Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Taiwan

Find great prices with Avis in Taiwan, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 22 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.46667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Taiwan is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Taiwan, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Taiwan through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Taiwan

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Taiwan

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 21 August 2017
Brand new car Pick up point too far away
6.8
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 26 May 2017
Suggest to highlight the clause in bold about the pickup arrangement. Didn't aware that we have to call Avis in Kaohsiung in order to allow service representative to send the car to the airport.
8.4
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 30 March 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful and even return the wallet I left over the counter when I settle the toll bill with my credit card. They change my Toyota to a Ford Focus
6.0
Anonymous Taichung Airport 20 December 2016
Car is quite new and good performance
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 16 November 2016
Convenient location. Hiring a Mifi.
7.0
Soeren Banqiao Downtown 22 April 2016
Difficult Pick up of car Problems in accepting international drivers license Took extremely long time to settle.
7.4
Somwang Taichung Jianguo station 13 April 2016
Staff Lady at Jianguo was extremely helpful in arranging the returning of the rented vehicle at HRS Taichung station. -Gas is not fully filled up when I received the car -No clear and exact location of where to return the vehicle.
7.8
Beng Yuanshan Downtown 07 April 2016
The GPS went blank after a while. The message displayed before it went blank was that battery running low. We tried to adjust the car charger for the GPS. The charging green led came on and went off. It happened a few times. When we returned the car, the service staff mentioned that it's in working condition. We have no idea how he turn it on.
8.0
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 31 March 2016
Friendly Staff The car was not tidy yet when we pick up the car, we need to wait for the staff to do cleaning and it took around 15 mins.
6.0
Anonymous Taichung Jianguo station 30 March 2016
Excellent service. Very good car. Travel made easy !
8.6

Top Companies in Taiwan

Avis is in the top 5

1 Chailease car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.02857 Ratings: 89
2 Hotai car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.66923 Ratings: 131
3 IWS Rent A Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.625 Ratings: 48
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.46667 Ratings: 270
5 Carplus car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.35 Ratings: 12
See all companies in Taiwan