Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ROBERTMay 23, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT
N/A
9.2
MalcolmMay 23, 2017
Easy location
All good
8.6
May 22, 2017
the demand of Herz to use credit card for depozit. Since we prepaid car with debit card, we needed to use second card to finnish the rental. We think this is unconvenient and does not happen at your competition.
7.2
May 21, 2017
Great value. We got a new car with just 6000km.
7.2
May 21, 2017
everything was good ,specialy the drob off .
8.2
RoderickMay 20, 2017
Drop off in Chicago particularly easy. Also, when I've done road trips in the USA before, I've sometimes been charged extra in order to drop off at a different location/state. I was pleased not to be charged for this. I am very likely to come back to Hertz next time a plan such a trip.
9.6
CLIVEMay 20, 2017
old car but still good value
7.4
martinMay 19, 2017
Nice car no problems
Price went up with additional driver. Cost of a full tank from hertz was more than the tank could physically hold
8.0
JijoMay 19, 2017
The staff who received us at the return was super helpful and understanding we are late to catch our flight he dropped us at the terminal. That was a great gesture and made all of us fan of Hertz
9.0
May 17, 2017
Slow check in process
7.6
May 16, 2017
The vehicle was not clean. Waited about 45 min. and about 1/2-45 min. front desk.
8.0
IdrisMay 16, 2017
Counter staff were exceedingly friendly and attentive. Helpful with local knowledge and keen to be of service.
8.4
ErikMay 15, 2017
Cheap (to me) and perfectly fine car, included GPS despite not asking for it.
Unclear which gasolin to use. Maybe obvious to an American, but as a foreigner I want something more explicit so I know I don't mess up the car by mistake. The car did not say. No label.
8.8
StephenMay 15, 2017
Amazing helpful staff, i liked the free sat nav.
Was confusing finding the non gold star member counters after courtesy bus drop off.
8.2
TerryMay 14, 2017
Good service
Sat nav did work
7.2
May 14, 2017
Ryan gave us outstanding customer service!
8.8
MatthewMay 13, 2017
The ease of collecting and returning the car and the attitude and helpfulness of the staff.
Nothing - it was a great experience.
9.0
DavidMay 13, 2017
Staff in Manhattan were very helpful.
We were not given any warning that the Hertz depot at Washington Dulles airport was some distance from the airport, and we had to wait for a shuttle bus to get to the terminal - we almost missed our flights as a result!
8.4
May 12, 2017
At the pick up I did a video call with the representative. I agreed to pay for fuel up front. Sat Nav was included however I have since paid for the on return of the car
6.6
May 12, 2017
It was a long waiting before Hertz counter as people with booked car and without it were in one queue.
7.8
AngeloMay 11, 2017
SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AT PICK UP IN VERO BEACH AIRPORT AND DROP OFF AT ORLANDO AIRPORT.
8.8
KaiMay 11, 2017
Rose was very nice and helpful
7.8
GordonMay 10, 2017
Quick and courteous service
Nothing
8.6
May 9, 2017
Clean car
Having to give my SSN # because I only had a debit card. I have been a nervous wreck since then, that I will be at risk of identity theft.
8.6
May 8, 2017
Easy pick up and return
Large fee for extra driver and one way.
6.0
DavidMay 8, 2017
I wanted the car I booked but they gave me something else
6.2
May 7, 2017
Very easy to sort out and to book. Pick up was easy and the car was very good.
7.6
FransMay 5, 2017
Great service, excellent car
Nothing
9.2
May 5, 2017
Always have a car for me . Unlike other car rental agencies .
9.4
May 4, 2017
Offered cheap upgrade and hit brand new car
Hard sell on the insurance
8.6
BettinaMay 4, 2017
Everything went smooth Good service Nice clerks Fun red shiny car
All good No worries
8.8
RobertMay 4, 2017
Great Staff help me out from the time I walked in . Thank you
7.4
GalenMay 3, 2017
Excellent service. We picked up our ready and clean car and were off to dinner !! Bam,bam.. I love it.
I couldn't take the car back with me :)
9.2
JanetMay 3, 2017
A great little Yaris, comfy and excellent on fuel
Nothing
8.4
May 3, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the Hertz staff, especially on my returning the car.
There was some confusion about my voucher at the counter on my arrival. The Hertz staff didn't seem familiar with rentalcars.com
8.0
May 2, 2017
Efficient and helpful
8.6
MantasMay 1, 2017
Great service for a perfect price
Was hard to locate your office in Los Angeles.
8.6
RonApril 30, 2017
Staff weren't pushing upgrades, or extras. Also quick to change the car when an electricalfault found with the doors.
7.2
FalkApril 27, 2017
Thank you very much to the young gentleman who gave us the car hire. His questions and approach were very thoughtful and we both remarked that he seemed to be a very intelligent person.
9.0
April 26, 2017
Rental was smooth and easy
Kia doors were annoying
6.4
MikeApril 26, 2017
loved every bit of it. it made my trip
nil
8.4
CharlesApril 26, 2017
I don't know his name but the guy at the counter was terrific!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8.8
April 25, 2017
Ease of collection at Hilton Head Airport.
Not very helpful staff at Hilton Head Airport. Difficult to find drop off sign at marriot hotel in Orlando. No signs anywhere. Very frustrating after a 6 hours drive.
8.6
JohnApril 23, 2017
Simple process
None
7.8
April 23, 2017
Friendly counter staff, value for money and good quality car.
Should have had more information when collecting the car such as: is it petrol or diesel, driving and traffic tips for the country and how to pay for petrol as this was very different from the UK. Car seats were very worn and stained, perhaps seat covers would be a good idea.
7.0
April 22, 2017
Everything went well. No problems at all. Thankyou
8.4
MichaelApril 20, 2017
Polite staff.
Speedometer failed needed to change car.
6.4
ERRIKOSApril 19, 2017
The staff when picking up the car. The car itself was excellent and very clean ! Navigator worked well for most of the trip at the Canyon. Twice it got stuck and you just have to pull over, shut off the engine, re-start it and it was back up working ok.
I forgot to ask during pickup, how I could drop the car during out-of-hours, i.e after 17:00. So I called several times prior to our return but could never reach the staff at the desk on the number he gave us during pickup. In the end we found the main number for Hertz @ Bally's and received a recorded message with instructions.
8.4
DavidApril 19, 2017
Fuss free, decent car. We arrived at Orlando instead of Sanford and it wasn't a problem. All went without a hitch.
Nothing
8.6
SamApril 18, 2017
Efficient check in & brand new car which was an upgrade from the one that was booked
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
USA
Very good
7.71407 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA