Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DianneJanuary 18, 2017
I liked being able to walk to the Thrifty rental counter at the airport. I liked that just because the car rental was at the airport the rates weren't automatically higher.
The car I wanted wasn't ready so I ended up with a smart car. (I actually wasn't really sure what that was until I saw it!) It was actually a fun car to drive and of course great on the gas mileage.
9.4
January 17, 2017
The courtesy of staff checking & returning.
Was not a lot a various amount of selections.
8.6
January 16, 2017
the internal lights inside car doesnot on
7.4
January 15, 2017
Car condition. GPS hiring service was good option.
Wait over an hour to received the car was not good experience. All the rest was good.
6.4
January 15, 2017
Staff at airport was friendly.
There was only one car in the lot when I got there, it smelledvery bad to cigarrette, had to wait to get another car. I did not get the exact same car I booked, but one similar.
6.8
MaxJanuary 14, 2017
Promptness of all staff involved
Charge for my wife to be the second driver.Which we did not take up.
8.8
steveJanuary 14, 2017
Cleanliness, no washer fluid, rubbish under the seats
7.2
January 13, 2017
The moment of the pick up ,there was anyone,we had a lot of doubt about the choice of the car.
7.8
January 11, 2017
Quick, efficient, courteous service. Your employees are excellent. If only your computer system were the same!
1) Computer broke down picking up the car - delay 2) long wait for the bus back to the airport - delay
8.4
January 11, 2017
Check in guy was friendly.
Check in guy a bit too pushy trying to get us to pay for a more expensive vehicle (Jeep).
7.8
January 10, 2017
Price and car
8.6
BillyJanuary 9, 2017
The staff was always willing to help, the Hawaiian way.
Initially did not like a big car but got used to it.
6.6
January 8, 2017
Efficient
Nothing
8.6
January 8, 2017
Always great to rent with rentalcars.com really like the insurance and gps options
9.0
arturoJanuary 8, 2017
prices
poor flexibility for drop off locations
8.4
January 8, 2017
Ease of finding car hire company, drop off very quick. Car qualify...but did pay for that!
It didn't seem like there was much choice of car so if we had been late to arrive then I am not sure what availability there would have been. Car was not good in the rain...strange but true.
8.4
DavidJanuary 8, 2017
fast return processing
Car cooling system overheated while waiting for I70 interstate road to be reopened. Road was closed temporary and while waiting in snow blizzard conditions on the road, the cooling system started to overheat and was smoking from engine. I had to turned on A/C cooling system to lower car temperature. I informed situation when returning car.
7.0
MathewJanuary 8, 2017
Helpful staff
The battery of the car was flat when I picked it up.
8.0
ALEXANDREJanuary 7, 2017
Quick and easy to pick up and drop off, literally just a few minutes. Helpful staff.
They didn't have the exact car, so had to get a different make.
8.2
January 7, 2017
There is upfront no clear information which alternative cars are in the same category. So when being told at the counter which car I am getting, there is no easy way for me to check if this is what I booked or wanted. The website should tell all possible alternatives at the time of booking.
6.4
January 7, 2017
Thebtime we hadbto wait to pick up the car. We have rented a SUV and finally they gave us a impala car itvwas good enough
7.2
January 7, 2017
We could select the middle size cars from the pool.
The us did not show up at the airport and we had to wait for a while.
6.8
AndreasJanuary 7, 2017
At drop off we were first told to wait for a staff to check the car. When asking again as no staff was available, we were told to leave the key in the car and proceed to check-in.
7.4
January 6, 2017
Nearly all
Pick up of car,
8.6
GarryJanuary 6, 2017
Gas efficiency was excellent.
Winshield wipers were in por conditions.
8.4
KaiJanuary 5, 2017
ease, friendly treat,happy experience.
GPS map is not updated.
9.0
PeterJanuary 5, 2017
Chevrolet Pacifica. Great car, complete with GPS, Satellite Radio and Climate Control in great condition. The best car we have ever hired.
Nothing
8.8
KeithJanuary 4, 2017
The minivan
Having to get a pickup at the airport to go to the hotel to pickup the car
7.2
January 4, 2017
Airport bus was infrequent compared to other companies
7.4
NicolasJanuary 2, 2017
Kindness of the staff
8.6
DavidJanuary 2, 2017
Very friendly, relaxed guy on the front desk for checkin. No 'hard sell' of extras. Great bus from the airport to Thrifty.
9.0
CatalinaJanuary 2, 2017
Nice clean car, fast process. Overall a good experience. Would definitely rent from Thrifty again.
We didn't have exactly the car we booked, but it wasn't such a problem.
8.6
December 29, 2016
Easy to book online
Nissan altima and a chevy cruze are not the same size
8.0
SandraDecember 29, 2016
Kindness of the staff.
8.0
gailDecember 29, 2016
finding the drop off point when I finally found it it was poorly marked otherwise it was a very good experience
8.2
AllenDecember 28, 2016
The car was great and the idea of bringing it back full of fuel as we got it. Would definitely use again.
There was nothing to dislike.
8.6
December 27, 2016
Easy and cheap to rent
Cleaness of the car
8.4
WilliamDecember 27, 2016
Although car pick up was off airport, it did not take long at the Thrifty counter to pick up the car. It will be much better if there were shutters available from airport to the Thrifty office for pick up. Car return was a breeze. Thanks
8.2
December 25, 2016
Extended opening hours, and courtesy bus at LAX
Hard to find gas within 10 miles of San Francisco, and fill up charge unreasonable.
8.6
December 23, 2016
Locality
Dirty glass all around
7.4
AKIRADecember 21, 2016
Enjoyed!Very nice fee,
Clean up in the car,found some dust and trash.
7.4
December 21, 2016
Helpfull staff
Car was not clean either on the outside nor inside.
7.8
December 20, 2016
New car
Unable to connect smart phone Unnecessary Sunpass sold to us.
8.2
December 19, 2016
Waiting too long for shuttle from airport to Thrifty ofice
7.6
December 19, 2016
Car cleanliness can be improved.
7.6
December 19, 2016
Junior who helped me had excellent customer service and was a pleasure to deal with after a long flight.
8.6
December 18, 2016
Paperwork said 3/4 tank of gas but it was less than that
All the add on plus roadside service
7.2
AnthonyDecember 18, 2016
No extra charges
7.0
RemyDecember 17, 2016
Person at the drop off desk looked very stressed and it got worse when the printer did not work
8.4
December 16, 2016
Quick service.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
USA
Very good
7.73433 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA