Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in South Africa

Find great prices with Avis in South Africa, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Tue 28 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Fri 31 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

8.42222

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in South Africa

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in South Africa

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Johannesburg Airport 23 March 2017
Chad was most helpful, what a star None
9.6
Desmond Cape Town Airport 22 March 2017
The return was very efficient The car was not totally clean when I picked it up
7.8
Anonymous Durban Airport 22 March 2017
Brand new clean car. We booked children car seats with the car, took over 2 hour to fit them. Would have liked that they be fitted before we arrived.
8.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 20 March 2017
A nice car to drive. The GPS was faulty. The lady looking at my reservation was not very helpful.
6.2
Vitor Johannesburg Airport 18 March 2017
Being the exact car, clean, good positioning within the airport building having to rent a GPS extra it looks ugly and unpractical.
9.0
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 17 March 2017
Fast, polite and efficient service
9.0
Anonymous Port Elizabeth Airport 13 March 2017
Professionalm from consultant Nothing
8.8
Paul Umhlanga Rocks 13 March 2017
The ease of hiring the car, cleanliness and the friendly staff. Nothing to report
9.0
Mcebisi East London Airport 12 March 2017
helpfulness of the Avis staff in East London
8.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 11 March 2017
Vehicle was a Polo with 400 km on the clock. Aircon didn't work and it was a very hot day and still wearing my Winter clothes from UK. Took the car into an Avis Cape Town depot and was changed. Staff couln't get the aircon to work either. How on earth does this sort of thing happen?
9.4

Top Companies in South Africa

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.64667 Ratings: 7873
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.42222 Ratings: 5957
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.28571 Ratings: 2703
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.09 Ratings: 4020
5 Tempest car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.02222 Ratings: 592
See all companies in South Africa