Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Taiwan

Find great prices with Avis in Taiwan, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 28 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 1 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.36667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Taiwan is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Taiwan, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Taiwan through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Taiwan

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Taiwan

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 09 April 2018
Flexible attitude of staff at pick-up - when I requested to change return location, they checked and agreed (for a small charge). Walked with me from the desk to the car for careful pick-up inspection. Drop-off location well prepared (eg invoice for road tolls ready). Was not aware of limited opening hours of return location (to 20:30). In practice was OK (returned at 19:30), but a traffic delay would have meant a problem.
8.6
KAI Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 04 December 2017
Staff are very helpful and worth compliment A bit tricky to find back the exact lane to return the car
6.4
Chong Kaohsiung International Airport 24 October 2017
Very helpful staff at Kaohsiung. All staff Kaohsiung and Taipei were helpful. Staff of Rentalcars.com was very responsive and helpful in confirming my booking. The car Ford Focus, its gearbox was jumpy esp from 1st gear to 2nd and 3rd gear. The windshield washer was a a very low angle spraying the cleaning fluid to only the bottom one-fifth of the screen, this a safety and maintenance issue.
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 21 August 2017
Brand new car Pick up point too far away
6.8
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 26 May 2017
Suggest to highlight the clause in bold about the pickup arrangement. Didn't aware that we have to call Avis in Kaohsiung in order to allow service representative to send the car to the airport.
8.4
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 30 March 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful and even return the wallet I left over the counter when I settle the toll bill with my credit card. They change my Toyota to a Ford Focus
6.0
Anonymous Taichung Airport 20 December 2016
Car is quite new and good performance
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 16 November 2016
Convenient location. Hiring a Mifi.
7.0
Soeren Banqiao Downtown 22 April 2016
Difficult Pick up of car Problems in accepting international drivers license Took extremely long time to settle.
7.4
Somwang Taichung Jianguo station 13 April 2016
Staff Lady at Jianguo was extremely helpful in arranging the returning of the rented vehicle at HRS Taichung station. -Gas is not fully filled up when I received the car -No clear and exact location of where to return the vehicle.
7.8

Top Companies in Taiwan

Avis is in the top 5

1 IWS Rent A Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85385 Ratings: 174
2 Carplus car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.77143 Ratings: 58
3 Hotai car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 265
4 Chailease car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4375 Ratings: 177
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.36667 Ratings: 281
See all companies in Taiwan

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.