Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 12, 2017
Great online deal. Great customer service.
9.2
December 11, 2017
All of the staff members were extremely helpful.
7.4
December 9, 2017
Great service from Avis employees.
Car could have been a lot cleaner and windscreen wipers needed changing.
6.4
December 5, 2017
Very helpful individual at the counter and flexible.
Insurance rate
7.4
December 5, 2017
Everybody was extremely friendly and heplfull
8.0
November 30, 2017
too far out of town
8.8
November 30, 2017
Return process was quick
Tire pressure was pretty low in right front. Probably should have been checked better
6.6
PaulNovember 28, 2017
The price was good - pre-booked and pre-paid. Pick up was right next to the rail station where we had arrived.
The car was not in great condition appearance wise. The paintwork was all covered in small dents as if it had been through a very bad hail storm. None of this was marked down on the form until we told the Avis rep. It had not been properly cleaned at all. It had done 15000 miles which is quite high for a rental.
6.2
BethNovember 28, 2017
Loved the Ford Escape.
9.4
TheresaNovember 28, 2017
Great car
7.2
November 27, 2017
I got an oil warning in the car
7.4
November 27, 2017
Generally satisfied. Staff polite and helpful.
After driving some km appeared warning to change the oil. Service maintenance should be checked from staff prior to give the car to client.
6.6
November 26, 2017
Very long wait time to pick up the car
7.2
November 26, 2017
Very good rental
6.2
November 26, 2017
Ease of driving
None
6.8
williamNovember 26, 2017
The friendly staff and great car
8.6
November 26, 2017
I did not like that the car was not clean. I had to take the car to the car wash, myself, in efforts to make the car appearance, commensurate with the occasion my wife & I were to attend!
6.2
lisaNovember 25, 2017
Decent price. Friendly staff. Reliable car.
Washed windshield twice and ran out of fluid evidently wasn't filled before pickup but overall a good experience tyvm!
7.6
November 24, 2017
Everything was easy and car was perfect.
No complaints
9.6
KathleenNovember 21, 2017
Easy check in!
No one there to check me in at 5AM
10.0
AmyNovember 20, 2017
Avis staff
7.6
November 18, 2017
Return team was fast, polite, and efficient!
Car had a dirty bottle inside when I picked up the rental. The front bumper was seriously scratched and a concern as I wasn't given a damage sheet to complete before leaving the garage,
9.2
November 14, 2017
Ease of process
Nothing
8.0
November 13, 2017
Gas tank was only 7/8 full Clock hadn't been reset from Daylight Savings Time
8.6
November 13, 2017
Windows were dirty and had to get washed.
6.4
MartaNovember 13, 2017
All the staff members at the rental were very kind and helpful! The car was new and I got the exact make and model I booked.
The windshield wasn't cleaned properly from the inside and in the sun it was very had to see because of the smudges...
8.6
November 13, 2017
I’ve used Avis before always a great experience
Nothing
8.6
November 13, 2017
airport fees, taxes
8.8
MarkNovember 12, 2017
Friendly fast service and clean cars
Didn’t have the car requested. Had to return the next morning to swap cars meaning we lost a lot of time then didn’t get to drop car off in time
7.6
stephenNovember 12, 2017
Nice car, comfortable and a nice ride.
Not very fuel efficient.
8.0
ColinNovember 10, 2017
Excellent service. Also able to upgrade on the day for nominal payment.
9.4
HaoNovember 9, 2017
excellent
7.6
November 9, 2017
GMC Terrain was comfortable and got surprisingly good gas mileage.
However, it had no CD player (for the CDs I brought along). The sound amenities were new to me, and since the owner's manuals aren't in rental cars, I went without music on the long road trip (although I sang!).
9.2
November 8, 2017
Really enjoyed my upgrade, got a very nice Ford Edge.
The car was given to me with a 3/4 tank and a very low pressure in one of the tires. I had to drive straight to the gas station to top up the tire.
8.0
November 8, 2017
Car model was great
Having to queue again for the car keys after visiting the rental desk
8.4
AidaNovember 7, 2017
Sales lady at Avis Meeting Street Charleston was extremely helpful and went out of her way to find us a USB charger for the rental car. Amazing service
8.8
November 7, 2017
The representative was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed talking to him.
Liked the car, but prefer a car that you sit up higher and can see the road.
9.4
JoseIgnacioNovember 7, 2017
Overall comfort and fuel economy.
8.6
November 7, 2017
It was my first experience with Avis and they did a wonderful job. Easy to pick up and drop off they gave me a car that I was comfortable to drive
8.8
November 7, 2017
Everything great company!!!
N/A
10.0
November 5, 2017
Our rental helped us have afabulous time in big sky, bozeman, and yellowstone park for our sons wedding
8.2
November 3, 2017
2017 car has been used rough. Valve stem cap was missing. Scratches and dings I worried I could be blamed for.
8.6
November 3, 2017
I wanted a minvan and had to resort to a surburban , gas guzzler and it smelled like cigarette smoke
7.0
November 3, 2017
Price and service
The car had some damage that didn't affect driving
9.0
StanleyNovember 2, 2017
The entire process was easy and friendly, I appreciate Rentalcars . Com as well for finding good deals and following through with their clients...well done
9.2
LawrenceNovember 2, 2017
No hard sell for extra insurance. We got the car we had reserved and it was in excellent condition!
10.0
RichardNovember 1, 2017
Good vehicle,very friendly staff and getting to and from my vehicle was quick and easy.
I wanted something less expensive and had to settle for what was offered.
8.2
JuliaOctober 29, 2017
Straightforward to collect, easy to use. Whilst it wasn't the car I requested it was okay because it was higher and had good all round visibility.
Nothing
9.2
ChristopheOctober 28, 2017
Free upgrade
Upgrade because car we booked was not available. Upgrade vehicle had some issues. Long waiting periode at pick up...
5.4
TeroOctober 28, 2017
Good car, the same model I had booked.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
USA
Very good
7.45952 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA