Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

puntacar logo - rentalcars.com

puntacar Reviews Uruguay

Read customer reviews on puntacar in Uruguay and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 3, 2016
kindness of the staff
8.4
AlbertFebruary 19, 2016
1.6 motor
No central lock. Lights of car stay on when motor is switched off. This can result in empty battery . Car had visual lots of damage and a cigarette burn in drivers seat
7.2
January 29, 2016
Kindly staff, Good price and location
Car was with terrible noise, that they knew when they rent us. It was a little old, with some scratchs on The painting and on The glass windows.Basically, The car was not in good condition do use
6.8
January 18, 2016
The drop off very,very quick.
There s no counter desk. I didn t understand where was the car s pick up. But,we succed.
7.2
ERICDecember 23, 2015
The car
Air conditioner did not work Demister poor
8.6
April 20, 2015
Meeting at the airport
9.8
March 18, 2015
Friendly staff
9.0
January 19, 2015
Very helpful staff with excellent advise on what to watch out for while driving in Uruguay and good places to see.
8.6
January 16, 2015
Good car, all accessories working well.
The tires need to be replaced.
7.2
SandraJanuary 14, 2015
easy to use, good size
The car was a bit too old! And overtaking was a bit of a gamble as it didn't accelerate very fast !
7.0
December 17, 2014
waited till after closing to meet my ferry
nothing
9.0
December 16, 2014
easy drop-off
poor identification of staff/ company
6.4
BernardoOctober 13, 2014
Staff assistance
9.11111111111111
May 6, 2014
We changed the car after one day and that process went smooth.
The staf in the center of Montevideo didn't speak english; so it took some time to understand each other.
8.666666666666666
January 29, 2014
I don't understand why in Uruguay the rented cars are so small and old.
4.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
puntacar Rating
Uruguay
Very good
7.67143 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings