Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 19, 2017
Efficient service
7.6
KathyOctober 18, 2017
Considering the number of travelers, I was impressed with the speed and courtesy of staff. I like the availability and option to use a kiosk to complete the rental process when the lines are long.
9.0
October 18, 2017
we are very happy with the car we rented and also with Alamo
everything was good
9.0
October 17, 2017
service and price
8.8
DarylOctober 17, 2017
Got an upgrade. Very nice car.
Counter closed when I arrived for early flight. Left key in drop off. No real problems, just prefer to talk to someone. Hope I parked in a spot that works...
8.8
TARIQOctober 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean, new car
8.8
dennisOctober 16, 2017
I like the whole thing
Nothing
8.0
VictorOctober 16, 2017
Customer services
None
7.2
MaryOctober 16, 2017
the agent who checked me in was so nice and professional helped me get the car from airport location
9.8
October 16, 2017
Everything
Liked everything
7.8
October 16, 2017
great price
8.2
AlfredOctober 15, 2017
Outstand staff at the facility first class assistance.
9.4
PhilipOctober 15, 2017
prompt service
everything was good no complaints
9.0
AnthonyOctober 15, 2017
Picking our own car from lot Comfortable Plenty of room
Windshield wipers in poor condition, made driving through Atlanta traffic in rain quite difficult.
8.2
October 15, 2017
Size of car.
Inside Windows were filthy. Had to clean them myself
7.4
LyndseyOctober 15, 2017
They upgraded to a hybrid it was an excellent experience!
No complaints at all
9.6
DavidOctober 13, 2017
Got a free upgrade to a luxury car. Fast and Friendly.
It was great. No compliants.
9.0
October 13, 2017
Excellent service and value
It’s all good
7.2
October 13, 2017
The check-out and return was very efficient and took little time.
This is no fault of the rental desk, but locating the car rental area was difficult. However, the area around the desk was uninviting and confusing.
9.2
October 12, 2017
the courtesy and service from the counter person.
9.0
October 12, 2017
Great staff
8.6
October 11, 2017
fun car to drive.... staff at the birmingham airport were most helpful
the car was given to me with a spare tire... the original was in the back. I know I could have checked the back before I left, however I just put my belongings in the back seat and drove off.
7.8
October 11, 2017
Extremely fast and easy to drop off and pick up. I loved every part of this rental.
8.6
October 11, 2017
I walked in and got out fast
8.6
robertOctober 10, 2017
the car and service was excellent
8.6
October 10, 2017
Great price for the car.
Counter had a long line when I went to pick up the car.
8.2
deborahOctober 10, 2017
there was no car available so they gave a choice of upgrades. Very nice guy.
8.6
VanesssOctober 9, 2017
It was the best experience ! So tech savvy no lines just reservation numbers and getting to select your car.
8.2
RonaldOctober 8, 2017
We got a Hyundai SUV and it was a very nice car.
9.0
October 8, 2017
The variety of selection in our full sized rental and that we were able to choose our preference.
Many of the self service machines were not working so the wait time was longer than it would have otherwise been.
7.4
October 7, 2017
Friendly staff made the transaction easy and painless. Plus got a free upgrade since they didnt habe the model I selected.
8.2
October 7, 2017
I was upgraded to a Buick Encore - it was wonderful to drive
9.2
RuniOctober 7, 2017
Du to bad traffic in the toronto area, we ran out of time, and I didnt have time to top up the fuel as pkaned. The representative at toronto airport was very helpful an made it easy for me to get an overwiew of the cost on the spot.
Nothing :-)
8.8
October 5, 2017
Lady at gate when leaving with car wasn't very pleasant
7.0
SergioOctober 4, 2017
I will came to Alamo again great service
I like everything such great company
9.0
CarlosOctober 4, 2017
Overall-excellent
N/A
9.0
JerryOctober 3, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
RonaldOctober 3, 2017
The process was easier than expected. Thank you
7.6
UzielOctober 3, 2017
I did not expect the upgrade i was offered and received, it was an excellent vehicle, for the original price.
No comments
7.6
JørnOctober 3, 2017
all was ok.
no comments
8.8
October 3, 2017
The car was easy to drive and service was prompt.
The car was not as clean as I had hoped. We found ants in the car a few times. It appeared to have food particles stuck in the crevices of the vehicle.
7.8
MichaelOctober 3, 2017
Staff took pains to supply me with a car that I preferred (only Jeeps available in the row, I said I'd prefer a Nissan Rogue, so they found me one from somewhere !!)
Only Jeeps apparently available in the collection row, although this proved not to be a major issue and wouldn't deter me from using Alamo again
9.0
JonathanOctober 3, 2017
Quick and efficient service
9.0
October 3, 2017
The staff was prepared and helpful.
8.6
October 2, 2017
Ease of return to valet parking
Cleanliness of vehicle
6.8
October 2, 2017
Could not figure out where to drip off the car. It took time. This should be explained at pick up
6.8
October 2, 2017
Ease and quickness for picking car up
Car wasn't particularly valeted . Very bad marks and stains on seats
7.0
GUILLERMOOctober 2, 2017
Excelente toda la gente que me atendio, muy amables. con muchas ganas de regresar con ustedes
8.2
AnnOctober 2, 2017
Automated kiosk saved me going to the counter. It worked flawlessly! Awesome. We did not need to deal with counter staff at check in but at return they were super friendly and the process was easy and fast.
Nothing.
9.2
RaymondOctober 2, 2017
Friendly staff, especially at the pickup location. Could choose any similar car regardless of make/model as they were located together in the same parking area. Easy to find, pick up and return.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
USA
Excellent
8.38731 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA