Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Turkey

Read customer reviews on Budget in Turkey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful and the car was perfect
Nothing
9.4
February 8, 2017
Thanks
Thank you but the car was not clean, very strong smoking smeml.
8.0
JonathanOctober 24, 2016
How easy the whole experience was. Many car rentals don't give gas at full but Budget did.
Nothing
8.4
JamesSeptember 21, 2016
Ease of picking car up Car was as agreed
One way hire. Counter staff did not know different locations for drop off in Istanbul & could not provide maps (even though it had been booked). Istanbul (Ataturk Airport) has NO signage for ANY car rental company drop off - it took over 1.5 hrs to drop off the car.
7.0
JuriApril 17, 2016
Very friendly and professional service
Nothing to mention
8.8
March 22, 2016
Pleasant staff and cooperative. Good clean car.
7.0
March 14, 2016
Very helpful staff!
9.4
ShahinDecember 12, 2015
All thank you Rentalcars and Budget .
9.8
October 26, 2015
I like that the staff was friendly & helpful.
7.4
WilliamSeptember 20, 2015
Well organised
Pick up point at Bodrum airport not in the International Terminal, still in the old Terminal
9.0
September 2, 2015
Quick drop off.
Despite calling your office prior to departure to advise arrival and departure times and to confirm car choice we didn't get the car requested,the first two cars offered didn't have enough boot space, eventually the rep. took my son in law and myself to the car storage area to find one, not ideal as late at night and had to leave my daughter and 2 year old grandson alone on a deserted area of the airport. Not sure if the vehicle was an upgrade in your eyes but it certainly an enormous disappointment to us.
6.2
August 22, 2015
Location of the desk, clearness and conditions of the car
Too much long drop off. For give me my deposit down it was necessary to go at the desk inside the airport
7.6
MazenAugust 18, 2015
Economy car Clean Air condition easiness to drive
no GPS to facilitate directions
7.4
SteveAugust 18, 2015
A great way to get quotes in the one place.
I needed to extend the booking but this could not be done with Budget. Only after the booking had expired did I find an email from RentalCars with a modify booking button. I couldn't modify however as the booking had concluded.
7.0
JorgeAugust 18, 2015
all except...
poor english from rental staff didnt explain highway tol charge mechanism
8.0
JariAugust 2, 2015
New, clean car just like we ordered
8.4
JamesJuly 31, 2015
The staff at check-in was excellent, very friendly, and helped me understand the directions to Ephesus and Pamukkale. Car was excellent too.
9.2
FrankJuly 26, 2015
The car was good, I especially liked the staff at the rentalcar.com customer service department. They helped me to change my pick up point to an other airport in Istanbul at the last minute. I spoke to a very helpfull and efficient employee of rentalcar.com who immediately understood my problem and made sure that everything went fine at Istanbul airport. So my customer experience with your call center is 20/20.
8.2
SultanJuly 22, 2015
The staff were good. Also the cars is new and clear. Thank you Budget and Rentalcars.
9.0
June 29, 2015
The new car
9.0
May 23, 2015
i reserved ford fiesta and did get a i20 which was very slow car!
7.8
AnthonyMay 14, 2015
The device on drop off
6.2
MarkMarch 18, 2015
The price
Long wait at airport for shuttle bus to collect car.
6.8
CorneliuMarch 7, 2015
All ok
The problem was with GPS all of them was very old and none of the adress i entered was found so i had to download SYGIC to my iphone.
9.6
March 2, 2015
Car was not what i had chosen. Turned out to be a "similar ". Did not fit what I required, had to struggle a lot with luggage. Similar cars should be similar in type, not just in the same category.
7.0
KhalidFebruary 25, 2015
Receptionist to car handler were excellent and pleasant
I cannot find any faults
9.0
JoeNovember 14, 2014
Located in Istanbul city so close to main hotels. Car was perfect. They upgraded to a Diesel Nissan SUV which was great. Great fuel consumption. Turkey roads are awesome.
Questioned insurance from Rental cars and tried to offer additional at extra cost. But did not bother. Tricky to get in and out, due to Istanbul roads and traffic.
8.222222222222221
JohnOctober 12, 2014
Excellent car and great value for money
Our flight arrived early and we had difficulty contact the Budget Rep who was located in the Domestic Terminal. Luckily a holiday rep helped us contact the office and somebody soon came from Budget to take us to the office in the other terminal.
7.333333333333333
October 7, 2014
They have also GPS for rent
8.222222222222221
September 23, 2014
Change my car to Hyondi insted of Ford
9.11111111111111
RobSeptember 5, 2014
flexibility upon our early arrival
entrance of parking lot upon arrival/return appeared difficult
8.222222222222221
MichaelAugust 22, 2014
A very easy transaction, they tried to sell the extra insurance at pickup, but happy with the insurance from web site!!
8.88888888888889
August 18, 2014
we almost used one and a half our to collect the car, and the officere who help us didn't understand a single word in English.
7.111111111111111
A.August 17, 2014
It will be nice to have more cars with automatic gear.
They gave little explenation about the car when we took it.
6.222222222222222
August 13, 2014
Air condition was not working well. Either 0 or 4. We could not use 2 or 3.
9.11111111111111
ClareJuly 28, 2014
Car was clean and new. It was diesel which was economical on fuel, this was a great help as diesel is a cheaper in Turkey where petrol prices are among the highest in the world. It made up for the old style engine and interior of the car.
At collection they said that they had 'upgraded us' as the car we had booked wasn't available but the car that they have gave us was actually a Turkish manufactured 're-mold' Fiat which is based on a 90s model. The car was sluggish and jumped around corners. Would have preferred something smaller and built outside Turkey like we had booked.
6.888888888888889
July 17, 2014
i did not like that the supplier cannot give an official receipt for theamount paid online
8.0
June 28, 2014
The car is new , valu for mony , economic , no mechanical failure in a very good condition
My coomments is on The navigation system they give me , the charger is not working , the GPS is not good as it does'nt contain hotels name and famous destinations , sometimes it took u to unpaved and bad roads. I end by using my iphone GPS instead
9.777777777777779
LeonardJune 15, 2014
The staff at the Kusadasi office were very helpful and accommodated our change of car and the rental of a GPS. They were friendly and the fact that the female staff member spoke English was really helpful . Thank you
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Turkey
Very good
7.54167 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings