Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

jayMay 25, 2017
Easy bus to airport
All good
9.0
MarshaMay 24, 2017
Much better than payless
Nothing
9.6
CarolynMay 23, 2017
We got a new truck to drive
Counter service was slow. Lots of customers, one clerk
6.6
May 23, 2017
Very easy and quick pick up/drop off. No issues with Dollar and prices are upfront.
Got the similar group of car, but not the exact model that I wanted.
9.6
PHILIPMay 23, 2017
Chris the guy at the Dollar desk was so helpful, made the whole process of picking up the car a pleasure. \he even programmed the sat nav for me.
Nothing.
8.8
gerriMay 23, 2017
Liked girl at the counter. Extremely helpful.
Windows not too clean
7.0
May 22, 2017
Efficient pick-up and even more efficient drop-off.
Nothing really.
9.0
May 22, 2017
Service was good
Didnt like the vehicle, disapointed did not get the ford. It was very underpowered which proved difficult on the highway when busy as i could not risk pulling out to overtake.
7.2
PaulMay 22, 2017
No intermediate cars available so got upgraded to large car free of charge good customer service from Dollar perfer Dollar/Thifty to Budget or Hertz every time.
Had to go back twice to office to say there wasn't any intermediate cars before being upgraded.
8.8
GaryMay 22, 2017
Overall, a very enjoyable and easy Experiance.
None.
7.4
May 22, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
9.2
May 22, 2017
All great quick and easy
9.2
PaulMay 22, 2017
Car was presented in immaculate condition, very friendly staff at the rental desk ,( as usual), we had a Kia Sportage, very nice ,
Nothing,
8.2
May 22, 2017
Excellent and exceptional service Value for money Make and condition of vehicle Ease of collection and return Close proximity to resort
Nothing
9.2
May 22, 2017
The car model
Need to call them pick up at terminal 5
7.2
KatishaMay 22, 2017
Ease of service and the vehicle was in great condition. Also didn't use much gas getting around.
9.0
StellaMay 22, 2017
Efficiency services for car pick up and drop off. Thank you.
Car cleanliness - exterior and interior.
6.0
May 22, 2017
The speed to get the car
The representative trying to force us to take the EZ pass even if we didn't need it.
6.8
May 22, 2017
Love the counter staff and the staff in the pick-up booth
nothing
9.2
HenryMay 21, 2017
Ease of getting car
9.0
AlvinMay 21, 2017
car was great.
Horrible desk, (1)person.
6.6
NicholasMay 21, 2017
A very good service. Simple and easy for a first time visit to Phoenix.
Nothing - all good.
7.8
HansMay 21, 2017
Very easy and speedy pick up and return.
All okay.
8.4
StephenMay 21, 2017
They always try to stitch you up with extra insurance regardless of what you tell them
9.4
JAMESMay 21, 2017
Location of car rental inside airport without the need to board transfer buses etc.
Quality of Dollar cars seem to be not as good as previous rentals with same company. Car was not very clean on pick up.
6.0
BrianMay 21, 2017
ease and convenience
having to change the car after i picked it up due to no service been managed on the car
8.8
May 21, 2017
Size of vehicle for the many bags we had
Not very gas efficient, but that was the trade-off for large carrying space
8.6
janeMay 21, 2017
Price
Standing for over 30 minutes in a hot smelly car park when I have a 24 hour journey ahead of me...staff rude and dismissif
6.0
May 21, 2017
El coche perfecto
A faltado comunicacion a la hora de entregar el coche de como funcionaba todo pues tenia muchas opcipnes.
6.2
May 20, 2017
Good car
Nothing
6.0
May 20, 2017
Staff friendly at pick up
I really did not like the Chevrolet Cruze as a car
7.4
May 20, 2017
The fuel level was 1/3 of a tank. The first thing I did was put gas in.
6.2
TimothyMay 20, 2017
Vehicle was spacious and fuel efficient
No major problems
6.4
May 20, 2017
Pretty efficient pickup and Dropoff
If car to be cleaner and freshenerized
6.4
May 20, 2017
All very good
8.6
HaiMay 20, 2017
The car had a GPS and an EAZYPASS although I didn't ask for it
7.6
JosephMay 20, 2017
The upkeep of the car
Nothing to comment
8.4
May 19, 2017
very fast and friendly service and the price was amazing!!
9.0
lynnMay 18, 2017
quick to do paperwork and get car
8.6
ROGERMay 18, 2017
Very clean. Exact car - full size
Going to reception desk when had given all details on line, should be allowed to go straight to car.
8.6
May 18, 2017
Perfect size and in good condition with good quick service.
The car we got someone had flicked the auto boot shut to off so we had to pull the boot closed. The controls on the car weren't the best- not easy to work.
7.8
NelsonMay 18, 2017
The drop-off was really fast and simple The car was really good
Trying to sell another/better insurance, when we already had bought one.
8.8
MitchellMay 18, 2017
Quick pick-up
Nothing
9.0
IdrisMay 18, 2017
The car was perfect for our purposes and priced to suit our budget. Although a basic model it was beautifully presented, well serviced and economic. The GPS was an excellent addition.
For a driver used to driving on the left side of the road, in retrospect, a vehicle with more modern features would have been easier to operate. However, this is no reflection on the vehicle we rented and we were perfectly happy with it.
9.0
May 18, 2017
Very friendly and funny staff. Upgrade made our honeymoon.
Had to queue outside in the cold to get the car. Wasn't clear where we had to go to return the car at the treasure island but the pros massively outweighed the cons. Thank you.
8.4
May 18, 2017
Every think was fine
Nothing
8.8
GIDEONMay 18, 2017
Nice car to drive
Very substandard gps. Had to restart several time used mainly google maps when connection was available. No indication of speed limits.I basicly waste my money. The spare key was locked to the main key.
6.4
May 18, 2017
Choice of vehicle to drive from specific class, quick return and good shuttle to terminal.
Slow vehicle pickup, not enough staff, and had to use a video chat with staff in California, but video link crashed in the middle of the checkin.
7.8
SteveMay 18, 2017
The total ease of the collection experience!! Very professional
Car made a few strange sounds but didn't let me down, overall a good experience
8.8
May 18, 2017
Price
I'd have got larger car next time. Car should have had full tank on pick up but only had half tank.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
USA
Very good
7.72362 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA