Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JessApril 20, 2018
The on-site check-in and rental process was streamlined, professional, and friendly.
The person tasked with receiving the vehicles upon return seemed a bit hasty to get me out of the car so he could do his business. Generally, I don't mind that, because I usually in a hurry myself. Today, however, I felt like I was being rushed.
9.4
April 20, 2018
Car drove like a boat
9.2
April 18, 2018
Hassle-free pick up. Helpful attendant on the desk.
There was a noticeable scratch on the rear bumper, and as I was not sure if this was already noted I took a picture on my phone. Perhaps it would have been good to note such details as already documented for the peace of mind of subsequent customers.
8.0
April 17, 2018
Friendly counter staff, apologised for the delay in being able to serve us after a short queue.
7.4
April 15, 2018
Very helpful staff, car was clean and gas efficient.
No cruise control, and had to adjust the side view mirrors manually.
9.2
JohanApril 15, 2018
The stuff and the car
None
7.6
April 15, 2018
rental car location for pick up and return
Long queue at pick up couter just have three counters to operate. If you use self service kiosk, document may not be vertifed and need to use the counter services again.
5.4
Jan-WillemApril 13, 2018
Brand new car , very friendly and efficient staff. The rental office was conveniently located at the airport and pick-up and delivery was excellent !
8.8
April 13, 2018
Hertz BNA was great, the original vehicle they assigned me had been smoked in with cigarettes, and when i asked for a different car they did not hesitate. I was expecting a battle over this but they were completely understanding and very gracious, i could not have been happier.
It was a little confusing trying to find the rental car area, but it was the first time doing so and makes sense now. Nothing to do with Hertz but the airport itself.
8.0
April 13, 2018
The service and car
The navigation system is very expensive !!!!
9.2
JohnApril 11, 2018
Ability to choose my own make and model within the group that I had booked
Drop off at The Villages was slower than expected. Not a large choice at Orlando but probably due to the time of day.
8.0
andrewApril 11, 2018
wow the best car hire experience we have had thank you
9.0
April 11, 2018
They initially tried to provide a 'similar' type vehicle which did not have the same load capacity. It took 60+ minutes to get what we ordered. Similar to a Yukon is not an Infiniti. Also the extra driver fee is a joke;what is this for? We had 5 adults which was extortion.
7.6
April 9, 2018
Car was spacious
Car wasn't ready at pick up, we had to wait about 10 mins for the car to get ready.
6.6
GaryApril 8, 2018
Very easy, very helpful
8.8
April 8, 2018
Car was not properly cleaned inside
5.2
April 8, 2018
Maybe a little more signage for the pick up location.
7.0
April 6, 2018
Both employees at the counter were extremely nice and helpful
9.2
JasonApril 6, 2018
Quick and efficient.
Not a lot of parking options for returning the car.
7.6
April 6, 2018
Over all it was a good car to drive.
My Subaru is a little better. Visibility out back needs to be improved.
8.2
April 5, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. New car. Very happy overall
6.6
April 4, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful and the check in was quick and easy. Overall an excellent car rental experience.
8.6
April 4, 2018
SAT NAV DID NOT WORK AFTER DAY TWO!
7.6
April 4, 2018
I could choose a car from a pool of cars
6.6
April 3, 2018
Size and comfort of the car, cost compared to similar providers.
Hertz didn't provide a map of the area which is a must when travelling around a new city. They weren't very informative, didn't tell us what type of fuel or give a quick guide around the vehicle, we had to find everything ourselves.
7.4
April 2, 2018
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
April 1, 2018
Staff was fantastic!
8.6
April 1, 2018
Very friendly & helpful
Nothing
6.8
JamesMarch 31, 2018
Hertz gave me a ride to the location I needed to go other than the airport which made it very convenient and much quicker
8.2
March 28, 2018
Car selection and employees
Long wait at the exit after receiving the car.
6.8
March 28, 2018
The staff are friendly and the car is in good condition. My car got bumped from the back in the middle of my trip, luckily I rented from rentalcars which included the CDW, which covered all the expenses.
8.6
OlgaMarch 27, 2018
It was very easy to get a car, fast and a car was clean and had a nise smell as a new one.
Non
9.6
March 27, 2018
Every thing was great
Have no complaints
8.8
NickMarch 26, 2018
Excellent service
9.2
NicolasMarch 25, 2018
Very efficient and sympatic staff at the desk.
8.0
March 24, 2018
car ran well
car was too small, should have stuck with the car we ordered.
7.2
CharisseMarch 24, 2018
At Hertz you go to a specific parking lot and you are able to pick any car in that zone. Truly awesome!
9.4
EduardoMarch 21, 2018
To get the same car I booked
Line too slow at JFK counter. 2 Hertz agents at first, then only one.
8.2
March 20, 2018
When I drive in to the return car area, the staff of Hertz have a quick check of the overall condition of the car and passed me with the receipt. I am free which is very efficient.
8.2
March 19, 2018
Pick up was easy and fast
Didn't get the same model as booked.
7.6
March 19, 2018
Car was brand new. Excellent condition.
Tank was only 1/4 full at pick-up. I couldn't reach my destination without stopping for gas.
9.0
KevinMarch 18, 2018
Easy pick up and drop off
9.0
NancyMarch 16, 2018
Pick up and especially drop off reps were very friendly and helpful
8.0
March 15, 2018
good vehicle and great service on pick up and drop off. Frequent pick ups by the courtesy buses and staff friendly and helpful.
The boot did not lock but we did not discover this until we were on our travels!
9.0
March 15, 2018
Staff was very good. Price was very good
Car needed cleaning before we were able to take it
7.0
March 14, 2018
Very good service; keep it up
9.0
March 13, 2018
The drop off at the airport is perfect. The car was perfect
Getting the car downtown is a little bit challenging. Hope GPS becomes a basic
8.0
March 12, 2018
Easy to find the Hertz office, friendly staff, quick service
Baby car seat provided was too big for our child GPS was supposed to have WiFi, but it did not work
7.4
March 11, 2018
The great staff and ease of return
8.2
March 11, 2018
I had a hard time finding the Herz rental office when returning the car. Where you have to turn off the bridge could be indicated more clearly.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
USA
Very good
7.54279 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.