Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 24, 2017
No pressure to buy enhancements.
7.6
April 20, 2017
Fast un services
10.0
April 20, 2017
Maybe mention what kind of fuel is needed for the car. If you are from another country it is not so easy to figure out.
8.8
PeteApril 20, 2017
Very quick pick up. Car just been washed.
Uncertainty at the drop off - There was no body to sign off that there was no damage. It just got dropped off in a line and I was told they would check it later.
9.8
April 19, 2017
Car in very good conditions and big enough for us (2 people)
7.4
April 19, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff
Locating car in lot
9.2
April 19, 2017
The service was fast
8.2
April 19, 2017
Overall good experience
8.0
georginaApril 19, 2017
Car was as advertised so often rentals are substituted
Nothing
8.8
April 19, 2017
I liked that we could choose any car from a row of cars, this was fantastic and made my husband and kids very happy.
I didn't like that the Alamo lady tried to get us to upgrade the car as she said our luggage would not fit, which it did fine.
8.0
April 19, 2017
Excellent car clean low mileage ,returning is quick and easy shuttles are standing by to take you to airport
Staff rush you thru dont really explain things,a lot of other cars are scratched and there is no documentation acknowledging this.
8.0
ShandaApril 19, 2017
They gave me free gas because I brought the car in earlier.
8.2
April 19, 2017
Location of desk in terminal
Nothing
8.6
April 19, 2017
Fast and efficient.
Nothing - all was good.
8.4
JURGENApril 19, 2017
speed
no body to help me how car works
7.4
LUISApril 19, 2017
No complaints at all. Service and car were both excellent.
9.2
DonaldApril 19, 2017
The Alamo staff was very pleasant, and helpful. The vehicle I got was clean inside, and out. I would definitely do business with Alamo again.
8.6
April 19, 2017
Helpful staff, fast and efficient
No negative aspects with this booking
8.6
April 18, 2017
Prompt, courteous service and good rates.
9.0
JohnApril 18, 2017
Speed and efficiency of service.
N/A
9.2
April 17, 2017
Easy reservation process online.
The attention on the counter very poor. When I went to look for my car there was no SUVs available. Talk to a supervisor and was ok then.
8.0
April 17, 2017
Good clean car.
Very far from terminal. On our return journey we had to haul luggage into a lift across a bridge and back into another lift and then on to a bus which we had to queue for. I was told when picking up the car that there was gas stations close to car rentel I didnt see them and had to pay over the price to fill up.
7.0
April 17, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and easy system in the garage.
9.0
April 17, 2017
Good car, clean
No instruction on car controls Staff seemed in a hurry.
7.0
April 17, 2017
Easy return, price
Took some time to get the car. A bit pushy for extra's.
7.8
GEApril 17, 2017
shift my flating tire suv very quickly and easy!
8.4
April 17, 2017
Overall it was a good experience.
It was a bit pricey
8.8
April 17, 2017
They upgraded easily from a town car to a SUV
?
8.8
MigdaliaApril 16, 2017
Excelete atencion al cliente, servicio super rapido y muy responsables. Se nos quedó 1 mochila cuando retornamos el carro y nos devolvimos del aeropuerto y de inmediato me la entregaron.
Nothing
9.4
April 16, 2017
Everything worked very well and service was good
9.8
April 16, 2017
efficient business
DOWNGRADE OF AUTO TO LESSER AUTO WITH ONLY 2 doors when 4 requested
7.6
RonaldApril 16, 2017
Getting a jeep renegade when expecting a corolla
Unlockable boot
8.2
April 15, 2017
first car had a problem and Alamo sent us to Enterprise for a trade. It took minutes
9.0
April 15, 2017
The choice of cars was great, the cars themselves were fantastic. Drop off was SO easy, it couldn't have been better.
The staff at the pick up desk were really unhelpful. They got the job done, but didn't tell me lots of important information. On this occasion though, the rest of the experience was so good I wouldn't let that put me off using Alamo in future.
8.0
RobinApril 15, 2017
Every thing apart from extortionate fuel charge
Over priced fuel charge when car returned
9.2
April 15, 2017
Everythng was greT
9.4
April 15, 2017
Car was good value with a choice of different makes and models. Pckup was easy and was managed quickly.
The GPS supplied as an extra was poor. It struggled to distinguish between left and right! It didn't hold the charge so went flat between each use. It would then take about 5 minutes to come back to life. The detail on the screen was non existent and worst of all as you were driving it came up with adverts which were a dangerous distraction.
8.2
April 15, 2017
Booking was easy and the Alamo staff were friendly and efficient. Fort Myers Alamo had a good choice of cars and it was easy to find when it came to return the car.
8.8
JEANApril 14, 2017
the speed and accuracy at the desk with no additional questions asked exactly delivered what we asked for at the rental location itself away from the airport
9.0
April 14, 2017
GPS was not up to date and would not locate alot of destinations. Alot of wasted time and fuel.
9.0
April 14, 2017
The car was a brand new car so we feel lucky
Nothing
9.0
April 13, 2017
Nanny at the desk was amazing
9.0
April 13, 2017
Convenient like the variety of cars
No CD player
8.8
GERARDApril 12, 2017
The staff were so quick and friendly, the process was a breeze, will definitely use again
9.2
peterApril 12, 2017
Great service plus great upgrade at very good rate.
Nothing!
8.6
JeanApril 12, 2017
Very good experience !
8.2
IanApril 12, 2017
No instruction on vehicle controls or fuel type.No owner manual in the vehicle
8.6
April 12, 2017
Car fit my purpose. Location of pick up and drop off.
There was a strange odor in the car. Almost like a bad leather smell. It subsided the next day. Almost returned the car.
8.8
RobertApril 12, 2017
Very good over all.
Would have preferred the Ford Fusion rather than the Hyundi
7.4
ColinApril 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Quick efficient service. Upgrade
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
USA
Excellent
8.66973 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA