Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 24, 2017
No one at counter had to deal with computer. Sorta weird
8.0
PatriciaMay 23, 2017
Easy
Car was brand new and for two weeks I felt sick from the smell. I had to drive with the windows down
9.8
May 23, 2017
car had damage, the staff only noted damage after i asked them too, i have previously been held accountable for damage i had not done because i had not asked them to note it upon pickup.
6.4
May 23, 2017
Price was cheapest for location (JFK)
JFK is very expensive in comparison.
5.6
rodolfoMay 23, 2017
The SUV was BIG, just what we needed. Great features, bluetooth, rear camera, phone connection to radio, clean and nice smelling. Took "return empty" option, great if you are in a hurry to catch a plane. Price was lower than similar cars elsewere.
The car should include GPS
8.0
May 23, 2017
Were able to use the towing service when our car was not driveable Upgrade of car with gps
Steering on car was not good
7.6
May 22, 2017
Counter staff friendly and understanding with volume of baggage in relation to upgrade required
lack of staff on counter desk - flight arrivals and details provided on ordering therefore disappointing the length of time taken to get to car from long haul flight
6.4
May 22, 2017
Able to choose car among cars in the same class.
Car was dirty inside and had a bad air leak from driver side door.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Very good job, guys!
8.6
PabloMay 22, 2017
The GPS was not updated, so we get lost driving close to Lawrence as there are a new highway. Also it wasn´t correctly set up the "home" buttom in the GPS to go back to Kansas City airport. It was setted to Tampa Airpor, so it was a litle more messed up to return the car to the Airport.
8.2
May 22, 2017
Signage on the desk floor is confusing - I did end up on the 2nd floor at the cars prior to get the paperwork done. This because the sign directs you there as you walk into the 3rd floor hall.
NA
7.2
May 22, 2017
I liked everything
8.4
May 22, 2017
Car condition was poor. Brakes were squeaking, windscreen dirty, wipers torn, trunk wall not working
6.0
AndrewMay 22, 2017
No one seemed interested in us trying to report some damage on the car when we collected from the airport. In the end got the guy at the exit barrier to verify before we left.
8.8
May 22, 2017
car was suitable for the trip
car was not fully fuelled only had 3/4 of a tank
7.4
MarkMay 22, 2017
I would use Rentalcars.com again b/c I believe the deal I received was better than I could get directly from Thrifty. As this was my first time to use Rentalcars.com, I wondered if I would have issues at pickup but the process was easy.
8.8
DOROTHYMay 22, 2017
Liked being able to choose which car to hire.
The queue for picking up the car was quite long and didn't seem to move very quickly. On returning the car we explained that we had used a couple of toll roads and no one could explain what we needed to do in this regard. We were given a phone number to call which didn't work!!
6.4
May 21, 2017
Car was in great shape. I believe it was the same class I paid for but it had lots of upgrades, i.e. Sirius
None
9.0
May 21, 2017
one of the wheels was not rounded. It created rotation sound when car was running.
7.6
JohnMay 21, 2017
I did not get the car I expected but the upgrade was more than adequate.
There were a few scratch marks but I expect this on a rental and a chip to windscreen also upholstery was marked as if someone had used it probably with Sun oil on.I did photograph the marks to protect myself but believe Thrifty would know.This did not affect my holiday at all.
7.8
May 21, 2017
The car had a higher mileage than most cars I have hired recently and had significant damage to the wheel trim on one of the front wheels which was not recorded prior to the rental.
7.8
May 21, 2017
The GPS not updated (old model).
6.8
May 20, 2017
Staff were very good
Location and car could have been better
7.0
MiloslavMay 20, 2017
Double payment. First was pre paid after order in Feb17, second after return of the car. I hope in the solution.
7.6
May 20, 2017
Easy pick up no messing about
Not having the car I wanted
8.6
May 20, 2017
Generally ok
Check out time was too high
7.8
May 20, 2017
Car
Difficult to get from LAX to Thrifty. Shuttle overloaded.
6.2
WalkerMay 20, 2017
The guy who got the car for me on arrival was awesome!
That I was told to go to John Wayne Airport to get the car since Thrifty is about a mile from John Wayne Airport!
9.0
May 20, 2017
The car was exactly what I needed for this trip.
9.4
ericMay 20, 2017
The car was nice and clean
The car was not ready when I got there and I had to wait for 15 minutes, and they seemed short staffed
8.0
May 20, 2017
No exactly information abouth road tall
9.6
May 20, 2017
Staff
Price
7.6
May 20, 2017
Expense of rent car seat.
7.2
WENGMay 19, 2017
Keep up the great service. Upgrades are always appreciated.
7.2
May 19, 2017
Car was exactly what we wanted for our holiday!
No comment
8.6
May 19, 2017
Got a bigger car offered which we took at a higher price. Representative felt our car was too small too get to volcanoes. Having now driven it smaller car would have been fine.
Inside of car was filthy and hadn't been cleaned for a long while
6.4
May 19, 2017
We're very Helpful for me
N/a
8.4
IvanMay 19, 2017
Pricing was competitive
The cleanliness and condition of car in terms of cleanliness. The length of time it took to pick up the car.
6.4
May 19, 2017
Great customer service.
There was nothing.
9.8
CLAUDIOMay 19, 2017
Great!!!!!!
8.8
ManuelMay 18, 2017
Excellent
8.2
May 18, 2017
It was your like promised everything, Thanks,
I just had to wait for him when the staff who prepared my car delivery documents came out to eat, But it was not too much trouble, the other staff took care of it
8.2
May 18, 2017
Cordial employees
Desk checkout time was long. 5-8 parties waiting at same time
5.6
May 17, 2017
Process was painless and on point. No hidden fees and everything was explained up front.
8.0
May 17, 2017
Thrifty were great, fast, helpful and at a great price
Car a little on the old side but didn't cause a problem
8.6
JohnMay 17, 2017
Good car. Clean and in good condition. Rapid drop off.
took quite a long time to check in and get going.
8.4
JOSEMay 17, 2017
Car rental center was fairly easy to find upon returning.
8.6
May 16, 2017
Super friendly staff (at the counter and in the lot)
The daily cost of full coverage insurance was almost as much as my own personal insurance :(
8.4
May 16, 2017
It was very expensive to rent from Las Vegas and return to Sky Harbor in Phoenix, AZ.
7.2
May 16, 2017
whole process was very easy. No extra cost in addition to what I paid on rentalcars.com (no insurance or fuel plans bullish - I was asked about it only once but Thrifty agent wasn't forcing me to buy it)
I found empty suitcase in the trunk
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
USA
Very good
7.67342 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA