April 3, 2017
Speedy assistance.
When is raining you cannot sport scratches.
9.6
April 3, 2017
The Toyota RAV4 was a beautiful car to drive.
Nothing
9.2
AmandaApril 3, 2017
Prompt professional service
Group of car I chose
9.2
DevicaApril 3, 2017
Everthing perfect no comments
9.2
April 2, 2017
Quick positive action in changing the car due to faulty theft alarm
8.8
Jean-PierreMarch 31, 2017
I changed from Hyundai H1 to Toyota Fortuner for better legspace.
The 2 extra seats have a tendency to rattle in the rear. Locked with suitcases.
8.2
March 30, 2017
Hassle free service
Car was a little under powered for the amount of travel in SA
8.0
AnthonyMarch 29, 2017
The Front Desk Staff are courteous +helpful
9.8
March 26, 2017
friendly approach of staff, effective cooperation
8.6
March 26, 2017
Smooth process once wait to be seen was over
Car somewhat poorer spec than comparable European model.
7.4
MichaelMarch 25, 2017
Total professionalism and friendliness from start to finish. We were so impressed.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
South Africa
Excellent
8.25556 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings