Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 20, 2017
Scale 1-10 10.. I'd recommend.
9.4
September 12, 2017
Upgrade, ease of return! Representative that helped me with refund of added charges to my bill was very polite and explained the issue in hand.
No clock in time available!
8.6
September 12, 2017
Clean car
I was given a dirty car at first; I had to push back to get a clean car.
6.4
WojciechSeptember 7, 2017
big range of cars to choose
Talking to representaive through camera. It was not helpfull and artificial. the maschine could not proces my driving license. I had to spell all data as the were unsual for the representant.
8.2
September 6, 2017
Hertz unable to add wife to rental (wife with different last name)
7.8
September 6, 2017
A good value.
The vehicle had a loud humming sound when traveling on the interstate and the car's alignment was off. Don't know if tire air pressure was off or needs a wheel alignment. Otherwise car drove well in the city.
6.4
JoieSeptember 5, 2017
I loved being able to reserve the vehicle without paying anything at the time of the reservation. Both pick up and drop off were very quick and easy. The vehicle was clean and fun to drive!
8.8
September 5, 2017
Very quick and efficient return
Desk and collection point for Hertz are in the parking lot not in the arrivals hall as notified. Had to ask at competitors desk for directions - if I had not known the airport layout from previous visits it would have been difficult to find. When you have been traveling for 24 hours this is frustrating.
7.0
RichardSeptember 5, 2017
The car was perfect for my needs.
I had to upgrade the GPS unit that came with the car. I believe the best GPS unit should come standard with the car in 2017.
7.8
September 5, 2017
The Nissan had poor air conditions and no get up and go. Had to shut off air conditioner when merging into traffic on expressway.
6.6
September 5, 2017
Very good experience. Hertz at Richmond International were terrific, excellent staff.
8.2
September 2, 2017
Easy and convenient to pick up car
Car wasn't the model I expected Wheels badly balanced Car quite old and signs of wear and not as clean as I'd have expected but bearable
5.6
RichardSeptember 2, 2017
The car was good. Signage to rental car centre was poor from arrivals.
The way tolls were charged. The car did not come with a checklist of bodywork defects.
8.2
VincentSeptember 1, 2017
Car I booked wasn't available so I had to be given a smaller vehicle which meant we were cramped with luggage too.
5.2
September 1, 2017
Location is good.
NA
8.2
AlisonSeptember 1, 2017
All very smooth and well organized
Nothing. Great service :)
8.0
August 31, 2017
Everything runs well
Price of gps, so I didnt rent it.
7.8
ThomasAugust 31, 2017
No navigation system in the car; this with a trip of 4500 miles from west to east USA
6.0
August 31, 2017
1. Booking-in staff member was pleasant and polite. He offered the usual extras but took 'NO' (without hassle) if we declined anything. 2. We asked a few questions and they were all answered to our satisfaction. 3. Did many miles in the 3 weeks and the car behaved perfectly throughout.
Just one cause for concern. 'Check Tyre Pressure' came up straight away as did the symbol for low tyre pressure. I reset (also pumped in some air) and the words disappeared but the symbol never did. Somewhat disconcerting as we thought we had a flat, but the inflation didn't appear to drop at all (in 3 weeks)
8.8
MichaelAugust 31, 2017
The ease of the whole process, the friendly staff, the condition and cleanliness of the vehicle
9.4
PolyviosAugust 30, 2017
The people behind the desk were excellent!
A terrible smell of cigarette smoke was coming from the air vents. The tires were quite worn, thankfully I've rented this car during summer time.
8.0
BRIANAugust 30, 2017
Staff very friendly
8.4
robertAugust 29, 2017
Good customer service.clean car. Upgrade.
Lack of gas stations in Buffalo
7.8
August 27, 2017
Comfortable, good-handling, economical vehicle (Nissan Versa).
8.4
StephenAugust 27, 2017
The Hertz staff were wonderful. Efficient and friendly. We were allowed to choose any car we liked within the category. Great idea Hertz!
Nothing
9.0
August 27, 2017
KIA is not a TOYOTA
8.8
August 27, 2017
Brand new car
Not the car type I ordered
7.0
August 27, 2017
while dropping the car the system was down and everything was standstill...
7.8
PETERAugust 27, 2017
After we got two flats the car was changed over in minutes after I returned it to the airport for a newer originally specified model. Excellent surprise how easy the swap was! Toll pass was a big help!
All Good other than Sat-Nav was a bit temperamental!
8.8
DavidAugust 26, 2017
All good no problems
6.8
August 25, 2017
We hired a portable sat nav with the car and the battery in the unit was flat. When attempting to charge the unit on the car charger we found the car charger did not operate. As a result we had to use our phone to navigate to & from our destination, using much of our allowed data. The Hertz staff should have checked the unit first.
7.6
LarryAugust 25, 2017
Cars were perfect for our needs
Cars were not available when we needed them
7.6
August 25, 2017
Good car; quick service
It was expensive.
7.2
August 25, 2017
The staff at Greenville went out of their way to help us and we were very grateful to them
7.8
CARLOSAugust 24, 2017
Very kind shuttle drivers.
Car return zone is not 100% protected from the rain.
6.2
EnokAugust 24, 2017
Great car. Good service both for pickup and delivery
8.4
StephenAugust 24, 2017
Friendly efficient service
No issues
8.6
EAugust 23, 2017
Great staff, very helpful.
6.8
GlennAugust 23, 2017
The girl that helped us was awesome give us a better car and was very sweet you should have more people like her, thank you so much
8.8
DavidAugust 22, 2017
Would have preferred a closer match to vehicle selected.
7.0
August 22, 2017
Very good service. Hertz, excellent company, helpfulness staff...anyway five stars.
9.0
August 22, 2017
Staff was great!
Car exterior was filthy and didn't have washer fluid, so window was dangerous. Also, when we picked the car up it was almost on empty.
5.6
August 21, 2017
No agreement of condition of car on collection or drop-off.
6.6
MarioAugust 21, 2017
Car was ok, staff at the couter
Fuel consumption of the car quite high in comparison to European standards. Unpleasant staff when we drop off the car.
7.6
August 21, 2017
Great !
7.2
PeterAugust 21, 2017
Service was good
7.6
August 21, 2017
The vehicle is excellent as I arrive early I got to pick up the vehicle I like under the same category. Very good!
7.4
August 20, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Not a good car, Nissan Versa.
7.6
August 19, 2017
friendly helpful staff
9.0
August 19, 2017
The car was very good, we had no problems at all. It was comfortable and spacious.
We hired a navigation system that offered a very poor service. There was no service in half of our trip, National Parks, Topanga and Berkeley. We had to rely on our accommodation Wi-Fi to get to the places and then we wouldn't know how to get back. The point of a GPS is to work with satellite and not with data.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
USA
Very good
7.56168 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA