Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 18, 2017
Great service. Return crew in San Antonio was especially courteous and efficient. Best service I've had in quite some time. Good value as well.
8.4
DuaneOctober 17, 2017
Long line at pick up,over 30 minutes. Should have better system or more counter help
5.6
October 16, 2017
The drop off was extremely hard to find at O'Hare Airport. They need to have signs for Thrifty like they do for all the other rental agencies. Also,car smelled like smoke really bad.
7.4
October 16, 2017
Did not like the offsite location. Prefer to rent from a company that has cars onsite. It is more convenient and easier so you don't have to hassle with your luggage in and out of the bus. Although the drivers were very helpful.
8.4
CarolynOctober 16, 2017
We got a Ford SUV and it was very clean and nice and it was very easy to drive. Really like the car!
Our first car assigned was a Dodge Durango and the air conditioning didn't work right, so we had to leave the airport, drive all the way back around, and then wait several minutes for them to find us another car and change the paperwork. It took about 45 minutes for us to get a working car.
7.8
October 16, 2017
Very confusing in the drop off of the vehicle
6.8
October 16, 2017
The drop off was great.
I thougjt I had booked a Jeep Grand cherokee. I think there was a small nissian Suv. So I ended up with a Ford Taurus.
6.6
October 15, 2017
We always use Thrifty. We only had a small issue once and they were on top of it. Staff is always nice and friendly. They usually have the best deals too. Very happy!
8.6
JoshuaOctober 11, 2017
Price was great - best value at time of booking
Finding the car at 11p. Had to ask an employee that was outside where my area was to get a car.
10.0
October 11, 2017
Very easy pickup and return.
9.0
October 10, 2017
The customer service rep at the counter was awesome. Very professional...She was not at the Thrifty car rental desk. She was beside them.
The vehicle (Hyndai) that I received was not similar to a Jeep Cherokee. It would have been nice to know at the counter that the requested vehicle wasn't available. I may have decided to switched to a car instead.
7.0
October 10, 2017
Not much on first car. Too many problems
Our initial car had several problems. We confirmed firmed first issue on day 2 when we were 3 hrs from the airport. More problems became apparent after several days (heavy noise, bad alignment/vibration, car stalled engine quit several times. Eventually we had to take our car back on day 6 to the airport to exchange for a dependable car.
5.4
October 9, 2017
size
color car was very dirty, especially the windows which made driving a challenge
7.0
RayOctober 9, 2017
There were no issues with the vehicle I rented. It had a sound that had me concerned but all went well.
Only a sound that the car was making. Other than that, all went well. Be more competitive with the other rental companies. The same car was cheaper at another rental.
8.6
October 9, 2017
We like that it didn't take long to check in or out! The reservations were easy and accessible.
I didn't like that when I went in to let staff know about the defects to the vechicle I was told we already know and handed a slip to circle the defects. No one came out to assist or verify.
8.4
October 5, 2017
Friendly, helpful, informative staff
Off airport location. No car selection. Car was not clean on the outside.
7.6
tomieOctober 4, 2017
cool clean car
8.8
MichaelaOctober 3, 2017
Convience, the condition of the car, friendly staff. Made what was something daunting very easy and enjoyable.
9.4
October 3, 2017
Counter staff were excellent with information and assistance. Getting to the car rental center was easy.
8.2
RenatoOctober 3, 2017
The services got much better
9.4
October 3, 2017
Everything was great
Nothing I didn't like
8.6
MurrayOctober 2, 2017
So easy and quick with no hassles
9.2
KhaledOctober 2, 2017
Employees are very helpful and nice Always getting the option to pick any car in the same category
Insurance price is high
8.6
October 2, 2017
Price, car condition
Time of pickup
8.4
StevenOctober 2, 2017
Straight forward no upselling at counter
2 hour queue to collect vehicle
6.6
VIJAYOctober 2, 2017
Ease of the whole rental process and organisation of pick-up and drop off. No problems with the car at all during our amazing road trip down the West Coast and across to the Grand Canyon and Sequoia National Park. Will definitely use Thrifty again.
8.0
JuanOctober 2, 2017
Everything was perfect
7.6
October 1, 2017
Good car and an easy rental
7.8
October 1, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
9.0
October 1, 2017
The car had glass shards in it and it also seemed very underpowered when the air conditioner was on.
6.8
October 1, 2017
We had to wait a while to bring the car out.. all the cars were gone Of our size.. Mid SUV
7.4
MohsinOctober 1, 2017
car was neat and clean.
7.6
October 1, 2017
Great fast and efficient service
7.6
October 1, 2017
Speed and efficient. Nice car
Satellite radio didnt always work
8.0
SteveOctober 1, 2017
Selection of cars
Toll cost package seemed high and lack of inbuilt satnav
8.0
NoelOctober 1, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and speed of collection and return
7.0
AnthonySeptember 30, 2017
Worked as expected. All in pricing
Nil
6.0
September 30, 2017
Really easy to drop the car, quick, efficient..Great
Not enough agents to collect the car, and the office didn't have space enough for everyone and the luggage
7.4
XiantaoSeptember 30, 2017
Cost, car, service.
Not easy to find front desk, not easy to drop the car off.
9.4
September 30, 2017
we paid for gps but it was only for arizona,california utah and nevada,when we went in new mexico and texas we could not use it becouse it didn't work
7.2
September 30, 2017
Car & services were really good
9.0
September 30, 2017
Happy with price and communication
Limited choice and condition not as good as previous experience when hiring from thrifty at Orlando
6.2
ChristineSeptember 30, 2017
The complimentary service to drop me off the airport after I dropped off the car
6.6
JamieSeptember 30, 2017
the car was amazing on saving gas easy to use and excellent drop off service.
I arrived in the early am of the day so the system was down and had to wait a while which was pretty irritating.
7.2
PaulSeptember 29, 2017
I thought I was pressured into paying for extra insurance but in the event I had a minor bump while reversing that was dealt with in under 10 mins on return and no questions asked. all very prompt and good service.
return signs to area rather last minute at airport. It was only at last minute on turning in that I had 2 seconds to read the sign for our return area.
8.0
September 29, 2017
All great
All great
9.0
martialSeptember 29, 2017
Nice car with an upgrade
No GPS
7.8
September 29, 2017
Not only was the car wonderful to drive, but it was a cool little red car! Also, the woman I dealt with at the counter made everything soooo easy for me. Never been easier!
Not much I didn't like actually.
8.8
BarrySeptember 29, 2017
good service
no complants
8.4
RickSeptember 29, 2017
quick in and out.
A little confusing finding the lot on the return.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
USA
Very good
7.71111 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA