Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Brilliant car.
8.6
January 17, 2017
Nice car. Helpful rep at Hotel
Awkward to collect and deliver. I would have preferred a more convenient collect/drop off as I was staying on Disney property - originally Old Key west and dropped off from Grand Floridian
7.8
January 17, 2017
Everything worked out fine.
9.2
YunheeJanuary 17, 2017
Really great service, and a very straightforward process. It was a great experience overall.
8.0
KeithJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of picking up rental, ideal rental for us, we found it was a great price for us.
7.8
ThomasJanuary 16, 2017
Car just right Manager Helpful
nil
8.6
January 16, 2017
Fast quick service and a tidy car.
No issues
9.4
January 16, 2017
I had a very helpful guy assist me in the UK with my booking........I do like to talk with someone rather than just use the e-mail service
Nothing i have used your service for years
9.2
January 16, 2017
Quick drop off
My booking details could not be dealt with by counter staff and I had to speak interactively with a person via a desk top computer
8.0
SteveJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of collecting car from airport
Staff member didn't have the usual happy helpful attitude you'd expect.
7.2
TimJanuary 16, 2017
Counter staff and bus driver very pleasant, very convenient pick up and drop off. They also didn't try and sell us extras or push upgrades on us which was appreciated after a long flight
Nothing particularly, car wasn't very clean but not the end of the world.
8.6
NavindraJanuary 15, 2017
Great Customer Service Magnificent vehicle - clean Will continue renting vehicles from Dollar
8.6
January 14, 2017
Good choice of cars
Very slow at the exit gate ,Tampa much better organised & quicker
8.4
January 14, 2017
very good customer service
the length of time it took to get cr from garage
7.6
January 14, 2017
You had the option of choosing the type of car you wanted which was great and it was extremely quick and easy to return the car at the end.
Chose a car at the front of the lot as we weren't sure if you could move them yourself and there was no-one around to ask. Not a problem, but be prepared for a trip across the airport to get to the booking desk and from there to the car lot to pick up your car.
8.0
January 14, 2017
Dollar car rep very good, polite and supplied the extras we needed.
In Miami the Dollar operation did not have enough people checking cars in.
8.2
January 14, 2017
Quick check out.
The car was not cleared out form previous driver who had left a couple of personal items and therefore didn't have any chance of getting them back as we only discovered them a few days into the rental.
6.6
January 14, 2017
Polite and efficient
Dark so could not check over car. A rather nasty smell pervaded for a week or so after pick up but gradually reduced over two weeks.
8.2
LucaJanuary 13, 2017
The car, although it was not the car I booked, looked brand new and was clean. The staff, especially in the garage, was friendly and helpful, both at pick up and at drop off
When I asked if the car I was getting was in the same category of the one I've booked, I got nebulous answers
8.4
January 13, 2017
Everything was fine !
8.8
January 11, 2017
Nothing Particular
I had better cars from Alamo and National i
7.4
January 11, 2017
there was an odour of a smoker in the car
8.4
HjorturJanuary 11, 2017
Everything workout well.
Nothing.
7.4
AndrewJanuary 11, 2017
Fabulous car Drop off service to curb side at Orlando airport
We were extremely happy with this rental
9.4
January 11, 2017
Assistant at pickup desk was very helpful and efficient. Car was a Chevrolet Sonic 4dr, perfectly suitable for our needs
The car boot was very small, no problem for two as rear seat could be folded but definitely not big enough for four people
8.6
January 11, 2017
the service that Dollar rental gave. And the choice you had to choose what color and make car you.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Collected the Car in the dark so inspecting it was not possible. Had a few scratches etc so I hope they were noted. Apart from that, staff were wonderful and very helpful, Dollar will be my first choice for further US rentals.
7.8
January 10, 2017
economy
8.2
RichardJanuary 10, 2017
The ease of getting the car was excellent, quick and friendly staff .
I can not think of a thing we did not like about our experience with dollar.
8.6
January 10, 2017
The car we got the second time was clean and quite new. Liked the rear camera.
The first car we got had wet backseats, had to exchange it.
7.4
WILLYJanuary 10, 2017
I don't speak a good english but I can tell you It was very great. see you soon
It was only the problem of my "poor english" to phone you and asking for the bus at Terminal 5 in Chicago. the person who answer me was very patient. Thank you !
8.4
AndrewJanuary 9, 2017
Ease of picking up the car
We were happy with everything
9.0
January 8, 2017
pick up and drop off was very easy with Dollar at Detroit. Better than other Dollar rental places.
7.4
January 8, 2017
Rental cars are always great to deal with. The attitude of the Dollar staff has nothing to do with Rental cars, it isn't their fault. The staff at Vegas airport are so busy they have a 'jaded' attitude towards us customers. I am able to pick up my car really quickly but I must point out that is purely because I am a Dollar loyalty member.
The attitude of the Dollar staff isn't great.
6.6
ArnoldJanuary 6, 2017
You can pick any car in the parking lot with the same category
There was only one car during time of pick up
7.6
January 6, 2017
Speed of pick up and return.
Address given for return: GPS takes you to a different place. Was told I had to prove I'd filled up the tank within 10 miles of Dollar. Then I wasn't even asked for the receipt.
8.8
January 5, 2017
easy to organise and collect, clean, good car
Although we bought the car back in plenty of time, because they took time to register it back in they charged us an extra day for 4 minutes...
6.6
DavidJanuary 5, 2017
Ease of pick-up process Efficient staff
No dislikes. Note I have lodged a lost property report on the Hertz website (Lost property claim reference 1486414). I would love my camera to be returned to me !!
7.6
LeslieJanuary 4, 2017
having a sat nav.
nothing to fasten sat nav to windscreen
8.4
January 4, 2017
There was low tire pressure warning at our car from beginning. But we liked the look of that car so wanted to rent that one. We fixed that warning by putting more air to tires.
7.2
JamesJanuary 4, 2017
New Vehicle, great price over the busy Festive period. The Dollar representative was great and didn't pressure to upsell anything.
8.8
January 4, 2017
Paying a drop off fee from Cleveland to NY.
8.6
January 4, 2017
The slowness of collecting the car
8.2
AndresJanuary 4, 2017
Whole service
Nothing
8.0
January 3, 2017
(1) When picking the car, friendliness of the staff as well as providing advice about car coverage and tolls. (2) When returning the car, we got a complimentary ride from your staff to the airport in a MPV, the hospitality was great and much appreciated.
I booked a Ford Explorer but was given a Nissan instead was disappointing.
6.8
January 3, 2017
The ease to rent the car and friendliness of the staff of the check-in desk. Also, when I left my glasses in the car the agent was very quick to retrieve them.
9.0
JAMESJanuary 3, 2017
Picking up the car direct from airport and not having to be transported to remote pick up
The price of the rental however I do understand the rental period was during premium December holiday period and that comes with a premium.
6.8
January 2, 2017
The staff were helpful when I had questions.
9.4
January 2, 2017
Easy to take and and drop. Very nice and helpful staff
0
8.8
DavidJanuary 2, 2017
Accent Hyundi nice clean, low mileage car an upgrade at no extra costs - smaller car not available.
not much not to like but a broken rear shelf and a damaged hub plate.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
USA
Very good
7.69593 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA