Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Taiwan

Read customer reviews on Avis in Taiwan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChongOctober 24, 2017
Very helpful staff at Kaohsiung. All staff Kaohsiung and Taipei were helpful. Staff of Rentalcars.com was very responsive and helpful in confirming my booking.
The car Ford Focus, its gearbox was jumpy esp from 1st gear to 2nd and 3rd gear. The windshield washer was a a very low angle spraying the cleaning fluid to only the bottom one-fifth of the screen, this a safety and maintenance issue.
7.2
August 21, 2017
Brand new car
Pick up point too far away
6.8
May 26, 2017
Suggest to highlight the clause in bold about the pickup arrangement. Didn't aware that we have to call Avis in Kaohsiung in order to allow service representative to send the car to the airport.
8.4
March 30, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful and even return the wallet I left over the counter when I settle the toll bill with my credit card.
They change my Toyota to a Ford Focus
6.0
December 20, 2016
Car is quite new and good performance
7.2
November 16, 2016
Convenient location. Hiring a Mifi.
7.0
SoerenApril 22, 2016
Difficult Pick up of car Problems in accepting international drivers license Took extremely long time to settle.
7.4
SomwangApril 13, 2016
Staff Lady at Jianguo was extremely helpful in arranging the returning of the rented vehicle at HRS Taichung station.
-Gas is not fully filled up when I received the car -No clear and exact location of where to return the vehicle.
7.8
BengApril 7, 2016
The GPS went blank after a while. The message displayed before it went blank was that battery running low. We tried to adjust the car charger for the GPS. The charging green led came on and went off. It happened a few times. When we returned the car, the service staff mentioned that it's in working condition. We have no idea how he turn it on.
8.0
March 31, 2016
Friendly Staff
The car was not tidy yet when we pick up the car, we need to wait for the staff to do cleaning and it took around 15 mins.
6.0
March 30, 2016
Excellent service. Very good car. Travel made easy !
8.6
March 20, 2016
Good and clean car.
7.2
YiMarch 17, 2016
Very nice, patient, and helpful staffs.
No counter in the airport. Pickup point is outside the terminal and a bit difficult to find.
6.8
LindaMarch 2, 2016
Convenient
Very expensive to rent a car in Taiwan
8.8
February 28, 2016
The staffs are helpful and friendly.
The GPS that we have is not really useful as some of the places we would like to visit are unable to be found.
7.4
TeckJanuary 22, 2016
Nice vehicle. Easy to maneuver.
8.2
January 3, 2016
Exellent and helpful staff in Taoyuan HSR Very friendly and helpful.
A little pricy compared to car rental in europe. Chose GPS option during booking, confirmation was without GPS
8.4
December 28, 2015
Attending staff provided very useful information about the car and driving in Taiwan.
Price could be lower.
7.4
December 12, 2015
Good service
Rental relatively more expensive. Car rather small compared with Japanese brands. No reverse sensor. Boot size rather small. Overall car only good for two persons.
6.8
December 5, 2015
The staff at pickup point gave me great help, especially in helping me to set up the GPS navigation device.
The drop off point did not give me the acknowledgement document, when I returned the car to the company.
7.2
November 8, 2015
Great service !!!
Abit costly , if possible
9.4
SzeOctober 6, 2015
The attributes of the staff are good, friendly, clear and nice.
The car is a little bit not powerful with three persons loading.
6.2
September 5, 2015
conditions of car
The staff came to pick up at airport was late for 15 minutes.
8.6
August 9, 2015
GPS NO WORKING WELL !!! GPS unfriendly
8.6
June 22, 2015
AVIS staff are friendly. They are proficient in handling the process of handing and taking over. The support staff are patient and knowledgeable. The car is comfortable and excellent in driving experience. The location is convenience for pickup and drop off. Highly recommended to people who need to rent a car in Taiwan.
N.A.
8.4
WingMay 26, 2015
the staff is very helf and nice
do not sure why tyre repairing kit does not come with the car
8.8
YiuMay 25, 2015
staff performance excellent and very helpful.the car is clean
the office is not licated in the airport
8.8
MichaelApril 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful Avis staff
7.6
March 1, 2015
1. easy of use 2. gamin gps 3. gas efficiency 4. car manuveur quite stable and firm
1. need more explanation of how to use gps and car 2. gps not integrated w car 3. car usb port inconvenient 4. a bit hard look at right back blind spot 5. car interior a bit small
6.6
January 4, 2015
Car had usb slot for connecting iPhone for navigation and music
8.2
December 30, 2014
Cleaniness
Price could be cheaper
7.2
ChengDecember 22, 2014
Checking cars for mini scratches is a waste of time. Do it like USA. no checks needed. Only heck for major damage bec of accidents.
7.8
December 17, 2014
Helpful staff, friendly and attend to details.
The car is very basic, no fancy options, thought the seat was adjustable for height, but not. No cruise control and USB input, etc.
7.8
koenNovember 17, 2014
Very good advice to use the car , use the gps (Avis as home) use the WiFi. Super patiënt sweet and clever young and efficiënt member of the staff. He relay was a help to make our trip to a succes . Very good english too.
8.666666666666666
HEUNGMay 8, 2014
No radio.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Taiwan
Very good
7.55 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings