Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 24, 2017
loved the van it was a great ride
9.0
EdsonFernandoJuly 23, 2017
Price. The counter staff was friendly. The car was nice.
9.0
July 21, 2017
Staff with very good communication skills. Little or no pressure to purchase options.
8.2
TuncJuly 20, 2017
We had many bags while dropping off the car in Dulles (IAD), the manager had dropped us to the terminal with our rental and he was a brilliant guy. We really appreciated it...
8.4
July 20, 2017
Close to where I was staying in my visit to St.Paul/Minneapolis. Decent price. Good staff, easy process overall.
9.2
July 20, 2017
Very difficult to find
6.2
TerenceJuly 20, 2017
ideal vehicle, did everything we wanted.
9.4
SonyaJuly 20, 2017
The smooth ride and gas mileage
N/a
8.6
July 19, 2017
Value for moeny
Staff in reception at pick up time
7.8
DuncanJuly 19, 2017
Price. Newness of vehicle. Drop off was so easy.
Sat nav not being part of vehicle.
8.4
DimitriosJuly 19, 2017
Helpful staff and great car
None
7.8
DavidJuly 18, 2017
Very helpful staff
Nothing at all
7.6
July 18, 2017
The car was great sporty and fun to drive!
Next time I'd probably choose a different upgrade.
8.0
July 18, 2017
Customer service representative was very helpful and pleasant.
It took a hour after paperwork was completed to get me rental due to it still being dirty.
7.4
roystonJuly 18, 2017
Sticky tape on doors and trunk from delivery not cleaned off other wise car was ok
6.8
MichelleJuly 17, 2017
LOVED this car!!! Great engine and beautiful car. Will definitely hire this again and will be recommending to others. So easy to get to - straight from terminal, no shuttle, and the drop off was even easier!!!
Such a lovely car - Mustang GT, shame it hasn't had a wash and wax in a long time.L
8.2
SaschaJuly 17, 2017
Gast process to get the car at the counter. No lines - we just went through.
There should be more shuttle buses been used - we waited iver one hour to catch one
8.0
July 17, 2017
Only negative is that our plane landed an hour early and they would not let us take our car until the booking time.
7.6
July 17, 2017
The car clean. Excellent performance. Very nice to drive and economical for its size. Excellent service from Budget staff.
7.4
July 17, 2017
Car was dirty and the tire under inflation light was lit and had to add air to tires.
6.0
July 17, 2017
Wait time was ridiculous.busy time at desk and very little staff.
8.0
JeanneneJuly 16, 2017
What ever offers the best price
7.8
July 16, 2017
Loved the service at LA.
8.4
sililaJuly 16, 2017
The car runs very good bu I think I booked the wrong size car.
The socket to run the GPS didn't work properly so the GPS keep cutting out when I drive.
6.6
shaiJuly 15, 2017
Great car with a great service and great price
N/A
9.4
KaptanJuly 15, 2017
I got an upgrade to a 2-door jeep, which was kinda cool. The drop-off was very quick and easy.
The car was very dusty.
7.0
July 14, 2017
Good value for money, really nice clean car.
8.8
July 14, 2017
Shuttle service was quick
There were approximately 43 people in line with only 3-4 Car rental agents working. I waited almost an hour to get my car. I arrived during the lunch hour. Budget should have better scheduling for peak times and lunches without the inconvenience of the customers People were very upset. Other car rental companies didn't have long wait lines.
6.4
DaveJuly 14, 2017
Got car asked for
Sell of extras
7.6
July 14, 2017
So easy to drop off
Long wait after a flight. Other car rental lines were way shorter. When hiring the car the lady was very insistent on us signing the form before we had a chance to read what we were signing.
6.6
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
All very good
7.6
July 13, 2017
The car was brand new.
I did not get the model I ordered.
6.2
July 12, 2017
Service was quick and car was available upon arrival.
I thought the car was a little dirty on the inside; looked like it hadn't been vacuumed/cleaned out from the previous use. I also felt the rental rate was a little high for a 2 day rental.
5.4
July 12, 2017
driver's seat belt did not lock all the time the car windshield had several chips in it
6.8
JohnJuly 11, 2017
Staff were all fantastic, especially Horace, thank you, John & Jackie.
Not applicable
7.4
July 11, 2017
Getting out of the place after taking too long to be served. Understaffed!
6.8
July 11, 2017
Returning the car was easy and fast
None
6.4
July 10, 2017
The agent was very informative.
Maxima Nissan was more sporty than luxury!
7.0
July 10, 2017
Time to pickup the car at the airport was too much!!
7.0
July 10, 2017
Clean and neat interaction with counter staff. I was proposed a very reasonable upgrade, was not "forced" buy add-ons. Picking up the car did not require any staff to be present, location of the car was marked on paper and done. Drop-off experience is similar with other companies, took 5 min. Highly recommended!
9.2
July 10, 2017
The rental process was easy
The wait was much too long.
7.2
July 9, 2017
The car
Back lateral window incorrectly adjusted.
8.2
July 9, 2017
Car was great - but side mirrors were dirty and it made driving at night difficult. Overall car was great.
8.8
RaymondJuly 9, 2017
The counter staff. The drop off person that took the car back
Waiting for well over one and a half hours to get to the pickup desk although I had already booked and paid prviously online.
5.8
July 9, 2017
The car I booked for. Good GPS provided. Shuttle service from port
All fine this time
9.0
July 9, 2017
Car was very steady
We have got a big van instead of the the car we booked. The van was full of seats and there was no enough place for the luggages.
5.8
July 9, 2017
They gave me a full tank of fuel because the car was more than an hour late to pickup
The car was more than 1 hour late to pickup
5.8
July 9, 2017
Service and process was smooth and professional.
The location of Budget inside the Autostore made it complicated to find
7.4
christopherJuly 8, 2017
nice car
car had a bad tire. had to put air in tire every day. way out in the country hard to find air pump to use
9.2
July 8, 2017
Nice car.
However, car had an error on its automatic gear box- we needed an replacement car which was provided but we had to drive 60 miler out d trip to swap car - this was dealt with fairly well. Second car would not operate with our sat nav system.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
USA
Excellent
7.96458 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA