Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JimFebruary 12, 2017
Friendliness of staff when I picked it up.
Not told that there would be no one on duty when I was due to drop car off. So had no envelop handy for keys. I had ti use an ild plastic bag. Didnt get email confirmation drop off was all okay.
7.8
February 11, 2017
Counter staff good
Car very dirty and missing parcel shelf so had to find cover for luggage. Was only 'Ford Focus or similar' available which was not ideal. System did not recognise extra discount so had to spend time at return getting it sorted. Not a very good experience overall.
4.2
GordonFebruary 11, 2017
The pick up was slow as there was only one representative on the desk with a three-person line. Another did arrive and attempted to activate an automatic check in. This would not work for UK bookings. Eventually she gave up and manned a desk herself. Not great!
8.2
February 10, 2017
Car was clean inside and out, it also came with a fuel package, bring back empty, which was reasonable.
Car was not ready when we arrived, booked the car for 10 and arrived at 11:00, don't know if this made a difference. We were not aware that the rental office closes at 12:00 on Saturday for the weekend. There was a scratch on the front bumper, no condition survey done on pickup and therefore was questioned about the damage on return of the car.
6.8
ColinFebruary 8, 2017
Car was great with good features and plenty of room for our luggage. Service at Hertz in LA was excellent. They assisted us with a last minute GPS as the one we brought with us turned out to be broken. We were able to return it within 24 hours once we had a new one sorted out.
We found the return location in San Diego had changed from the address we had looked up. We got it sorted out in time for our flights but more signage at that location would have saved some time and stress.
9.4
VirginieFebruary 8, 2017
The nice surprise at the drop off... As we had many bags, an employee from Hertz just drive us directly to our terminal with our car. This is top service till the end!
9.6
January 30, 2017
Hertz should have more employees such a rush place like la airport.
6.2
DavidJanuary 30, 2017
Location of office
We ordered a car on line with GPS. When we arrived there was no such car with a GPS and we were forced to take a larger car & higher cost than we had planned.
5.8
JohnJanuary 29, 2017
Speed of collection and drop off of car.
Perhaps the poorest condition of car from Hertz.
8.0
PETERJanuary 26, 2017
Very easy at Palm Springs
A lot opt congestion on return at LAX. Had to leave the car without interacting with an agent.
8.6
January 25, 2017
Very good service at return, since we had a wheelchair we were driven to the terminal.
Expensive refueling, we had forgotten to fill up tank.
8.6
January 23, 2017
Amazing it fitted4 large suitcases and 2 medium cases plus 6 day packs and 6 adults
7.4
DarrenJanuary 23, 2017
Very helpful check in staff
Very busy maybe more staff
8.8
VLADIMIRJanuary 20, 2017
I received car with dead battery. I made call to road assistent. They told me wait till morning but nobody come to start my car before my road to Miami airport. My friend start car with cable and then i can go to rental office in Port Charlotte to change car.
7.4
January 20, 2017
All wheel drive
Considering vehicle was rented in a snow area the tyres were not good for the snowy conditions we encountered.
6.6
January 18, 2017
The fact that we got an upgrade and no one told us about it.
The wait to collect the vehicle. Distance from the vehicle to the checkin counter.
8.4
PhilipJanuary 15, 2017
The check in staff were outstanding. The car we booked was roo small for all our luggage, so we were offered an upgrade at no extra cost.
Nothing!!!!
8.4
January 15, 2017
It was New years weekend it was busy but it they did there best to get everyone organize
8.0
CrisantoJanuary 14, 2017
Excellence! 5 stars
Nothing to say
9.2
January 8, 2017
After the pick up we realize that the car had a terrible smell a cigarette we could not return to the counter since we were already 2 hours away. At the car return we place the claim and the person in the counter was really nasty and did not accept our clain stating that we should have place it the same day of the pick up.
6.2
January 8, 2017
Car was new. Match my expectation and needs
7.6
January 5, 2017
So easy to get from the Airport to the rental center
9.0
RichardJanuary 5, 2017
Newish car.
Bit expensive for me
6.8
January 5, 2017
location
price, especially cost of insurance
6.6
DORISNJanuary 5, 2017
For my answer on the cleanliness of the car, this was on me - I chose to accept the car without cleaning(even after Hertz insisted) as I had an appt. 2 hours away, and I didn't want to be late.
I have always received exemplary service at this location (16th & K).
8.0
January 2, 2017
Overall condition and cleanliness of car was good as well as staff service
7.8
December 29, 2016
Lots of room for baggage
8.2
gauthierDecember 27, 2016
Car in good condition Fast retrurn Return area easy to find
Cost a bit higher than most companies Wait at car picking a little long Picking/returning place far from airport
7.4
December 17, 2016
Convenient location.
Nothing.
8.2
TonyDecember 16, 2016
Quick and easy.
Nothing
9.4
IsabelDecember 12, 2016
The welcome representative was exceptionally nice
On the webpage it said that Hertz was in the Terminal, but we had to use the shuttle and it`s quite far away!
8.2
BrettDecember 11, 2016
range of cars staff
trying to push an upgrade several times (upsell) No GPS (not offered)
7.4
December 10, 2016
easy to get the car and get out. First time i had used the screens to talk to a representative, found it easy and quick
No issues
8.6
December 10, 2016
Indio location is very comfortable for drop down and pickup of the vehicle
I missed cruise control on the car.
8.4
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Easy drop off
Got keys but no car in bay on pick up. Car bay one floor above allocation office in multi-storey! Given a different car. In two days remote stopped working, almost locked out car. To get manual entry had to remove keyhole cover. Not easy
7.0
December 4, 2016
The car ran fine and turned out to be very fuel efficient, which is one of my main requirements.
The sound system would not accept any sort of connection with my phone, so I couldn't listen to what I wanted. Then I tried putting everything on a USB stick, but that didn't work either. Annoying, as I had a very long drive to do by myself. Also, I never did find how to adjust the side mirrors. Also annoying.
8.6
December 4, 2016
We got an upgraded car but only because...
....although you had confirmed a car with GPS, Hertz had no record of this and we had to wait around until they found a suitable vehicle.
6.4
December 2, 2016
It takes several days for Hertz to remove the credit card deposit - this should be faster.
8.4
AlanNovember 30, 2016
Excellent customer service easy to find good alround experience
Nothing to dislike service and vehicle met my needs
9.4
ElizabethNovember 30, 2016
Lucked out, no line to pick up and no line to bring back. Everyone pleasant and everything effortless. Brand new car with only 98 miles on it.
9.6
November 28, 2016
frequent shuttle busses There was previous unreported damage to side mirror that I could have been asked to pay for. Fortunately, I had the LDW (free from rentalcars.com!)
7.6
DustinNovember 27, 2016
Return staff was very helpful with our car as there was some damage. They made notes and got us on the way very fast
Car itself was a little dirty upon pickup.
7.0
LUISNovember 27, 2016
Easy to get the car
Nil
8.2
November 26, 2016
Loved the complimentary Sirius radio and GPS!
8.4
richardNovember 24, 2016
Ease of collection. Economy.
Car booked was medium sized car but small 2 door economy car was offered. I had to pay extra to get a compact sized car.
8.2
November 23, 2016
Great minivan Comfortable, well equipped Heated Seats Power Sliding Doors
Car was not cleaned from previous renter, had crumbs and dropped candies between front seats.
9.2
PhilipNovember 19, 2016
Almost new car. We got an upgrade. Very economical.
Too expensive to add second driver.
8.2
GARETHNovember 18, 2016
Good customer service Fast and efficient
Car had a nasty dent in it from the beginning, as noted on the original documents while picking up the car. The damaged looked recent, would rather have had a "clean" car or if that was not available, upgraded to a vehicle in stock.
8.6
November 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Location of pick up facility. Great drop off arrangements.
Time taken to pick up car. In this regard we picked up early but had visited the Hertz facility the day before to request this and had been told there would be no problem which wasn't exactly true.
6.4
November 7, 2016
A very good experience with no issues and friendly staff. Much better than a recent experience with Avis in North Carolina.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
USA
Very good
7.66444 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA