Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 21, 2017
Very clean
Nothing
7.8
June 20, 2017
I liked the car, the fact that it was new, very low mileage,and roomy enough for my family.
I wished that someone had went over the working of the car.
7.2
WillieJune 19, 2017
Customer Service was great. No hassle.
10.0
June 17, 2017
The car had dirt on the doors and the dash as though someone had put their feet on the dash.
8.2
June 17, 2017
Nice car
Small gas tank
6.4
AngelDJune 16, 2017
Nice car
Wash showed spot stains that l had to clean, on the body and glass and rime...
6.6
CharlesPLittlefieldJune 16, 2017
Rented with Fox rentals, seemed to be a good value when renting.
I feel as if I ended up paying more in taxes and fees than I paid for the car rental.
7.6
PatrickJune 16, 2017
Easy all the way through.
I have been an Avis customer for years. I wish there was a way to enter my Wizard number on the website.
9.2
June 16, 2017
Price shown from rentalcars.com was different from what Avis charged me! Should be fair to tell that the taxes are excluded from te total price!
6.6
June 14, 2017
Very fast service, the car was super clean inside and out and in good conditions.
8.8
June 14, 2017
The 2nd car we received was good.
- Not a Ford product as requested. - Car smelled of smoke - Another car was not quickly available - Initial Customer service person was not to friendly so we decided to ask someone else as we were leaving with the car
5.6
June 13, 2017
Excellent gas mileage
Uncomfortable ride
7.2
June 13, 2017
To get downgraded without any compensation.
7.8
June 12, 2017
Too long of a wait to pick up car.
8.2
LawrenceJune 11, 2017
Awesome
8.6
June 7, 2017
They gave me a Jeep Compass, which I consider the least desirable vehicle in the small SUV group. I would not rent again unless they guaranteed I would not get a Jeep.
8.8
RufusJune 7, 2017
Quick in and out.
Driver's seat had cigarette burn and under steering wheel were ashes.
7.8
RobbiJune 7, 2017
The website was easy to use and the charges (including taxes) were accurate. the car was great.
9.4
June 6, 2017
Everything was smooth and easy
They need to clean car on inside it was a lot hair but no big I took and clean it up
8.8
June 6, 2017
Very easy to rent a car. I did not get the chevy Cruz, I received a Hyundai Elantra. It was very easy to drive
The drop off attendants attitude.there was not agent from Avis I worked with. I had to work with Budget agents. They were very rude.
8.6
JoseJune 1, 2017
I was a little late and they still held my reservation and were extremely helpful and i was able to use my debit for the hold.
Nothing, Avis has always been great.
7.6
FrankMay 31, 2017
Clean, reliable.
N/A
8.6
JamesMay 30, 2017
The rate through Booking.com/Rentalcars.com was much lower than renting directly through Avis.
The seat belt alert chimed and flashed for several minutes every time the car was started, even though seat belts were properly secured-very annoying. The drivers door came unlatched for no apparent reason while the vehicle was in motion and traveling at 55+mph on the highway. This was very alarming.
7.6
May 30, 2017
Atmosphere
N/A
7.6
May 30, 2017
Weekly price was quite good. We had to swap out cars due to nail in tire. Auburn location went above and beyond to make this happen as we had a long drive.
Car (Chevy Traverse) was larger than requested, had no luggage cover. No owner's manual and dash controls not obvious.
8.2
EstebanVelezMay 29, 2017
Well staff,good set up,good customer service very profesional,excellent condition of cars.
Everything was fine,good job.
8.0
KarenMay 27, 2017
Quality of staff interest and service.
9.0
May 23, 2017
ease in pickg up and return of car
the feel of the steerig wheel
8.2
julieMay 22, 2017
Car was great
it took to long at the counter only two people for a line of customers.
8.8
May 21, 2017
Good no
No
9.0
RichardMay 20, 2017
Great job by avid and easy process
The car description it was a little smaller then I thought it would be.
8.8
May 18, 2017
Loved how easy and fast I could book and p/u my car!
10.0
May 18, 2017
Everything is perfect ! Staffs are very friendly and helpful !
N.A.
9.0
May 18, 2017
The location Staff
As with many rental companies, the car you think you're getting isn't the one you actually get. After asking for a toll pass, it wasn't until I got to a bridge toll that I realized they didn't give me one.
8.0
May 18, 2017
No trunk space in car.
7.0
May 16, 2017
It was a new car
All was OK
7.4
May 14, 2017
The car for the price.
Not enough agents for check-in. Line was long and we have never had to wait at any airport or vendor like we did here.
8.0
May 14, 2017
Overall car quality and ease of pickup and drop off. Gas station right next to rental drop off for easy fill up.
Could use additional staff at pickup for less wait time, vehicle had slightly less than full tank at pickup.
8.4
KevinMay 14, 2017
excellent staff. very knowledgeable. I appreciate the suv provided.
9.2
danieljMay 10, 2017
Price
Leafs all over windsheild
8.6
MiltonMay 9, 2017
Friend and caring services
Location of cars u had go to the 3rd floor
7.4
AngelaMay 9, 2017
I like the fact that the booth is located right at the baggage claim area. Also, the attendant helped get my daughter and luggage in the car and maintained a pleasant attitude and disposition the entire time.
7.6
KariMay 7, 2017
Awesome experience. Best of all rental companies.
9.0
leshawnApril 24, 2017
Very clean vehicle practically brand new only 900 miles when I pick it up.
8.4
EricApril 15, 2017
The leg-room comfort of the initial vehicle prior to having to switch out.
The less comfort of leg-room in the switched out vehicle and it had a missing antenna which caused the radio to fade out more than it was in.
8.0
AmyApril 10, 2017
Everything went very smooth
8.6
TracyApril 9, 2017
The value and the promptness.
Calling trying to find out if it was ok to pick up car an hour later than scheduled, lady on phone said no and it was a huge hassle.
9.2
April 7, 2017
No one at Desk when I dropped car off. Left keys and paper work in key slot.
7.6
April 3, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Car was dirty on the outside. Did not have many car options in the full size group. I did not like driving the ford focus hard to see over the hood.
6.6
JurgenMarch 31, 2017
The car selection
The Credit Card Number I had furnished for the reservation was not accepted when finalizing the rent contract
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission

Top Suppliers in USA